We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
245
119
33
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
119
33
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner table night stay star superior hotel no air conditioning direct access food is excellent great hotel hotel guests wellness area titanic pools spa tesla bedroom facilities austria balcony
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We stayed 5 nights in the hotel as part of a Titan tour
My room was a little disappointing as I paid single supplement!- very small next to the lift
My travel companions also has single supplement & their rooms were huge with a double bed /table / sofa to relax
My room didn’t -but I did have a lovely view over the town & mountains
The meals were very well presented
Breakfast was a help yourself buffet
Evening meal was a choice usually very “corden Bleu “ style
The lounge area & all the facilities in the hotel were really lovely
Just outside the hotel was a stream with waterfalls, with a walk for the more energetic or just a simple stroll as we preferred

Room Tip: Not the rooms next to the lift - mine was very small
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

I, my wife and our 3 years old daughter stayed in this hotel for 7 days in the end of February. The purpose of our stay was to initiate our daughter in ski, the hotel being very appropriate for this with a close ski slope with good facilities. Due to the fact that our daughter was less than 4 years old, we had to pay for the ski classes that took place in the same time and with the same monitor as for the children who didn’t pay anything.
We stayed in Franz Jozef suite– one large bedroom for parents with a sitting area and another small bedroom with 2 beds for kids which was enough for us.
The room and the public areas were very clean and well maintained.
Most of the hotel guests were French, but fortunately, besides the French language, most of the personnel spoke a good enough English.
Pretty large indoor swimming pool but very crowded in some periods, especially in the afternoon before dinner. No separate baby pool which for tourists with small children was no good.
Concerning the buffet restaurant – breakfast was pretty good although repetitive, but the lunch and dinner let much room for improvement. Especially in the evening, the chef tried hard to give us a refined food but, in our opinion, he didn’t make it. In exchange, the waiter service was good and prompt.
Speaking about the lunch, only one meat dish and one fish dish don’t seem to me enough for a 4 star superior hotel. To say nothing about the snack in the afternoon which was very poor in terms of variety and quantity.
In the evening sometimes there was some music in the lobby with different bands and performers, some of them pretty boring only Patricia and Jonas creating a good atmosphere. All in all, not very much to do in the evening.
The afternoon sports activities in the fitness room were very wrong scheduled (during the dinner) making almost impossible the participation.
Two strange things about this hotel:
- there is no toilet at the level with the lobby and the restaurant, and if you need it you have to walk along long corridors and take a lift to another level, or to descend on the stairs in the spa and then get out of it again;
- in order to have some juice from the restaurant, you have to use your room card.

At the end, having a pretty late flight back home, we tried to get a late check-out (3 pm instead of 11 am) but we had a very bad experience at the reception with Doris who started to ask us 320 Euro, finishing with an offer of 200 Euro for 4 hours late check-out which seemed to us exaggerated. Finally, dealing with another receptionist, we paid 50 Euro for 3 hours.
All in all, it was not bad but, even being aware of the Tirolean price standards, we consider that for 644 Euro/day (2 adults and a 3 years child) Schwarzbrunn should offer much more.

Stayed: February 2018
6  Thank Catalin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellnesshotel-Tirol, Manager at Hotel Schwarzbrunn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor.
Your review helps us to improve our services. We regret that we could not fullfil completely your expectations.
You can be assured that we will discuss your comments with the concerned departments in order to take action for ameliorations. We are also sorry for the misunderstanding concerning your late check-out.

We would like to convince you of our improvements and hope to see you soon in Stans.
Your Schwarzbrunn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We spent Christmas at this hotel as part of a group for a 6 night holiday. The room (a 'Romantic') was well situated on the 3rd floor and had a good view from the balcony onto the adjacent ski slope. It was fun watching the kids enjoy the snow on 25 Dec! The bed was comfortable with the corner table and couches allowing a relaxed stay. Food was perhaps a little limited in choice, a single meat, fish or veggie choice, but that could stem from being part of a 'Group'. Nevertheless, the standard was excellent and we never had grounds for complaint. Breakfast was very plentiful, with a good choice of hot items from the hot plates and cold meats, cheese and cereals from the buffet. All members of staff were very helpful and, although the great majority seemed to be Hungarian, they readily understood English or my German. They were excellent in every respect. Prices at the bar seemed somewhat high, so it was perhaps as well that it wasn't open at all during the day. Marcell did an outstanding job looking after us though. Certainly worth a visit if staying in the Inntal; you can even hire a Tesla if you wish a fun drive!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WIWOL92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellnesshotel-Tirol, Manager at Hotel Schwarzbrunn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your great feedback on tripadvisor and your recommendation.
It's great that you could enjoy your stay in the hotel Schwarzbrunn. We will forward your words to our staff.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.
With best regards from Stans
Your Schwarzbrunn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was plentiful and good quality. Bar prices reasonable. Lovely setting, ski slopes nearby. Accommodation comfortable, attractive restaurants and lounge. The spa and pools were exceptionally good. One criticism re the bar was the opening hours, I was surprised it wasn’t open in the day over the Christmas period it would have been busy had it been available.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fran39_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellnesshotel-Tirol, Manager at Hotel Schwarzbrunn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear guest,
thank you very much for being our guest and your excellent evaluation on tripadvisor.
Your compliments concerning your stay in the hotel Schwarzbrunn are an honour for us.

Wir are looking forward to welcoming you soon in Stans.
Kind regards
Your Schwarzbrunn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We were already in a lot of hotels in Tyrol, but did not make me as impressed as Hotel Schwarzbrunn.

We stayed for 7 nights
Hotel staff always professional with a smile on their face
The food is excellent.
Rooms clean and smelling fresh.
After a few hours of skiing you can rest in a fanatastic SPA.
If you still have the strength, you can also train in a well-equipped fittnes center.
The hotel has a cinema

We will never forget the beautiful views from the hotel and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrazynaZ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellnesshotel-Tirol, Manager at Hotel Schwarzbrunn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear guest,
many thanks for your excellent evaluation on tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your holiday in the Schwarzbrunn and that you were very satisfied with our offer and our service.

We are glad that we were able to transform your most valuable time of the year into a relaxing holiday.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the Schwarzbrunn!
With best regards from Stans
Your Schwarzbrunn-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews