We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ANEMOLIA VILLA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
beverley9...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Four of us stayed in Anemolia Villa for 10 days during August. We had the most amazing holiday in this lovely villa and village. The Villa is located in the centre of a lovely traditional village called Megalochori. It is just a short walk from lovely restaurants (Raki and Marmita highly recommended) and a few quaint shops. The villa itself has been restored to a very high standard, two spacious bedrooms each with its own private bathroom & dressing rooms. It is very well maintained and furnished and boasts a lovely hot tub and roof garden. Our hosts Spridoula and Vagelis were so welcoming and helpful, making sure all our needs were met. They took care of booking us car hire and restaurant reservations. I would highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Με φίλους
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol b
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Anemolia - wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a 10 night stay in this wonderful villa, which has been tastefully renovated. The villa is very clean, with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a wonderful jacuzzi!

This villa is situated in the quiet traditional village of Megalochori, a 5 minute walk away you will find a selection of restaurants, and a fabulous local bakery, providing freshly baked pastries, coffee and gorgeous ice cream.

Spyridoula and Vagelis were most helpful, and are more than willingly to book car hire, restaurant reservations etc.

We had a wonderful holiday and would recommend this villa and location without hesitation.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything. Great villa owned by a very nice couple who will go out of their way to make sure you have a great holiday.
Liked least: Breakfast supplies were quite basic but it was easy to shop for fresh bread and fruit.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything. Great villa owned by a very nice couple who will go out of their way to make sure you have a great holiday.
Liked least: Breakfast supplies were quite basic but it was easy to shop for fresh bread and fruit etc.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A beautiful stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and i stayed in this beautiful villa for 8 nights and we really were very happy with its beauty and amenities. It is exactly how it shows in the pictures and nestles in a beautiful little village with lots of taverna's. The Villa itself was very comfortable with everything we could wish for. Spyridoula was also incredibly helpful, upon booking, the run up to our holiday and during. We will certainly return should our journeys bring us back to breathtaking Santorini!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing