We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
278
26
15
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
26
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service personal butler private pool our honeymoon the general manager flight schedule private experience huge tub hill villas final stop absolute privacy tropical feel infinite pool dressing area main pool food beverage coconut water
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We had such a unique, amazing, unforgettable experience at Maia. The concept is a bit unusual where all food is inclusive in the package and each villa has a butler. Butler caters to your needs whenever, wherever you are. Ours was Gina! And she was the best ever and made our stay worthwhile!
All in all the experience was amazing with good food, pleasant ambiance, however, we didnt see people at all. As it is extremely private. I would recommend it for honeymooners or people that just want to escape the crowd.
Adding to that the only negative thing was that the beach excursions were extremely Overpriced! Thank god that this is our third time in Seychelles and we are familiar with the prices! Watch out cause its a rip off and i would recommend that you do your own research first!
All in all i enjoyed the experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Hala A. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, Manager at MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such lovely feedback. Our Beyond All Inclusive package is completely different from what is on offer at other resorts and perfect for friends travelling together. We are so proud of Gina, your private butler and we thank you for highlighting her excellent service. At MAIA we do pride ourselves on the intimacy and privacy that we offer in all areas of the Resort.

Please do get in touch with me regarding the ‘beach excursions’ as it is the first time we receive such feedback and I would like to know more: Karl.saintange@tsogosun.com.

Tropical Regards

Karl & the MAIA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

After Raffles my friends and I stayed at Maia hotel to try a different resort. Maia has a completely different concept then any resort we've been too. It's extremely private and every villa has their own butler that deals with you during your entire stay. Other than that they have a very interesting mentality when it comes to food where you can have anything whether your breakfast for dinner or lunch for breakfast and so on and so forth which we totally enjoyed although we haven't mixed our meals during the day. We had the best butler in the resort and I can truly say if I ever come back to the resort i will definitely ask for my dear friend Gina and no one else. She was very well prepared and honestly was more as a friend than a butler. She even surprised me with such a wonderful cake for my birthday which was a couple of days before we arrived that was extremely sweet of her and I love her for the little thoughtful things she has done for us.

The resort as I mentioned is extremely private where you can't see your next door villa which is excellent for certain people. One thing I disliked about the resort was the excursion prices they were extremely overpriced and I'm sorry to say this if it were our 1st time to the island we would've easily gone with it but again I felt it was a total ripoff. We're lucky that it wasn't our first time to the island and we had our connections on the island to get such amazing deals and actually the deal we got for one full day (a big boat) for island hopping was still less than the half day price given to us by the resort.

All in all it's a luxurious resort and is extremely suitable for both couples and friends. I would just have to ask the resort to have some kind of entertainment for us youngsters that still enjoy a little party!

Thanks again for a wonderful and memorable stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MAR-Q8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the lovely TripAdvisor review and for choosing our hotel for your Seychelles stay.
Gina and the hotel team are thrilled with your comments. The MAIA Luxury Resort and Spa Seychelles team look forward to your next visit in the not too distant future. We will be glad to make your next birthday even more memorable.
Until then we send you a warm MAIA greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

It's just an excellent hotel. Located in a secluded romantic place.
Great service. We had a beautiful personal butler.
Large cozy villas.
A wonderful restaurant, with a fine selection of dishes and a good wine list.
If you want a solitary romantic vacation, then you should come here.
Many thanks to all the hotel staff. We spent wonderful days here!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for completing a TripAdvisor review. The team and I at MAIA Luxury Resort and Spa were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all look forward to your next visit in the not too distant future.
Until then a warm MAIA greeting.
Kindest regards
Sebastian Berinato and the MAIA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

we were considering the MAIA resort and the Four Season for our vacation in Seychell.Luckyly, Diana at the reservation office at The Maia resort,convinced me to come to The Maia,saying "You will always remember your stay at the Maia".Indeed she was so right.This hotel is realy Paradise.The excellent food,the butlers service(ask for Anton),that prepares for you the outside bath with flowers every day and of course the kind service you receive at the resaurant,on the beach or in the buggy on your way to or from your villa.The villa we had(202) was beautiful with an amazing view.All in all it was the most memorable vacation we ever had.The highest value for our money compared to any luxury hotel we ever stayed.

Room Tip: villa 202,panoramic view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the lovely TripAdvisor review. Diana and Anton are thrilled with your comments. The MAIA Luxury Resort and Spa Seychelles team look forward to your next visit in the not too distant future. Until then we send you a warm MAIA greeting.
Seabstian Berinato and the MAIA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Jackie and I stayed at The Maia resort for two weeks in March 2016. It was such a fabulous experience we decided to stay for another two weeks this March (returning during April).

We requested the same beach villa 101, and the same butler, Baadshah and as luck would have it, the management were able to arrange this without fuss. It feels like Baadshah is now one of the family, nothing was too much trouble for him.

Since retuning we decided to make comments on trip advisor, and first of all read other guests comments. Whereas most of the notes spoke of exceptional levels of service,
food quality and general standards, there were some negative comments too. We cannot understand this as we could not find anything to complain about.

We are definitely considering coming to the Seychelles again next year, and after studying the brochures on other islands and other hotels we are afraid to chose something different to The Maia as everything is perfect there. The danger is to go and stay somewhere else and spend a fortnight saying "we wish we'd stayed at The Maia"

Highlights of The Maia, (in no particular order). Location, Service, Food, Friendly, courteous staff, Baadshah our friendly butler, for whom, nothing is too much trouble, Fabulous almost private beach, Spa, Complimentary scuba dive, Extensive menu. - almost anything you want to eat, Security, etc. etc. etc.

Room Tip: Exceptional signature villa room 101
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the lovely TripAdvisor review. Baadshah will be thrilled to read your comments about his service. I am glad that we were able to allocate your preferred villa at MAIA Luxury Resort and Spa Seychelles. We look forward to 2018 and your next visit. In the meantime from all of us at MAIA we wish you all the best.
Warm regards,
Sebastian Berinato and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews