We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Villa experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Calm Wave Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from above
Breakfast by the pool
The built in BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vasiliki, Apollonii, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jake K
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Villa experience ”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Apologies it has taken me so long to write review.
Stayed here in July whilst on holiday but have lived and worked in Vass for years, I decided to take my family out on a holiday (three children) so needed our own pool etc.
Initially I was un sure about Eirini's place as no one at the windsurfing centres knew much about it but we went out last September and had a quick look around along with meeting Eirini. The place looked ideal for us. We had my family of 4 (two kids under 4), sister family of 3 (one 1.5 year old) and my mother stay at the villa (there was room for one more).

Villa was perfect for our needs, very clean, tidy, well organised and well equipped (with and without kids).
We stayed in the lower villa... for this I am glad as my 60 year old mother struggled to walk up the very very steep driveway. Villa is approximately a 5 minute walk from Ponti beach along the road (not a nice road to walk with kids) or you can go down the steps which cuts out the road but these steps are private and the local female owner gets very touchy when you use them (even if you offer her a financial reward)... there are more steps further up the hill about 100 metres that go down to the bottom of Ponti.
We did hire a car and we did use it sometimes to ferry to mother and the kids around but if it were just us young adults I wouldn't need or use a car.

Eirini was very attentive, she came and cleaned a couple of times, the pool was great... lots of wasps this time but that was bad luck I think..

Nothing was too much to ask for Eirini, she helped us a lot with the organisation for the kids.

I highly recommend this place, it's not cheap compared to some of the air bnb etc but it's well worth the money and is very private (even with the other villa next door which you barely know is there)

Photographs of the villa don't do it justice, it feels like luxury.

We will be back again once we save up some more €€€

Thanks for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Dear Jake
Thank you very much for your good words about our villas.
We are very glad you had a great time and hope to accommodate you again in the near future.
Many thanks.
Eirini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G
2 reviews
“Thank you for a wonderful holiday! ”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Calmwave villas really are the best in Vasiliki. Perfect location with a wonderful view. Lovely, clean spacious villa and pool. Nothing was too much trouble - the owner made sure we had everything we needed. We enjoyed the windsurfing, a short walk down the road at Ponti Beach. The locals in Vasiliki and Ponti entertained us well each evening and we ate some lovely food in a variety of restaurants. We had everything we needed for a wonderful relaxing family holiday. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you for you good words about our villas.
I hope to see you again some other time.
Best regards
Eirini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyCake...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for a week in July 2016, the weather was glorious and we really enjoyed the drive from the airport, seeing the wonderful scenery and then arriving in the beautiful bay of Vassiliki. The house was easy to find, just up on the hill around the first bend out of the far end of the town. It is so easy to walk in a few minutes to a restaurant, the beach or one of the sailing/windsurfing schools, but so lovely to be perched on the hill surveying the beautiful scene below. (We stayed at the villa which is higher up the hill of the two, we loved this). In the mornings it is still and quiet, just a few stand up paddle boarders out, then as the wind picks up the windsurfing beginners come onto the water. At lunch time it is a little quieter as everyone rests in the heat, then around 3-4pm the wind really picks up until sundown and it is fascinating to watch scores of windsurfers zipping up and down having a wonderful time. We had family members who sailed on catamarans and others who went windsurfing and all had a great time. I sat on a sunbed and read, swam in the lovely pool and enjoyed the beautiful view and peace & quiet.......although the cicadas are very lively!! The breeze is gentle and pleasant at the house, perfect.
The house itself is spotlessly clean, and very well maintained. You have everything you need in the kitchen to cook, or barbecue outside. Eirini was there very quickly to meet us when we arrived and came half way through the week to thoroughly clean and remake the beds with fresh linen, really lovely and you don't always get that in a holiday rental, very impressed. A lovely welcome pack greeted us of juice, milk, fresh fruit, wine etc, all great.
I really have no criticisms of this house, we all had a fab time and would thoroughly recommend it. Thank you Eirini for taking such a pride in looking after your house and making us so comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful view from sitting by the pool or one of the balconies.
Liked least: nothing, it was all great.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am glad you had such a great time here! Eirini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliog
Aliog
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best villa in Vasiliki - we will be back!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I spent a week in Villa Helena, one of the Calmwave Villas. This is by far the biggest and best-equipped holiday villa I've ever stayed in.
The location is perfect, up a hill above the resort for peace, seclusion and privacy, but just a couple of minutes' walk down to the beach and a little further for all the water sports facilities.
The views are spectacular - very entertaining to look out at the boats and windsurfers.
Eirini the manager is the perfect host - friendly, efficient and unobtrusive, but happy to help with any requests.
Vasiliki is watersports heaven, but the rest of the island is also charming. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to say - everything was fantastic
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you Alison! It was a pleasure to have you this year and I am looking forward to seeing you all again! Eirini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M
2 reviews
“We are hooked!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our second in a row visit to calmwave viilas, only to confirm that it wasn't a dream. We are planning to go back as often as we can. The villa is gorgeous, big, well designed, in great condition, fully equipped. The location is very convenient and offers amazing views. Eirini and Manolis are the perfect hosts, helpful, professional but never intruding. Don't let this opportunity pass, you won't regret it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you very much Elena! We are looking forward to seeing you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing