We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recent stay at Seascape”
Panoramic views across the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic views across the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Panoramic views across the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Birchington, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey T
1 review
“Recent stay at Seascape”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the second time I and 3 friends have stayed at Seascape as it's such a well kept, well equipped house with stunning views overlooking the sea. The bedding is immaculate and Michelle and Chris have thought of everything to ensure a really comfortable stay. The property is only around 10 minutes walk to Birchington station with regular services to Canterbury and the coast, so a car is not essential.

I have stayed at several of Michelle and Chris's properties over the years and they are all to the same very high standard. We shall definitely return to Seascape.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charrot20...
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect place to relax with friends”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful location overlooking the sea.Cottage is large and has all you need for a comfortable stay. Whitstable is only 10 miles away and well worth a visit. Nine walk along costal path to Minnis Bay. Will be back!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
531richb
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Seascape - Wowzers”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic property, the sun comes over from the hot tub and sets out over the ocean, great sunsets, if your in. Because there is so much to see and do locally, the train station is on the doorstep and that makes traveling to places such as Margate, Broadstairs and Herne Bay a breeze. Leaving you free for a glass of something cold and the train to take the strain.

Buddy our dog, loved the long walks and we would love to visit again soon.

Richard

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pym74
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hen week”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What can I say , what an amazing week we all had. The house was out of this world , fantastic views of the sea from every window . The garden was huge and wrapped around the house , we were lucky enough to have amazing weather aswell so could do some sunbathing . The hot tub was fantastic goes without saying .... who doesn't love a hot tub especially one that looks out to sea , pure bliss . Lovely and central , easy to get around , shops near aswell if you need to grab a few essentials. There were about ten of us and the house could definitely fit more and comfortably aswell .would definitely recommend and would definitely go again if just for the amazing views .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelbud...
London
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent stay ”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived here to a welcome basket and a bottle of prosecco in the fridge which was great.
House was nice and clean and tastefully decorated. The hot tub was a massive bonus!
The beds were really comfy and you are about a 5 minute walk into Birchington.
A few minor points we noted:
-the kitchen untensils/equipment seemed a little limited especially if there were 12 people e.g no proper baking tray only pizza trays and no oven gloves.
-a full length mirror/mirrors in bedrooms would have been appreciated.
-it got very warm in the bedrooms during our stay as it was a hot weekend so a fan would have been lovely!

A great stay and we would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing