We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully authentic Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
At night light
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
At night light
Bedroom of the guest house Sunbeds by the jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
At night light
Bedroom of the guest house
Sunbeds by the jacuzzi
Private cobbled courtyard
Detail from the jacuzzi
Exterior - entrance to the guesthouse
Outdoor heated jacuzzi - Entrance of the Mainhouse
Master Bedrroom
Master Bedroom - walk in closet
Detail from the master bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom of the Guest house
Second Bathroom- shower only
Living room - Sofa bed
Dining room - kitchen
Detail from the kitchen
Detail from the kitchen - sink
Detail from the master bedroom
Agios Nikolaos Church
Bell Towers in Megalochori- only 50 meters from our villa.
Traditional taverna located in the center of Megalochori - only 400 meters from Villa Ivi.
Romantic restaurant in a terrace for dinners under the candlelight. (500 meters from our villa).
Visit a traditional winery in Megalochori, meet the wine producers & endulge in wine tasting!
Ancient prunning technique that protect vines from strong winds & limit their need for water.
Vlychada Beach with dark thin sand, small pebbles & impressive white volcanic rocks.(5km distance)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
HARA451
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderfully authentic Villa”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I loved it! A great character villa for romantic holidays. The property was very clean and it' s location superb. The host and her team went above and beyond to cater our every need. I would definitely rent this villa again in the future. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist_f...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Had a terrific experience at Villa Ivi. Its location is ideal, and the facilities are fantastic. The service level by Elefteria and team is top notch. Highly recommended for a romantic/calm get away.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feelipg
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Beautiful Villa and Village”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic time - the villa was lovely and the village is picturesque - with a square of lovely restaurants. You'll need a car to explore the island from this location - Taxi's in Santorini were hard to book and unreliable in our experience - we didn't try the buses but heard they were better. There's a great bakery a few mins walk from the villa and a local shop (but you pay for it being so close - best to drive to the shops outside the village). The village winery is great too - with a relatively straightforward tasting session where you can show yourself around the premises. Driving to the anywhere on the island is pretty easy - some of the mountain roads are a little hairy - but there are one or two main roads which take you around the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great place to relax
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania C
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would not rent this villa again”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The villa looks really nice and the location even better, but we have soon realised the bedroom was really humid and there are no markets around. The agency people left one bottle of water and one wine bottle and they left. The price was including the transfer from the airport one way only. On the way back we had to carry our luggage up to the hill and ask someone from the only bakery around to book a taxi for us, even after asking the agency if it was possible to send someone to pick us up. The only good thing were the small nice restaurants close to the apartment. For the same price or even less, now I do better know the island, I would definitely rent something else

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Dear Tania,
I am so sorry to hear you had a less than stellar experience at our property. As per our rental agreement we offer to all our guests free private transport from the airport or port. Upon our guests request we arrange a private transport to the airport or port on the day of their departure. However, unless a guest agree to the transport fee (payable directly to the agency that will do the transport) or request a taxi instead, our hands are tied.
Our concierge Jackie welcomed you at the villa for an early check in and gave you the keys. A bottle of mineral water and a bottle of local wine were available as a complimentary service. For any further shopping one may go to the mini market or the bakery located at a walking distance from Villa Ivi.
All in all, please accept my deepest apologies for your unpleasant experience. Please note that we 'd love to welcome you again in the future and offer the best possible rate. If you feel like discussing the matter further kindly contact me privately via email or phone.
Kind regards,
Eleftheria Andreoulakou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing