We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very quaint villa, exceptionally clean in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
External view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
External view
Courtyard
Pool
Views over the kitchen courtyard
Kitchen courtyard
Courtyard
Pool
Living room
Entrance to kitchen courtyard
courtyard
Pool area
Courtyard
Pool area
courtyard
External view
External view
courtyard
Kitchen courtyard
Kitchen courtyard
Entrance from the pool
Kitchen courtyard
courtyard
Pool area
Pool fountain
Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
Master bedroom detail
Kitchen courtyard
Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gary S
1 review
“Very quaint villa, exceptionally clean in a beautiful village.”
Reviewed 27 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Mansion Sophia is perfectly placed in the heart of a beautiful small traditional village called Meglahori.
The grounds of the villa are very well kept and are equally stunning and inviting in both the day and night. Inside it is well equipped with all the mod cons one could need including wifi, sonos speakers, tv, washing machine and an espresso machine. The village itself is stunning with some of the best restaurants in Santorini a 1 minute walk from the villa. The management of the villa were really helpful without being in the slightest intrusive and always at hand to answer any questions we had whether it was in regards to the villa or suggesting beaches & spas to visit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2018
Dear Gary, thank you so much for the kind words! It was a privilege to have you in Mansion Sophia and we hope to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynelle D
2 reviews
“Awesome villa in a great location”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

“Mansion Sophia was a wonderful place to stay. The villa was spotlessly clean. We loved having our own pool and spacious courtyard. We loved the separate outdoor eating area where we sat to have breakfast every morning. The pick up and transfer to and from the airport was easy. We even got help when our bags got lost!!! Staying in the village of Megalachori was a highlight. Lots of choice of restaurants. Simple to a bit more high end. The food was great wherever we went. Few shops to tempt. What we loved about the village is that we got to know so many locals and by the end of our 11 days we felt like ‘locals’ The car is a bonus, meaning we could get to anywhere in the island We were 2 couples and we would stay here again ”

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Dear Lynelle, thanks you for the kind words! We are very pleased that you enjoyed so much our villa, our village and our service and we hope to accommodate you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Walled Oasis of Relaxation”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We absolutely loved the Mansion Sophia, the aesthetics of the pool area and the charm of Megalochori certainly made the trip.
Winding white washed alleys embraced by bougainvillea, artisan shops, and plenty of restaurants to choose from without the touristy crowds.
A winery is just an alley away with an informative tasting menu and shop.
Actually it was difficult to choose to eat out or stay in with the private dining veranda, the evening pool light features, and background of playlist music from the house. A must is a night time view from the rooftop- absolutely breathtaking.

We were looking for relaxation, and privacy within the confines of beautiful scenery and a water feature- it was delivered!

Also we enjoyed having Niko as our driver and guide, most accomodating and interesting. Jackie the concierge did a fantastic job coordinating too.

We thoroughly recommend and hope to repeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Dear Jason, thank you for your wonderful comments!
It has been a privilege to have you in Mansion Sophia and we hope to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin j
1 review
“Comfortable house in great village location”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The mansion is ideally situated within a lovely village location with a number of taverna restaurants & small shops within a 2 min walk from the house
The outside space is perfect for sunbathing & the small pool is ideal for cooling off
Plenty of shady places to sit & read
Transfers / pickups were all well organised & the concierge service is good for booking restaurants etc An excellent daily maid service is also provided
Good car parking is 5 mins from the house, as parking in the village itself is not possible.No CDW is included in the car rental so this will cost c35€ per week extra
Our only niggle about the property was the lack of constant hot water. An electric heater has to be turned on to heat water for a shower I guess this is related to the age of the property.
All in all a good week in a nice house in what to us seemed the nicest village on the island

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Dear Colin, thank you for your kind words, It was an absolute pleasure to have you in Mansion Sophia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet740902
1 review
“Amazing Villa in a Stunning Location, the perfect Greek Experience!”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at Mansion Sophia for a couple nights during our vacation in Greece and it was a truly delightful stay. It’s located in the beautiful village of Megalochori which is everything you could ever dream of an actual Greek experience. Small winding pathways for only walking, quiet shops away from the hectic streets of Fira, and two amazing restaurants just steps away from the private entrance. The Mansion is wonderful, renovated to modern amenities but retains the history and culture from when the home was built. One of the amazing treats is your own private pool that was absolutely wonderful and refreshing during the heat. Then you would walk up to the roof and enjoy the sunset views without leaving the grounds. The location is wonderful, though it may not have ocean side views, its away from the tourist/hectic parts of the island. It truly make you feel like you are finally in Greece. Its hard to know that Megalochori is even there, but its central location on the island is perfect for Oia, Fira, and Perissa. We didn’t feel like we were far away from the amazing beaches and the Santorini experiences we dreamed of. After a month across Europe and visiting multiple countries and islands, our stay in Mansion Sophia was the most pleasant and wonderful portion of our trip, definitely the highlight and something we will always talk about to our family and friends.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to having you again in one of our villas in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing