We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Island”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Winery Estate

Pool and pool terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and pool terrace
Main terrace with seating Pool with loungers and pergola bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Pool and pool terrace
Main terrace with seating
Pool with loungers and pergola bed
Main house
The pool
Dining table for 12 on Main terrace
Pool taken from seating under pergola
Begonia suite terrace
Seating area on Roof terrace
Roof terrace with dining area, loungers, seating area and hammock
Sunrise from the terrace
Sea view from the house
Living room with dining area
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Bath in master bedroom
Bedroom 2 with 2 single beds (can also be made as a double)
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom 3 with king size bed
Main bathroom
Bedroom 4, private, enclosed mezzanine with 2 single beds and 1 double
Bergonia suite with kitchenette, en-suite and jacuzzi
Bergonia suite with king size bed
Jacuzzi in Bergonia suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pitch_and...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise Island”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Spectacular!! Fantastic 10 day family holiday at the Winery Estate.

The accommodation cannot be faulted and is perfectly located for walking and taking in the panoramic views of Athinios bay, volcano and much more.

A car is needed if, like us, you want to get around the island and stock up from the local supermarkets.

We had a private sunset cruise to the volcano and this was undoubtedly our best day of the holiday. If you can afford this little extra luxury you will not regret it.

There were 11 people in our party and there was plenty of room to wine and dine together, play in the pool or split up if you need time alone.

This has to be one of the best family holidays we’ve ever had and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanyarose...
Holbrook, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding guest accommodation ”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with 8 of our friends for our wedding in May 2018. Although the winery estate was a little off the beaten track it was well situated in the centre of the island. There were a few lovely traditional Greek tavernas a short walk away in Megalochori as well as a delicious bakery just up the road!
The villa itself was immaculate and was so spacious! Was plenty big enough for a large group of people with lots of areas to eat, chill and relax. We were greeted with wine and beer, a bowl of fruit and a few essentials - such a lovely thought! Panos was fantastic - he was very attentive and came most days to clean the pool and check we were ok. All the guests had a wonderful time and we would love to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richy777
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in Rural location ”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed Oct 2017 (lost my password for trip advisor!) so I’m very sorry for the late review!
We were 3 families of 9 people in total and chose not to use the pool house as it is quite separate from the main house. It would be fab for a couple (or with a baby)
The villa was very impressive on arrival and was spotlessly clean. Panos the villa manager was so helpful and there was food and drink already in the fridge as we arrived at night, he even gifted me 2 bottles of champagne for my birthday which was a lovely surprise! He helped arrange taxis, car hire, days out and my birthday meal and was a fab help throughout our stay.
The villa is in a semi rural location but easy to get to everywhere on the island. We did hire a car as I feel that the supermarket is just a little but too far if you have lots of shopping.The local town square with its restaurants is beautiful and a lovely 5/10 minutes stroll from the villa.
The villa has been restored beautifully and there are some lovely quirky touches. There is plenty of space, outdoor seating areas etc and a lovely pool area which the kids loved (was pretty cold but it was October)

We would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amhine2
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a place! Superbly refurbished, with all the creature comforts. Very tidy, and centrally located with easy access to the whole island. Large yet cosy, and quiet. Super staff/management.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchErik...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“I'm in love”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was the most stunning Villa I've ever stayed in, we absolutely loved it. The house obviously sleeps more then the two of us, so it was a bit spacious, but that made it all the more luxurious! We felt spoiled and pampered! One week was almost not enough time to try out all the different seating areas- terraces and little nesting corners in and around the house. If you do happen to stay there with as many people as beds you can still very easily find quiet time spread out over the different levels. The swimming pool with the "shaded throne" is devine ❤️ This side of the island feels quite authentic and unspoiled with loads of nice walks in the area. But you can also very easily get to the more bustling tourist areas, wether via a long walk or the easy bus connection. Panos - the house manager- was always available for questions or help with organising and much fun to chat to! Enough choices of restaurants and bars on walking distance! We will most definitely try to get back here at some point!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing