We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint And Perfect Relaxation....Great Location”

Review of Aruba Bed & Beach

Take these steps into the clear blue water of the Spanish Lagoon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Take these steps into the clear blue water of the Spanish Lagoon
Google Map Entrance to Lapis Lazuli
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Take these steps into the clear blue water of the Spanish Lagoon
Google Map
Entrance to Lapis Lazuli
Private Patio
One of the many beautiful sunsets you can enjoy here
patio of Bella Sera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pos Chiquito, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunnydays...
Lewes, DE
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Quaint And Perfect Relaxation....Great Location”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for luxury--this is not the place for you--stay in the crowded high rise area. If you want casual, clean, and comfortable-- look no further. We stayed in the green cottage and it was perfect. Very private garden area with plentiful seating, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, AC in living and bedroom, adequate storage space. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Beach towels and chairs provided, kayaks available--even a hammock to attach outside on patio or take with you in search of the perfect shady palm tree location
There is an artsy and eclectic feel to the property that is really quite charming. The owners are on site in the main front house and are attentive to your needs without being intrusive!! Very friendly and welcoming. The booking was very easy to arrange via Internet-- be aware this is a cash only operation but communication/confirmation went smoothly. No language barrier.
Yes, there are dogs on the property but they are separate from the cottages and, to be honest, we hardly saw or heard them all week. Had no issue with odor or smells at all.
The property is gated but most places in Aruba are. We never felt unsafe. The location is about 10 minutes from downtown and 15 minutes from Eagle Beach-- centrally located to see much of the island, not just tourist areas. A rental car is a MUST. For the price....we could not of asked for more. Will not hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming owners, nightly lit lanterns, wine/cheese arrival basket, central location, New Years fireworks on rooftop deck
Liked least: Mosquitoes, No direct access to water pictured across street (though only a block away)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalany
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A private cabana in paradise”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The proprietors of Aruba Bed and Beach, Karin and Louis, were impeccable hosts and provided a most lovely and quiet spot for a vacation. The premises were secure, well apportioned, and secluded. I would highly recommend ABB for any vacation where you are looking to avoid the congested tourist area.

To that end, I would like to reinforce the suggestion of renting a car as it is somewhat remote (for a small island) from many of the amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A plethora of items: location, seclusion, quiet, the lovely property, the proprietors
Liked least: I do not have a single complaint about ABB
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jfandag
Hernando, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than expected”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our experience at Aruba Bed & Beach was beyond anything I imagined. I'm struggling to find the words to describe the trip. The weather was absolutely perfect.... No humidity & a wonderful, constant breeze. We were able to drive around and see the wonderful sights there, which wouldn't have been possible if staying at a resort. Our hostess Karin & Louis were so friendly & helpful. They gave us great recommendations on sights to see & places to eat. The cabanas were perfect & suited our every need!! We were right across for the beach & they also provided us with snorkeling gear. The locals were so nice and were always smiling. Guess they don't call Aruba 'One Happy Island' for nothing!! I miss it all & will be going back to stay at Aruba Bed & Beach.... Many more times:))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinFor...
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Words can't express how great this place is”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Absolutely the best and most relaxing vacation I've been on. Karen and Lewis are wonderful people and hosts and we feel like we have made a lifetime friendship. We will be back as often and as many times as we can. At least once a year minimum. Beautiful location and everything you want a laid back tropical vacation to be. So romantic and the locals are so nice. I could go on and on and on.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing