We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 497)
Filter reviews
5 497 results
Traveller rating
4 475
711
199
54
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 475
711
199
54
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west end world bowls theatre company mark brewer terrace bar evening entertainment ten pin bowling christmas show the penthouse excellent entertainment holiday camp table tennis hotel room great weekend mid week break family break recommend potters
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 5 497 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The weather was good so we could make use of most of the facilities. If you are into Bowls then it is the place to visit . The swimming pool and spa area are very good with full time life guards.The food was excellent and plenty of it . As it is only a short distance from the sea it can be a bit blustery. Our apartment was good with comfortable beds , it is worth doing the upgrade . The entertainment was good we had the big bands on our week not totally to our taste,but Ok otherwise. We used GB Tours as our agent and find them very convenient as they use local coach companies.

Room tip: Go for the upgrade.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndyRad781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Great place great food great entertainment service was fantastic room cleaned daily nothing was to much trouble and bar prices really good some beers under £3 a pint so great value would definitely visit again

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank john6219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We arrived a party of 8 and our first meal in the restaurant was not good service was bad taking to long to get served and when we asked for water it took a long time and then glasses to drink it. In the end we asked for the restaurant manager and she assured us it would not hapoen again. The following morning at breakfast service was much improved and for the rest of our stay. The entertainment was great and drinks were no more expensive than pubs. We enjoyed all that potters had to offer including rifle shooting, snooker, swimming, and much more well worth the visit.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank torrecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

all very nice good food plenty to do in the day but some of the day staff not too friendly i liked how there was lots of quizzes in the day the rooms were comfortable the restaurant was very efficient the night time entertainment out of this world bingo had some really good prizes

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobertEdwardJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great 60s weekend at Potters. Couldn't fault anything, the food was great as were all the staff. Weather could have been better but lots to do around the resort, top class. Looking forward to going back again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank DEERFOOT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews