We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing hospitality, view, and space”
other travellers have booked this property
House front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House front view
Living room and kitchen Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
House front view
Living room and kitchen
Fireplace
Living room and fireplace
Dining table
kitchen
Bedroom 1 with one double bed
Bedroom 1 with one double bed
Bedroom 2 with two single beds
Bathroom
Washing machine
Front balcony view
Front balcony view
Front balcony view
View from front balcony
House entrance
House view
each stone was individually shaped and built by hand by specialized craftsmen
House view from the pine trees grove
House yard and pine trees grove
House yard and pine trees grove
House yard and pine trees grove
House yard
Messinian gulf and Taygetos mountain view from front balcony
The olive grove
House location
Chelonaria beach
Chelonaria beach
Caribbean beach bar
Vounaria beach
Agia Triada beach
Voidokoilia beach
Polylimnio lakes and waterfalls
Petalidi village
Petalidi village main square
Fishing boats at Petalidi
Local taverna
Local cuisine - wild greens, artichokes, green beans among others
Local cuisine - fresh fish
Local cuisine - oven slow cooked piglet
Local cuisine - sun dried octopus and ouzo
Traditional local houses
Local market street
Koroni castle
Koroni town
Ancient Messini stadium
Ancient Messini theater
Methoni castle
Pylos town and its castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Petalidi, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
W3256YFpe...
2 reviews
“Amazing hospitality, view, and space”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Truly special experience made even more incredible by the wonderful hosts. View to die for, comfortable space, all amenities, comfortable space, fresh figs, homemade dinners, peace and quiet, pure paradise.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
It is a pleasure to hear that Peter and his family had a great time at our house.
You are always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonX681...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a wonderful holiday and found the house to be the perfect base for exploring the area by car. The house had everything we needed, with beautiful views in a secluded location. Mrs Anna and Mr Kostas were very welcoming, friendly and generous with their home produce. We particularly recommend the fresh figs which are delicious eaten straight off the tree but very good mixed with Greek yoghurt as well. There was lots of information on beaches, excursions and restaurants, which was very helpful. We especially loved the Polylimnio Waterfalls and Ancient Messini. Methoni Castle was also a highlight. The beaches are lovely and the whole area is peaceful and unspoilt. In summary, we heartily recommend this house and destination for those looking to enjoy a true Greek experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
It's always a pleasure to host wonderful families like yours!
Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suehL169P...
Newent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil location with views to die for.”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a lovely place to stay, we couldn't fault it. Aris was very helpful and quick to communicate. Our fridge had been stocked with plenty of fresh food by Anna and Kostas, we had feshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast every morning, delicious! Anna cooked us a wonderful Greek meal one lunchtime, we were so full, we hardly move, but we really enjoyed the experience and although conversation was a bit tricky as we have no Greek, we got by and had some laughs. The house is situated in a perfect quite location, great for some peace and tranquility, but only a couple of miles away from shops and resteraunts, beaches and of course some amazing site seeing. We had a wonderful time and will certainly visit again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Dear Sue. It was a pleasure meeting you and having Simon and you as guests to our house. Thank you for your kindness and for treating the place as of your own. Of course you are always welcome back anytime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
“Excellent, house, beautiful view from the terrace on the sea, beautiful area”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Olive Grove very much. From the terrace, surrounded with a beautiful garden with olive trees you have an excellent view on the sea. The parents of Aris were very, very kind and helpfull. The information that Aris has given us was excellent. We have visited castles, villages and ancient sites and at the and of the day we had a drink at our favorite beach (the carribean).
We will certainly encourage our family and friends to book the Olive grove

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Happy to know that Jacques and family had such a great time and hope to see them again soon. It was a pleasure for us being a host to such a wonderful and kind people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan g
1 review
“Excellent House in Beautiful Setting Close to Petalidi Village”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The house has a great balcony with excellent sea views. The friendly owners very kindly left an amazing welcome food basket. The kitchen was well equipped and the house lovely , clean and spacious.
Aris has done an excellent booklet highlighting some of the areas best visitor attractions. The castles, beaches,waterfalls and villages were all amazing.
This has been one of our best holidays

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Dear Joan thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing