We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Castiglione della Valle, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SeasonedT...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 stayed in fico the 1st week of August as part of a larger group who used oliva. This gave us our own private space yet allowed us to dine and socialize together as well which was perfect.
The new apartment is clean, spacious and modern and we were very comfortable. It is well appointed and designed and I can't recall needing anything that isn't provided right down to guidebooks, maps tea & coffee etc. much more than you would normally expect from self catering !
The Lambdens' were amazing hosts recommending restaurants and day trips and even directed and accompanied us to a local village festival one evening.
The weather was very hot, perfect for swimming in the stunning pool with plenty of sun loungers and shaded al fresco patio areas and there was a refreshing breeze at night time.

There was plenty of space, the lounge with the xbox being my favourite! Great woods to explore and fabulous Gelato shops everywhere! I loved it Ruben (9)

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: our departure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Rebecca Upton, Martin Wheeler Please say a big thank-you to RW for his fantastic review on trip advisor for his stay with us. What a brilliant writer he is for someone who is only 9! Glad he had such a great time and hope to see you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AND2004
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from an amazing holiday in the beautiful Casa Nestore Holiday Apartment Fico. The apartment is finished to a really high standard with a gorgeous stone floor, fabulous walk in shower and wonderful high ceilings. The open plan kitchen is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need to self cater - however, beyond breakfast we tended to try the local Italian restaurants recommended by the excellent hosts. Nick, Mandi and Isaac Lamden will make you feel welcome and offer you lots of suggestions for trips out in the local area - that is if you can drag yourself away from the pool!! Within half hour, you can visit the beautiful Lake Tresimo or for a luxury spa day try the Borgobrufa Spa - the views here are breathtaking! A little further afield, the Maremore Waterfalls is an excellent day out - a real treat for your senses!

From the patio you can watch the sun come up while drinking your coffee and watch it set with a glass of prosecco - while here you can really live the Italian dream :).

We flew into Roma airport with Easyjet and spent 3 days visiting the sights before driving to Castiglione della Valle - a very easy 2 hour drive.

All in all, we had an amazing time and thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful Italian break.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High end finish
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2019
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich während Ihres Aufenthaltes wohl und entspannt gefühlt haben. Es ist schön zu wissen, dass Sie eine gute Balance zwischen Entdeckungen und Aktivitäten in der umbrischen Landschaft gefunden haben
Nick & Mandi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia D
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2019
Claudia, Bedankt voor uw zeer genereuze beoordeling van uw verblijf in het Fico appartement. We waren erg blij dat je het de perfecte uitvalsbasis vond om Umbrië en verder te verkennen en genoten van alles dat Casa Nestore te bieden heeft, vooral het zwembad om te ontspannen en plezier te hebben
het was een genoegen dat je bij ons bleef.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChriVirg
Lomme, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Merci, ce fut un plaisir d'avoir votre séjour en famille, vous étiez tous les invités parfaits et nous vous recommanderions à quiconque demande Nous avons hâte de vous revoir bientôt.

Thank you, It was a pleasure having your family stay, you were all the perfect guests and we would recommend you to anyone that asks We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.