We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
218
83
36
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
83
36
20
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2019

The facilities and condition of this hotel are NOWHERE NEAR as advertised on the website!
On our late evening arrival, a meal had been saved for us in the bar, as the restaurant had closed; our hot meal of meatballs, spaghetti and pizza had gone cold, and no effort was made to provide hot food; where was the late dining facility, 11pm until midnight, we wondered?
The majority of the meals during our holiday were barely luke warm, as none of the serving trays were covered; the variety (including breakfast, lunch and dinner) was poor. We had intended to sample the local cuisine during our stay, but the standard of the hotel food made this much more necessary than we had hoped.
The dining verandah decking was not secure in places and unsafe; the fencing around this area was of extremely poor quality and falling to pieces, exposing screws and staples. Seating in this area was very uncomfortable, as the cushions shown in the photos did not exist.
Poolside decking was also dangerous and totally inappropriate, I suffered a splinter, as did other guests. A rat was observed under this area. Sunbeds were well worn, (insufficient in numbers) making them very uncomfortable; umbrellas had been repaired (not very professionally) and were very tatty. Pool towels were mainly old, frayed and some had holes in them! The pool bar did not exist, and as you had to get your own drinks, this meant accessing the bar at the front of the hotel, via the reception area. Beach sunbeds and umbrellas were again of poor quality, and not fit for purpose.
Whilst sheets and towels were changed regularly, the room cleaning was inadequate; the bath mat was frayed and dangerous. There was a fridge in the room, but it was empty, and you had to buy even bottled water.
We were under the impression that there would be entertainment, but there was none whatsoever, and the TV in the bar had only minimal channels. The bar had very limited seating, and was open to smokers and non-smokers alike, which made it unpleasant and uncomfortable to spend any time in.
Just what is included in a four star all inclusive package? we feel misled by the information on the website. The sauna was never open, the gym equipment was not functioning or broken. A number of guests, ourselves included, feel that Tui should remove this holiday from their website, as it does their reputation no good, giving false expectations. Denis & Linda
This hotel does not meet four star Greek standards in any way, we rate it as two star. Other guests (English, Danish and Czech) rated it 1.5.
As the hotel was supposed to have been refurbished, it was surprising to see the front of the building on the third floor was untreated plywood in poor condition.
On a singularly positive note, the staff did their best to make our stay enjoyable; the reception, bar and dining staff were excellent, efficient, prompt and friendly.

Room tip: I would suggest not using this Hotel as it is on a main road
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patriarchea, Ιδιοκτήτης at Enodia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear , We sincerely regret the bad situation you are describing about our hoteland the reason for the "mess" of your vacation. We woukd like to inform you that the lease of the hotel to REFLECTIONS TRAVEL has expired and the management of the hotel ( from the 2020 season ) is now back to the owners ( as it was until 2014 and you can read thw comments). We want the Hotel ENODIA to become the best hotel in Lefkada , with excellent service , cleanliness , quality breakfast and food. We will be happy to see again at our hotel to see the huge improvements and changes. Thank you Nikos Grapsas Hotel owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Enodia for two weeks from September 8th, the following review is by no means a reflection on Manoli, Nektery or Bantolis who worked very hard with limited resource for which we thank them, however the hotel is generally very tired, it sits on a busy street with the only bar at the front of hotel which has a retractable roof which was fortunate as many of the guests smoked, there’s no non smoking area. Our first room 207 was directly above this bar and the noise and smell of smoke from it was terrible! When we asked to be moved we were taken to room 113 a bigger quieter room above the kitchen however it over looked a building site, rubbish area and motorcycle park, both rooms were in poor condition with furniture that looked like it came from the 1970s the bathrooms were very dated and smelled terrible. The pool area again was in very poor condition, no nice paving etc but very old poorly fitted decking boards from which I had a huge splinter, upon enquiring other guests had splinters too! There was a sign saying “to shower before entering pool” but there’s no shower! The pool had many mosaic type tiles missing but this didn’t stop the frogs from enjoying it and I had to remove them on many occasions before my partner and other guests would use the pool! Most of the sun beds were not fit to lay on, with many being wired or siliconed together. Down a stairs from the pool was a door with ‘sauna’ on it but it was never opened so I don’t really now if it existed or not, the ‘ gym’ had only one working machine that worked with the others so out of date and damaged as to be dangerous. There’s definitely no entertainment, ice cream only available at certain times of day, you have to buy bottled water from the bar and the room cleaning left a lot to be desired and I’m being very polite there!! Oh and one last thing the hotel is described as “ high class” and “ newly built” take a step out into the main road and look up at third floor of hotel and admire its very shoddy ply wood exterior it looks more like a builders shed than a supposedly four star hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank KevinandJulie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patriarchea, Ιδιοκτήτης at Enodia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear , We sincerely regret the bad situation you are describing about our hotel and the reason for the "mess" of your vacation. We woukd like to inform you that the lease of the hotel to REFLECTIONS TRAVEL has expired and the management of the hotel ( from the 2020 season ) is now back to the owners ( as it was until 2014 and you can read thw comments). We want the Hotel ENODIA to become the best hotel in Lefkada , with excellent service , cleanliness , quality breakfast and food. We will be happy to see again at our hotel to see the huge improvements and changes. Thank you Nikos Grapsas Hotel owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

we stayed in Sept all inclusive not very clean everything worn out & in need of refurb basic small amount of food selection pudding was a joke small jelly or piece of cake or instant whip ice cream had to pay extra for very bad had to pay extra for bottle of water and certain ice creams

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank catCornwallEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patriarchea, Ιδιοκτήτης at Enodia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear , We sincerely regret the bad situation you are describing about our hotel and the reason for the "mess" of your vacation. We woukd like to inform you that the lease of the hotel to REFLECTIONS TRAVEL has expired and the management of the hotel ( from the 2020 season ) is now back to the owners ( as it was until 2014 and you can read thw comments). We want the Hotel ENODIA to become the best hotel in Lefkada , with excellent service , cleanliness , quality breakfast and food. We will be happy to see again at our hotel to see the huge improvements and changes. Thank you Nikos Grapsas Hotel owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

With its location next to the windsurfing center, this really is any windsurfers dream. The Enodia hotel is very well run and we enjoyed their kitchen very much, especially the breakfast buffet. There is a swimming pool on the premises but all the other water is few meters away.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 12luiggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

My husband and I stayed at the Enodia hotel in May for two weeks.
We had such a wonderful holiday that we just had to go back again in August for ten nights.
Like our stay in May everything was perfect again. Wonderful staff like we have never come across anywhere else who are now our firm friends. We love them all.
If the owner of the hotel reads this review please make sure that Katerina, Manolis, Pantelis, Nektaria, Eleni, Miky, Alex, Theo and Giannis are there in 2020 so that we can come back and have another wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lillian030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews