We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and cosy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Malthouse No 4

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Ground Floor Beams
Patio Well
Bath Royal Cresent
Batheaston Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Imogen A
2 reviews
“Warm and cosy”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A fantastic place to stay when exploring the sights and sounds of Bath. The Malthouse No.4 was more than comfy- we enjoyed the cleanliness, the details and small touches on arrival. Cracking location and comfy beds to top it off. Thanks for a great stay and we will definately be back!
Thank you
Imogen, Steve, Sebby and Nanny Janet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Craigtown
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Our first stop in Bath”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Having stayed in the Malthouse 1 a few years back, we booked Malthouse 4 this time and were not disappointed. Arrival was straight forward and we appreciated the welcome pack that included everything we needed for supper when arriving late in the evening.

The property is cosy and fitted out to a high standard with original features combined with new technology. Whilst a car is not essential (bus stop nearby) we chose to drive and found it took no more than 10 mins to drive into Bath and get parked (usually at the cricket club).

I've no doubt we got a higher standard of accommodation by being prepared to stay a bit out of town, we were staying for the Bath Half Marathon and found the self catering facilities convenient and a great money saver.

Whilst we never met owners David and Terri they replied promptly to all our emails and went above and beyond by posting us a copy of the local newspaper (containing a bath Half Marathon supplemement) when we returned home. They refused to take any payment for this extra service and just confirmed what we already knew, they are excellent hosts for a fabulous property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamfenton...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent everything we wanted many thanks our family together with 9 month baby really enjoyed our stay it was very convenient for bath bus close by

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail m
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful accommodation and spotlessly clean. Lots of places around to eat , and very handy to travel to and from bath by bus. Bus stop at the top of the road! With parking in bath at a premium and costly it was nice to be able to leave the car in front of the house, in a secure, gated area and jump on bus. It takes twenty mins max and buses are regular! Thanks for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secure parking
Liked least: The washing machine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
We're pleased you enjoyed staying at the Malthouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;