We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5 364)
Filter reviews
5 365 results
Traveller rating
4 377
691
190
51
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 377
691
190
51
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest endworld bowlstheatre companymark brewerterrace barevening entertainmentten pin bowlingchristmas showthe penthouseexcellent entertainmentholiday camptable tennishotel roomgreat weekendmid week breakcourse dinnerfamily break
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 5 365 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The weather was good so we could make use of most of the facilities. If you are into Bowls then it is the place to visit . The swimming pool and spa area are very good with full time life guards.The food was excellent and plenty of it . As it is only a short distance from the sea it can be a bit blustery. Our apartment was good with comfortable beds , it is worth doing the upgrade . The entertainment was good we had the big bands on our week not totally to our taste,but Ok otherwise. We used GB Tours as our agent and find them very convenient as they use local coach companies.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AndyRad781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place great food great entertainment service was fantastic room cleaned daily nothing was to much trouble and bar prices really good some beers under £3 a pint so great value would definitely visit again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mobleyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived a party of 8 and our first meal in the restaurant was not good service was bad taking to long to get served and when we asked for water it took a long time and then glasses to drink it. In the end we asked for the restaurant manager and she assured us it would not hapoen again. The following morning at breakfast service was much improved and for the rest of our stay. The entertainment was great and drinks were no more expensive than pubs. We enjoyed all that potters had to offer including rifle shooting, snooker, swimming, and much more well worth the visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank torrecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

all very nice good food plenty to do in the day but some of the day staff not too friendly i liked how there was lots of quizzes in the day the rooms were comfortable the restaurant was very efficient the night time entertainment out of this world bingo had some really good prizes

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great 60s weekend at Potters. Couldn't fault anything, the food was great as were all the staff. Weather could have been better but lots to do around the resort, top class. Looking forward to going back again.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank DEERFOOT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews