We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
126
11
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
11
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team see you next year friendly hotel beach hotel perfect holiday yoga sea loungers bay lawn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Myself and x5 friends stayed at the Cosmos Beach Hotel in August and we couldn't have asked for a better stay. Stelios (hotel owner/manager) and his team were so lovely and couldn't have done more for us when we were guests. They went above and beyond their jobs to make sure we were happy & comfortable from sourcing yoga mats > helping when our friend turned ill and we needed an extra camp bed. We had probably the nicest rooms in the whole resort, which had incredible views over the whole bay, the hotel itself was very VERY clean (+ safe in COVID times) and all staff were friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay again & would 100% recommend the hotel to anyone who is visiting Vassiliki. So many hotels in the bay looked dated but Cosmos was the nicest hotel along the beach BY FAR and had a very modern beachy feel with great views of the sea & super comfy seating areas. We all loved it & thought the food & cocktails were really good as well. It couldn't have been more perfect! HIGHLY recommend....

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hollye436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020

We have just returned from our stay in the Cosmos Hotel, situated on the beach in Vassiliki. It was wonderful. Stelios and Vassiliki, together with Georgios and Katerina (forgive the spellings if they are incorrect!) couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculately clean and well appointed, the food was delicious, served beautifully with no delays. We felt entirely safe from Covid as all restrictions were observed without creating a restrictive atmosphere. As front of house, our host Stelios could not be more generous, fun, friendly and organised. Nothing was too much trouble - and trust me, I put him to some considerable trouble! Vassiliki ran the stylish cocktail bar with elegance and charm - the cocktails were delicious, generous and very pretty! Sitting down at sunset, in a gentle (very welcome) sea breeze watching the sun come down over the Ionian Sea with a daiqiri and caiprinia was a highlight of the day. But so too was sitting in the open air restaurant watching the beach come to life at breakfast time. The hotel is of a lovely design - you walk into an atrium open to the sky, surrounded by the bedrooms on three sides and the lift and two open staircases on the fourth. There are multiple places to relax - on a lounger on the lawn, on the beach (loungers and umbrellas a-plenty), around the pool, or on the front terrace which is shaded and comfortable with chairs, sofas and coffee tables. All very lovely and we will be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caromant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

Loved Cosmos hotel. We stayed here for three nights before going onto sivota. So glad we did. The rooms are usual Greek rooms nothing fancy but entirely adequate and spotlessly clean. The staff are amazing, so helpful and very friendly. Food good too. Great views from the loungers for sundowners. Would wholeheartedly recommend. Special mention to Stelios and Yorgio for excellent service.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank watk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

If you like windsurfing, Neilson provides a great range of boards and sails, but there are not many dinghy sailing options - one dated Dart catamaran and a few Laser Topaz. The Neilson and hotel staff are great, but the rooms are very basic and fairly dark... but you don't come here to hand around in the room anyway. The whole place is kept clean and the pool is refreshing, albeit quite small. There are lots of sunbeds to lie on whilst waiting for the wind to fill in. The hotel drink prices are very expensive compared to other cafes and beach bars nearby and the food is relatively expensive too. Position is good.

Room tip: Room at the front would have a view over the beach
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianB927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

The view from our hotel balcony was beautiful, service throughout the holiday was exceptional, and I would definitely recommend to and families who want a little break from the busy world! The kids club was brilliant, taking care of kids the whole week while adults enjoyed the beach and activities, knowing the kids were in safe hands!

Room tip: Any room would be great!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAmazingReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews