We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$71
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$71
Priceline
Agoda.comUS$88
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
26
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
5
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Best location and hosts in the entire island. This year we will be back for the third time in a row to enjoy the exceptional hospitality of Ilias and his wonderful family.
Excellent position, right on the beach, halfway between Vasiliki and Pondi; delicious included buffet breakfast and a la carte dishes. Very clean. Well handled family business. A lot of good advice and reccomendations for your stay.
Mostly visited by families, but still quiet ☺
10 minutes walk to the busy harbour area for a night snack.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RaduLuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel whilst on a wildwind holiday and it was perfect for what we needed; a quiet two bedroom apartment to get away from it all. Our room had a sea view, however not all rooms did. Beds were comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Extraterrestrialfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Went to Vassiliki on a good, reliable recommendation and was advised at the outset that it was geared up mainly for water sports, in particular paddle boarding, sailing, windsurfing, but that if you weren't particularly interested in such, you could still have a nice time relaxing on the sun loungers on the beach.
My daughter (18 yo) went sailing for the 1st week and thoroughly enjoyed it, given that she had never been sailing before. She now has her RYA 'beginners' sailing certificate.
My wife and daughter then went on a Padi course (scuba) and both came away with their padi open water diving qualification. It goes without saying that they had a whale of a time (groan, groan!!)
I spent the entire 2 weeks watching the world go by from my sun lounger on the beach, catching up on books I hadn't read and Sudoku.
The beach - it is made up of large pebbles, so ideally you need flip-flops/crocs or similar to walk on it, but it is only about 10 meters from the top edge to the water.. Once in the water, it is a nice sandy bottom.
Weather - we went mid July and it was hot, but not too hot. Vassiliki has an unusual weather/wind phenomenon in that at 8am, there's not a breath of wind - ideal for paddle boarding. Come mid morning, the wind picks up - ideal for sailing and some windsurfing. Come mid afternoon, the wind picks up even further - ideal for the good sailors and the better windsurfers.
Point to note - the windsurfers tend to congregate at one end of the beach/bay and stay well away from the sailing and swimmers.
Our hotel was only 2 minutes from the beach and a leisurely 10 minute stroll into the village, where there are numerous bars, restaurants, shops to while away an evening, and the restaurant prices are very reasonable indeed!

Room tip: The hotel is literally a 2 minute walk from the beach and, as far as I'm aware, they all have a/c
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tombrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is perfect in any way. Perfect and professional staff. Very clean and specious rooms with everything you may need. One of the best -if not the best- restaurants in Vasiliki. A very nice swimming pool where you can have your drink and relax. The sea is 50 meters away from the hotel. And the most important of course-the family who runs and owns Phoenix hotel. People who REALLY care about their customer. People who make you feel like home. They will always take care of all your needs, give answers to all your questions, assist you in every way. Absolutely astonishing people. I recommend it with all my heart.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank spi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Dear,
We just arrive from our holiday vacation in Lefkada and to be sincere, we have only words of praise about the place… everything was perfect. And beginning with the hotel(by far, the best choice ever). The conditions are by far 3+ / with trend toward 4. A family business hotel, managed by a family man(Mr. Ilias).
Mr. Ilias managed to satisfy any curiosity and problem I had, helping as he knew better. To be short, a man of 10 + . As our friends told us from the beginning about the place (don't worry, it will be perfect and it is as good as it gets). From our behalf, we recommend this place for couples and family with kids all sow. The pool is great, all sow the bar area, where you can chill is great(full of green). The breakfast was consistent, and quite varied… but I do recommend to put in one kind of white cheese(you Greeks, have probably the best cheese :) ).
It was the perfect host, for the perfect holiday.
Do not hesitate!!! ;)))))

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igi-Giani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews