We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
42
36
15
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
36
15
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable tvclean hotelelementary schooltour guideexcellent place to stayvegetable gardennice play to staybasic amenitiesinternet connectionsea breezecold weathermemorable stayin advanceinstant coffeerooms are spacioushot showerrice
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We were there last May 25 to have our dinner, as recommended by our tour guide. We placed our order at half past 12 for the 7 pm dinner time. A staff named Vince took our order.

We arrived a little before 7 pm and we expected our food to be served right away. With just 2 tables occupied, ours is the third, the service should be fast. Lo and behold! It's already 7:30 and we don't have our food yet. We followed up from a lady staff and we were replied with a smile only and she left. Followed up from Vince who was also there, but again, a nod and a smile were his answer. It was served one by one, when we were almost done, the pinakbet was served last.
The food nothing spectacular. it was ordinary. It was not cheap, either.
Only when I pointed to Vince after paying did he say his apologies but I didn’t feel the sincerity.

So never again.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank mylene t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amboy H, Reservation Officer at Amboy Hometel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ma'am Mylene,

Pardon us for the poor customer service you felt during your dinner with us. I understand your expectation for a quick service given your advanced food orders. Your situation will be raised to the General Manager for proper action.

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your feedback. I apologize for the improper actions you had experience.

Sincerely,
Shasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Our room was small however it has the complete basic amenities. Water dispenser is definitely a plus point.

The staff here are all friendly and accommodating. We were welcomed by not just one staff when we arrived. Everybody is all smiles and helpful so we felt very comfortable here.

Breakfast is a simple buffet breakfast. One type of rice (garlic or turmeric), an egg, a pancake or bread and two viands. They don't have brewed coffee just instant coffee. Don't expect a lot of food but it is just enough.

Simple as it may sound however the staff are excellent! Makes it a five stars for me.

PS i do love the vegetable garden! And also the beach across the street.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Angel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amboy H, Reservation Officer at Amboy Hometel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ms. Angel,


Thank you for appreciating what Batanes has to offer. We are glad that you enjoyed our homey service as we adapt the Ivatan's hospitality and generosity. Due to expensive and limited supply in the market, the management optioned for a backyard garden. Happy to serve you our fresh and organic produce!

We hope to see you soon on your next travel to our Beloved Batanes!

Shasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Our group called "Escapaders" stayed in three cozy rooms that have a view of the roaring waves of the open sea and a vegetable garden. It is accessible to the places of interest in Batanes. We played games, ate, and chatted in front of our rooms (veranda) to enjoy the cold weather and view. Staying there reminded us to enjoy each other's company, nature and the seclusion - away from technology.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Therfela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amboy H, Reservation Officer at Amboy Hometel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Therfela!

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your feedback. Batanes is really the best place for you to reconnect with nature, With our homey service, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next travel to our Beloved Batanes.


Sincerely,
Shasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Rooms on this hotel are clean and with nice interior.wish they could add an intercom/room phone for easy communication on their front office,house keeping and restaurant.our overall stay on this place is perfect and the staffs are very accommodating.nice to see also that the vegetables being served on their restaurant is from their backyard farm which i guess are all organic.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank dranzdranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amboy H, Reservation Officer at Amboy Hometel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Dranzdanz!

We are glad that you enjoyed our homey service as we adapt the Ivatan's hospitality and generosity. Due to expensive and limited supply in the market, the management optioned for a backyard garden. Happy to serve you our fresh and organic produce!

Thank you for your suggestion with the intercom. It will be raised to the management.

We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback. We hope to see you soon on your next travel to our Beloved Batanes!


Shasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

RoomS14 is Smallish but clean room. Washroom is clean and have a small capacity water heater for hot showers. There’s a TV but no phone, no wifi and no fridge in the room. Weak wifi available at the reception area for extra charge P150 for 300MB. I had a view of their vegetable garden. Good breakfast buffet. You have to pre order your dinner to make sure they have what you want. No coconut crabs available when we were there and they’d run out of fishes of the day. Nice and attentive staff.
Bottomline: I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Traveller10isP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amboy H, Front Office Manager at Amboy Hometel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us - for appreciating our staff which our great assets. For the internet, We're striving to find other options how to improve the connection in the entire property. Phone calls connection was already improved and we're happy that we now have mini fridge in all our rooms as additional comfort for guests. Again, Thank you so much for the recommendation and we hope to see you again in your next visit.


God Bless....


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews