We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
145nikita

The best home away from home

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Oct 2023
The cottages at Kamberg Valley Hideaway are cozy, beautifully maintained and fitted with everything you need for a stress-free holiday. The views are stunning and the walks are wonderful for clearing your mind and soul. Our dogs had so much fun, we will definitely take them again. Thank you to our hosts for once again making our holiday amazing and memorable. We can't wait for our next visit.
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha Loubser, Owner at Kamberg Valley Hideaway, responded to this review
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your next visit with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Kamberg Valley Hideaway
Free parking
Restaurant
    32.0 km from Kamberg Valley Hideaway
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 6 256
    • Booking.com
    2.4 km from Kamberg Valley Hideaway
    Free parking
    Pool
    Guinea Fowl Cottage room
    R 1 499
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    26.6 km from Kamberg Valley Hideaway
    Free parking
    No fees just great deals
      28.2 km from Kamberg Valley Hideaway
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      33.3 km from Kamberg Valley Hideaway
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      45.1 km from Kamberg Valley Hideaway
      Free parking
      Room service
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Trip.com
      26.2 km from Kamberg Valley Hideaway
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      The romantic 2 sleeper log Cabin is right on the edge of our trout stocked Mavela Dam. Perfect for a couple to share!
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      34.5 km from Kamberg Valley Hideaway
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Elandskop
      Reviews (110)
      Filter reviews
      110 results
      Traveller rating
      103
      7
      0
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      103
      7
      0
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews forest cottage self catering long stay own garden stunning views wide open spaces trout dam piece of heaven bird life spent nights the cottages wonderful stay property fireplace accommodation walks fencing
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      5 - 10 of 110 reviews
      Reviewed 8 July 2023

      A wonderful place to relax with your pets. Safe and plenty of space to walk, run and swim freely. It is also comfortable, clean and relaxing for the pet's humans. There is amazing tasty fresh produce to buy.

      Date of stay: June 2023
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank vgrang339023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 8 June 2023

      If you have a reactive dog like ours and are looking for a holiday spot where your pooch can relax too, look no further than the stunning Kamberg Valley Hideaway.
      🐾There are only two cottages on the property, each with their own large garden.
      🐾The gardens are securely enclosed with high, sturdy fencing and gates.
      🐾The cottages and their gardens are well spaced, so your doggy will not be triggered by the neighbours.
      🐾 The resident dogs stay in their own garden far apart from the cottages.
      🐾 Farm animals (such as chickens) are kept away from the cottages behind another fence and gate, so your doggo won't be triggered by the presence of livestock.
      🐾 Your host coordinates with you and guests in the other cottage (if applicable) to make sure that only one family is out walking on the extensive grounds at one time.
      🐾 This means that your anxious pooch can run, swim and play in the wide open spaces, with no fear of coming across strange dogs, people or farm animals.
      🐾 Total safety, privacy, peace and relaxation in the beautiful mountains.

      Date of stay: May 2023
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      1  Thank AshleighCunniffe
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 27 February 2023

      The accommodation was lovely and the hosts were very friendly and attentive to our needs. The property is refreshing, spacious, clean, organised and has very good comfort utensils and equipment. We look forward to visiting again soon.

      Date of stay: February 2023
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank kumalonhlakanipho
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Samantha Loubser, Owner at Kamberg Valley Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2023

      Thanks Kumalo. We look forward to hosting your family again soon.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 January 2023

      Spent 2 nights with family, very well appointed cottages with all amenities, even firelighters ( teabags soaked in paraffin) to light the wood fireplace and braai!

      Its self catering so bring all your food and drink.

      They supply tea coffee and sugar loo rolls and washing up liquid. Even Olive oil.

      Great views and you can bring your dogs.

      Overlooks dam where you can fish for Bass

      Room tip: One cottage have 2 ensuite bedrooms, and bigger cottage has one one ensuite and the other two bedrooms with shared bathroom.
      Date of stay: December 2022
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank ChrisW311
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 December 2022

      we wanted a place "away from all" and this place is perfect, only 2 chalets, great views, all very neat and clean, no expenses saved on the material, staff very helpful and friendly, nice walks on the property and many more birds than expected

      Room tip: they have free range chickens and sell the eggs
      Date of stay: December 2022
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank 219eddye
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews