We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”
Panoramic views across the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic views across the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Panoramic views across the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Birchington, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam T
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely place to stay for 12 young adults for a long weekend. The house is so spacious and there is plenty of room for everyone to sit and sleep! Kitchen is well equipped and the hot tub and view out the garden are brilliant. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilford82
London
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely house, great views & a hot tub!!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a weekend break here and our group were all delighted with the house!
Making the booking was very easy and straight forward Michelle was a pleasure to deal with. The house was very easy to find and very spacous, lovely and clean. All the beds were comfy, the bathrooms were very modern and the showers were all great!
The views from the property are superb.
I will 100% be recommending this rental house to friends.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monck7089
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Top quality, clean, spacious, luxurious accommodation by the sea.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This property was spacious, good quality, clean interior, had fabulous views and only a short 10 minute walk to beautiful Minnis Bay. Hot tub was amazing with stunning views. Michelle was excellent with her customer service. I could not recommend this property enough, we will be returning as soon as we can!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlzaT
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Holiday rental”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family stayed for a week at Seascape end of July start of August, 7 of us in total. The house has exceptional views and is generally well presented although it was in need of a proper clean. By no means was the property dirty, it just needed a dust down really. The hot tub is an excellent feature, we used it daily.
The letting agreement states that if you want to have visitors round then the letting agent should be contacted. We have family nearby and wanted to ask them round for dinner, when we contacted the letting agent we were told that it would cost £15 a head to invite our guests round!! I've never heard anything as ridiculous in my life!! Having rented numerous properties for holidays in the UK this is the first time I have encountered this nonsense. We will again be travelling to Kent next year, unfortunately the £15 a guest rule is a deal breaker for Seascape. We enjoyed our stay but won't be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your comments and feed back are very much appreciated.

At Seascape a discount is offered to smaller parties, to make the property affordable, enabling a wider range of party sizes to enjoy the facilities.

On booking Seascape which sleeps 12 guests a discount of £300 was applied you the booking as the party was only 7 guests.

A day charge is to cover all elements of wear and tear etc to cover the additional guest use of the property over and above that which was paid.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Spacious home with great views”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Seascape is in a great location and has wonderful views. It is large and bright and provides all you need including a lovely welcome basket of local products. The only 2 negatives were the fact that it could do with a deep clean everywhere to make it a really wonderful experience. The dishwasher doesn't do a brilliant job so we ended up washing everything when we arrived and having to clean the surround windows to make the most of the beautiful views, hot tub had sand in etc. The other thing was the smell outside - seaweed (expected) but more 'whiffy' than that - not the properties fault but a bit of a shame.
People we dealt with responded quickly to queries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and having a hot tub with views.
Liked least: Less than perfect condition / cleanliness of some things eg hot tub cover, windows etc
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing