We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No. 2 The Malthouse”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Malthouse No 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Kitchen
Settling down for the night
Lovely master bedroom with shower ensuite
Pulteney Bridge, Bath
The Roman Baths, Bath
The Royal Crescent, Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter J
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No. 2 The Malthouse”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at The Malthouse No.2 in Batheaston UK. We were very happy with the property and the communications with Terri and David. Directions were forwarded to is with plenty of time be for our trip and they were easily followed. The apartment was very clean and very well presented. It had everything we needed for our stay and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We highly recommend The Malthouse No. 2 to anyone looking for a very comfortable, well appointed apartment managed by some very lovely people. Thank you for a great start to our holiday Terri and David, cheers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Hi Peter
That's very kind ! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Malthouse.
Thank you for taking time to write a review, I hope you are enjoying the remainder of your time in the UK.

David & Terri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidrobs...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another relaxing visit to the Malthouses.”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Have stayed at no.3 and no.2. Warm comfortable accommodation, situated ideally for exploring Bath and the surrounding area, e.g. walked along canal into Bath, and cycled the other direction to Bradford upon Avon. Visited SS Great Britain in Bristol, Tyntesfields, an Wye Valley.

On a Sunday don't expect to get a meal at either the George or Bathampton Mill - first almost empty only serving food to those with reservations, the latter almost out of food serving salads! However, the Mill was ideal, with well present food and good service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmAubry
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great cottage
Lovely location
Plenty of great pubs in walking distance and stunning walks to walk it off

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJM13
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed at The Malthouse No 2 with my wife and son during half term. Great, well equipped and comfortable place to stay. Ideal for trips into Bath (although traffic and parking in the City is a nightmare). I would definitely come back

Easy walk to top of Solsbury Hill straight from the cottage which gave us fantastic views of the country side.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Parking a bit tight
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuddleDuc...
Brighton, England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really Lovely Accomodation, not for disabled!”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at No 2 Malthouse for 2 nights in December. The accommodation was really lovely. The master bedroom was very nicely decorated with an ensuite shower room. It has a very character feel. The owners very kindly provided a travel cot for our little one. The accommodation is upside down with the bedrooms downstairs. The upstairs is really nice open plan. The only thing I would say is that because this is converted into accommodation, the staircase has had to be fitted in and there is a spiral staircase. As a young couple this was fine for us however if I had little walking children I would have been worried with upstairs and the stairs were a little difficult to manoeuvre. This did not impact on us. The entrance to the properties is through a locked gate which is very safe. The only problem is that the light is a bit poor going in and getting out of the car to unlock the gate (in the dark) I tripped on an uneven bit of driveway as I couldn't see the divot.
We stayed here to go into Bath for the Christmas Markets. Its a 15min drive max to the centre of Bath and was easy to negotiate. There are buses from the main road but we preferred to drive.
Really lovely little touch of having a bottle of wine and shortbread biscuits and bread on arrival. Felt like they put in a lot of thought into the rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the property
Liked least: The entrance area - dark and uneven
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing