We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Chateau is beyond magical”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Our sensational new kitchen
Charming details throughout the house
Gorgeous, cozy, comfortable living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ansouis, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margarita...
studio city,ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Chateau is beyond magical”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I arrived at the airport of Marseille for a weekend at the Chateau. We rented a car and headed out to Provence. The drive was scenic, loved the small towns along the way and was surprised that it did not take us too long to get to town. A little over an hour. What we did not expect was to be magically surprised at how beautiful the Chateau is. We were transported.All the rooms in the Chateau are beautifully decorated, each with it's own personality and charm from the living room with grand fireplace to the patios and decks and bedrooms and bathrooms.. The kitchen is fully professionally equipped and begs for cooking. We spent time discovering the equally charming towns around the area. Our only disapointment was not spending more time. We cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration of the entire house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It is a charming location and served as a wonderful home base to explore Provence.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time in Provence. The house was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed - wonderful kitchen, laundry facilities, lovely rooms, private bathroom to name a few. We rented a car and were able to do day trips to see some of the small towns in the area. I would recommend staying here in Ansouis, such a charming place!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian_B...
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Most fabulous house in the Luberon!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was so shocked to read a recent review of this amazing house -- those guests obviously don't appreciate life in France...and I suspect it was a very unusual situation...or they are overly sensitive and love to complain. I have stayed there four times and never heard one single bit of disturbance these guests have complained of! The owner of this village house has attended to every single detail and the house is more than perfect and amazingly charming. Each time I've stayed there it is more delightful because Barbara keeps improving it. Ansouis is a gorgeous village -- one of the best in the Luberon and is wonderfully located for visiting the entire area. It's total heaven, so consider the source of any other reviews and don't be dissuaded. You'll thank me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charming decor, the fabulous location, the attention to detail and the quality of the amenities.
Liked least: The desire to never leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!!!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at the magnificent home in Provence was the highlight of our trip to Southern France! The home boasts old world charm with designer luxury, and provides every amenity we could desire, including a state of the art kitchen. A five minute walk from the house is the centuries old village church....gorgeous and timeless. This was the perfect "base" for exploring Provence, and we hope to return again. Loved the entire experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cooking market fresh food in the kitchen.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryofmas...
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“What a beautiful home and perfect for a Gals Get-Away”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

There were 8 in our party and we managed very well in this property. We cooked almost every dinner in the well appointed kitchen, and dined on the beautiul old table at the entrance to the home. We were a mixed group of friends and we enjoyed the roof top deck every afternoon for catching up on what we had done that day. Beds were very comfortable. Prior to our arrival we all received instruction on the property and suggestions of activities and great information to get around. It would be difficult without a car, but we had rented two and parking was very close by and not a problem at all. It was a good location for trips to other towns/villages for their market days (which were outlined in our advance packet.) Early in the week there was noise in the bar across the street, but not the entire week. Really enjoyed the store across the street, shopkeeper Silvi so pleasant and helpful Beautiful villa, really felt the experience of living in Provence!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Service
Liked best: Showers modern, lots of space & great charm
Liked least: Steep / narrow stairs to 3rd floor toilet/shower door mid way on stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing