We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT LUXURY BEACH HOLIDAY IN SEYCHELLES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This is my true opinion of the resort for my 4 nights stay from 11th july to 15 july 2017. We had booked the signature villa along the beach which was a wise choice as the access to the one of the finest and cleanest beach in the world is just 15 metres away from the villa connecting both the villa garden and the beach. We stayed in villa 102 that was very clean with all the amenities such as a pool bar with a lounge to relax and access to music of your choice with all round connected speakers around the pool and bar as well as inside the villa. Great snacks of various dry fruits available as well as drinks of your choice. The villa was very luxurious and comfortable as well. A coincidence by luck when we arrived the sky was covered with clouds and the following morning there were showers and we thought it was a wrong time for a beach holiday but soon after 9.00 a.m. the sun was shining bright with clear sky and the dull color of the ocean turned into turquoise blue which further turned into emerald green. the white color of the beach in shape of a horse shoe really complementing a fine picturesque scenery. The warm waters were the ideal spot to hang out and the waves were phenomenal during high tide. We really had great expectations from the resort in terms of culinary cuisine since we had field a guest questionnaire to suit our requirements. We were Asian vegans and to our surprise the chefs would cater for our meal requirements and we had requested for different dishes to be prepared according to our liking and every request was complied with a smile. The staff at the restaurant were professionally trained and spoke well with a cordial attitude. All the drinks you would mention would be available. They have world class pastry chefs as well as bakers as their bread with different flavors were really amazing and freshly baked as well. The ambiance at the tectec restaurant especially at night was mind boggling and the location of the main restaurant facing the ocean was really wonderful especially this time of the year when you can experience a cool breeze that is very soothing on a tropical island. Everyone in the resort has a friendly and cordial response from the general manager to the serving staff. The check procedure in your own villa is a great relaxing experience as well as the check out in a similar manner. It is a perfect holiday to relax to enjoy the beach as well as the luxurious accommodation and not to be worried to be here and there. It is a home away from home to experience royalty service. fantastic location and close to the airport by 30 minutes drive. Finally you can enjoy the sun-downer with your favorite snacks which you can request your butler to be prepared as well as your favorite drink which is a beautiful and everlasting experience.

Room Tip: Choose the room along the beach so you don't have walk all the way from the hilltop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajit s S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017


Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to review MAIA Luxury Resort and Spa in The Seychelles after you stayed 4 nights in the property in July. We are thrilled that your experience was perfect from the beginning until your check-out. It was our pleasure to make your stay memorable and to go beyond your expectations.
Your kind comments will be shared with the team at MAIA, and especially your private butler who took personal care.
Please do let us know if we can organise your next stay at MAIA Luxury Resort and Spa in your Signature Villa, we will look forward to see you again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017

A late review since we visited Oct 2016. great experience The Butler service was awesome. We were there with 2 small children accommodated in a safer villa which was not on a hill and not recommended with Kids
The pick up from the airport and check in all pleasant. A few issues in the room, a bit dated gadgets and sometimes mosquitoes was an issue but not a big deal.Great room with great views, immaculate beaches. A bit of white washed coral which was sad to see. Wine tasting arranged for us, great experience. Great Butler she took care of our kids while we did the wine tasting, safe and trustworthy. Definitely recommend this place. Needs more dining options

Room Tip: not sure, our room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 458nadirj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your message and for your detailed comments. It was a pleasure to welcome you at MAIA Luxury Resort and Spa in The Seychelles in 2016 and see how pleasant your stay was overall.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you soon again for another special celebration and thank you again for choosing our resort for your holidays,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

This was highly recommended to us. But sadly didn't live up to the 5 star that I would except .
Rooms tired need overhauling. Doors a struggle to close
Just felt dated .
Poor wifi
The food is excellent with a wide choice
Wine selection ok but no decent sprits !! Gin in practically
Lovely spa centre
But they know how to charge !!
Butler service wasn't up to much but I can't blame our young lady as she was thrown in at the last min
Definitely not 5 star
A struggle to get 4
Very expensive!
Hill villas don't get the sun
Disappointed

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richardtruro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Mr. Truro,

It is with great disappointment that I read your review of your stay in our resort.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and meet you to discuss the pleasure of relaxing, but also to experience diving in the Seychelles for the first time.

I am sad that during our discussion, you never mentioned anything that would give me the impression you were disappointed about our services, as we definitely could have found a solution , ie. offer you another Villa if the one you had was not to your satisfaction.
We offer in our Beyond All Inclusive package 4 types of Gin, and on our Reserve list 1 superior brand, should you have requested anything different we would have gladly organized it for you.
Your private Butler has been working with us for a long time and we have always received praise about her services, should you have had any special remarks, I would gladly have followed up personally as we are very specific in the training they receive, and only our guests can measure the quality of their services.

I have personally gone to check your Villa and must concur that the door was a bit hard to close. After a few minutes, our Maintenance team managed to attend to the issue and I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. The Villa itself was completely refurbished in September last year during our regular maintenance program in order to maintain all our rooms in pristine condition, despite the challenging climate and humidity.

I thank you for taking the time to write your comments and regret that you were not completely satisfied. The team and I will surely work hard to ensure that all the points you raised are taken care of. Thank you for mentioning the quality of the food and beverage and spa offerings which are an important part of our guest experience.
I hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you again and deliver to you what makes MAIA such an amazing resort.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Everything about Maia was amazing. We were met by the manager and our guest relations advisor as we exited our car upon arrival. Our butler was waiting at our villa. We stayed in villa #219. The villa was amazing! We took many pictures of the beautiful sunsets from our private pool. The food couldn't have been better. We did take an excursion as mentioned by other reviews. It was rather expensive, but you get what you pay for. Our excursion involved trips to La Digue and Praslin via helicopter and boat. Everything was coordinated for us. It was one of the highlights of our trip. Our butler was exceptional. His name is Kiran. He went above and beyond our expectations on a daily basis. He was very helpful with suggestions and took care of things that we didn't expect. (I asked if he could do something about the humidity as a joke and the next thing I know we had a fan delivered and set up outside by our daybed.) He also have an anniversary cake prepared for us to top off our candlelight dinner on the beach. Almost every day Kiran managed to surprise us with something special. I would highly recommend Maia to anyone visiting Seychelles. They did everything imaginable (and then some) to make our vacation exceptional. The bar has been set high for every vacation we take in the future. Thank you Maia, and especially thank you Kiran.

Room Tip: Villa #219 was amazing. It is one of the most private and has amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eric-S_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your detailed comments, it was a real pleasure to welcome you at MAIA and see how much you enjoyed having the services of Kiran, your private butler.
I’m pleased you had a memorable special celebration for your anniversary and that Kiran managed to surprise you during your stay with nice personal touches. That is exactly what we expect from our private butlers, and we are very proud to have him part of our team.
I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for another special celebration and thank you again for choosing MAIA.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We had such a unique, amazing, unforgettable experience at Maia. The concept is a bit unusual where all food is inclusive in the package and each villa has a butler. Butler caters to your needs whenever, wherever you are. Ours was Gina! And she was the best ever and made our stay worthwhile!
All in all the experience was amazing with good food, pleasant ambiance, however, we didnt see people at all. As it is extremely private. I would recommend it for honeymooners or people that just want to escape the crowd.
Adding to that the only negative thing was that the beach excursions were extremely Overpriced! Thank god that this is our third time in Seychelles and we are familiar with the prices! Watch out cause its a rip off and i would recommend that you do your own research first!
All in all i enjoyed the experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Hala A. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, Manager at MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such lovely feedback. Our Beyond All Inclusive package is completely different from what is on offer at other resorts and perfect for friends travelling together. We are so proud of Gina, your private butler and we thank you for highlighting her excellent service. At MAIA we do pride ourselves on the intimacy and privacy that we offer in all areas of the Resort.

Please do get in touch with me regarding the ‘beach excursions’ as it is the first time we receive such feedback and I would like to know more: Karl.saintange@tsogosun.com.

Tropical Regards

Karl & the MAIA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Louis
14.8 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
7.6 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
12.9 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
4.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
4.4 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa

Address: Anse Louis, Mahe Island SEZ, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Louis
Price Range: R29 214 - R42 501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maia is more than a sanctuary, more than an escape and much, much more than a hotel. It is a place of physical, mental and spiritual awakening, a place of rediscovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maia Luxury Hotel Anse Louis
Maia Luxury Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing