We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
35
7
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
7
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

We have just returned and had the most relaxing and enjoyable stay at this hotel, the owners were so welcoming and helpful and were insistent we treat the place like it was our own, location is perfect and was the most relaxing way to end a long holiday, get here now before it is totally discovered you can tell it is only a matter of time

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fennof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

The group of three families stayed at the swimming pool in this hotel unfortunately because the sea was brown, murky and stinky.I'm still shocked by what happened. We booked three beach umbrellas ( 5€ for a sunbed) first talking to the bartender and then to the elderly man who turned out to be the owner ( the boss, as he repeated many times) who confirmed we could stay at the pool, paying for the sunbeds and consuming at the bar. Everything was fine until I was refused to be served coffee and send away without any possible explanation why...the man's behaviour was unacceptable, many times he repeated I'm the boss here and you have 5 min to go away. When we were leaving I took a photo of the board outside where the name of the hotel was and I was threatened verbally and physically by a young man, I guess a worker of the hotel. That kind of behaviour is unacceptable, rude and out of place!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Magdalena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

This hotel has lots going for it. Lets start with the hosts/owners: Jane and Steve are a formidable couple. She runs front of house, while Steve is the pool/beach master. They combine just the right amount of bonhomie with a steely control which adds up to a pleasant, relaxing, well regulated atmosphere. The rest of the staff, which includes their son, are paragons of helpful cheeriness. A state that must be tricky to maintain over a whole season.
We loved the location, which is slap bang in the middle of the nicest end of the bay. The pool sits behind the newly constructed pedestrian path which stretches from Vass town to the Grand Nefeli hotel where, for some reason, it stops. Across the path there is a grassy area under trees where guests can suns themselves or seek shadow as they choose. Woe betide any non-guests who wander on to this patch (Steve is like a hawk pouncing on a baby rabbit).
Our room did not look out on to the beach, but this didn't bother us since it meant we enjoyed blissful quiet 24/7. It goes without saying (but I'll say it anyway) that the room was clean and was cleaned well every day. The bed was really comfortable and there was a massive cushioned headboard, which we loved. Other amenities included a large fridge and a small TV (but who comes to Vass to watch telly?).
Breakfast was comprehensive and as filling as you wanted it to be. Other guests brought their own cereal without remark from management. The bar lunches are simple, but delicious and not expensive. The beers were similarly cheap and delicious.
There is lots of secure accommodation for windsurf equipment, but a word of warning to cyclists: bring a big lock and hope that the lower ground floor stair railing is free.
We will definitely be back.

Room tip: Front for a view of the bay, rear for quiet during the day and evening
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnR205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

My wife an I recently enjoyed a week at this hotel. The hotel was occupied by couples and families this week, and was quite peaceful. Air conditioning was good, but only needed it briefly each evening. Breakfasts were homely and interesting

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Clean rooms, friendly hosts, great people, very good breakfast, great location!The wifi connection was good even on the beach.Sunbed free on the beach in front of the hotel.
We had a beautiful vacation thanks to all the things mentioned above!
We will go back there for sure!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdaniela2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews