We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Large, private villa. Amazing butler.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Everything about Maia was amazing. We were met by the manager and our guest relations advisor as we exited our car upon arrival. Our butler was waiting at our villa. We stayed in villa #219. The villa was amazing! We took many pictures of the beautiful sunsets from our private pool. The food couldn't have been better. We did take an excursion as mentioned by other reviews. It was rather expensive, but you get what you pay for. Our excursion involved trips to La Digue and Praslin via helicopter and boat. Everything was coordinated for us. It was one of the highlights of our trip. Our butler was exceptional. His name is Kiran. He went above and beyond our expectations on a daily basis. He was very helpful with suggestions and took care of things that we didn't expect. (I asked if he could do something about the humidity as a joke and the next thing I know we had a fan delivered and set up outside by our daybed.) He also have an anniversary cake prepared for us to top off our candlelight dinner on the beach. Almost every day Kiran managed to surprise us with something special. I would highly recommend Maia to anyone visiting Seychelles. They did everything imaginable (and then some) to make our vacation exceptional. The bar has been set high for every vacation we take in the future. Thank you Maia, and especially thank you Kiran.

Room Tip: Villa #219 was amazing. It is one of the most private and has amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eric-S_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your detailed comments, it was a real pleasure to welcome you at MAIA and see how much you enjoyed having the services of Kiran, your private butler.
I’m pleased you had a memorable special celebration for your anniversary and that Kiran managed to surprise you during your stay with nice personal touches. That is exactly what we expect from our private butlers, and we are very proud to have him part of our team.
I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for another special celebration and thank you again for choosing MAIA.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We had such a unique, amazing, unforgettable experience at Maia. The concept is a bit unusual where all food is inclusive in the package and each villa has a butler. Butler caters to your needs whenever, wherever you are. Ours was Gina! And she was the best ever and made our stay worthwhile!
All in all the experience was amazing with good food, pleasant ambiance, however, we didnt see people at all. As it is extremely private. I would recommend it for honeymooners or people that just want to escape the crowd.
Adding to that the only negative thing was that the beach excursions were extremely Overpriced! Thank god that this is our third time in Seychelles and we are familiar with the prices! Watch out cause its a rip off and i would recommend that you do your own research first!
All in all i enjoyed the experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Hala A. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, Manager at MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such lovely feedback. Our Beyond All Inclusive package is completely different from what is on offer at other resorts and perfect for friends travelling together. We are so proud of Gina, your private butler and we thank you for highlighting her excellent service. At MAIA we do pride ourselves on the intimacy and privacy that we offer in all areas of the Resort.

Please do get in touch with me regarding the ‘beach excursions’ as it is the first time we receive such feedback and I would like to know more: Karl.saintange@tsogosun.com.

Tropical Regards

Karl & the MAIA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

After Raffles my friends and I stayed at Maia hotel to try a different resort. Maia has a completely different concept then any resort we've been too. It's extremely private and every villa has their own butler that deals with you during your entire stay. Other than that they have a very interesting mentality when it comes to food where you can have anything whether your breakfast for dinner or lunch for breakfast and so on and so forth which we totally enjoyed although we haven't mixed our meals during the day. We had the best butler in the resort and I can truly say if I ever come back to the resort i will definitely ask for my dear friend Gina and no one else. She was very well prepared and honestly was more as a friend than a butler. She even surprised me with such a wonderful cake for my birthday which was a couple of days before we arrived that was extremely sweet of her and I love her for the little thoughtful things she has done for us.

The resort as I mentioned is extremely private where you can't see your next door villa which is excellent for certain people. One thing I disliked about the resort was the excursion prices they were extremely overpriced and I'm sorry to say this if it were our 1st time to the island we would've easily gone with it but again I felt it was a total ripoff. We're lucky that it wasn't our first time to the island and we had our connections on the island to get such amazing deals and actually the deal we got for one full day (a big boat) for island hopping was still less than the half day price given to us by the resort.

All in all it's a luxurious resort and is extremely suitable for both couples and friends. I would just have to ask the resort to have some kind of entertainment for us youngsters that still enjoy a little party!

Thanks again for a wonderful and memorable stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MAR-Q8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the lovely TripAdvisor review and for choosing our hotel for your Seychelles stay.
Gina and the hotel team are thrilled with your comments. The MAIA Luxury Resort and Spa Seychelles team look forward to your next visit in the not too distant future. We will be glad to make your next birthday even more memorable.
Until then we send you a warm MAIA greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

It's just an excellent hotel. Located in a secluded romantic place.
Great service. We had a beautiful personal butler.
Large cozy villas.
A wonderful restaurant, with a fine selection of dishes and a good wine list.
If you want a solitary romantic vacation, then you should come here.
Many thanks to all the hotel staff. We spent wonderful days here!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for completing a TripAdvisor review. The team and I at MAIA Luxury Resort and Spa were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all look forward to your next visit in the not too distant future.
Until then a warm MAIA greeting.
Kindest regards
Sebastian Berinato and the MAIA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

we were considering the MAIA resort and the Four Season for our vacation in Seychell.Luckyly, Diana at the reservation office at The Maia resort,convinced me to come to The Maia,saying "You will always remember your stay at the Maia".Indeed she was so right.This hotel is realy Paradise.The excellent food,the butlers service(ask for Anton),that prepares for you the outside bath with flowers every day and of course the kind service you receive at the resaurant,on the beach or in the buggy on your way to or from your villa.The villa we had(202) was beautiful with an amazing view.All in all it was the most memorable vacation we ever had.The highest value for our money compared to any luxury hotel we ever stayed.

Room Tip: villa 202,panoramic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsogoSun, General Manager at MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the lovely TripAdvisor review. Diana and Anton are thrilled with your comments. The MAIA Luxury Resort and Spa Seychelles team look forward to your next visit in the not too distant future. Until then we send you a warm MAIA greeting.
Seabstian Berinato and the MAIA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Louis
14.8 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
7.6 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
12.9 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
4.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
4.4 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa

Address: Anse Louis, Mahe Island SEZ, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Louis
Price Range: R28 822 - R41 929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maia is more than a sanctuary, more than an escape and much, much more than a hotel. It is a place of physical, mental and spiritual awakening, a place of rediscovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maia Luxury Hotel Anse Louis
Maia Luxury Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing