We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Perch Resort(McKinley Village)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Denali Grizzly Bear Resort(McKinley Village)
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Denali Bluffs Hotel(McKinley Village)
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denali Park Village(Denali National Park and Preserve)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
McKinley Chalet Resort(McKinley Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grande Denali Lodge(McKinley Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
7
13
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
13
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall bathroomwould stay here againon siteraftingprivacybedscabinparkdenali
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We were passing through with limited time from Fairbanks to Anchorage, so had made reservations for this place after a day on a Park bus tour. It was convenient to everything (Park and restaurants, gas, etc.). Check in was easy, the efficiency unit was fine (more than we needed). Everything was fine. Would stay there again. Watched white water rafters (which is hosted and you can book on site). No crowds like the places all the cruise buses frequent.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johnny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We stayed here during our Denali trip. Great people. They had a group rafting that day and invited us to have supper with the group our first night. Very clean and comfortable. Great proximity to the park and the "downtown" area. We have recommended this venue to all our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPH1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

If you are visiting Denali national park and are looking for a place to stay you can't go past this place. It is 0.5 miles from the entrance and 0.5 miles to other amenities (north). The villa we stayed in was clean and massive, probably could have slept 6 comfortably. Had everything you would need and staff were helpful if you had any questions.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank matthewpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in July 2017 as an extended family of 5 adults and 3 teenagers in the east cabin. I was quite impressed with the beautiful location overlooking the river! The cabin was comfortable and fit our large group easily. Would defiantly recommend!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tawnia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Our family of 8 stayed in the loft and a Minicondo for 4 nights. Fantastic location close to the park, and the front country restaurants. Plenty of hot water.
Frig, Freezer, Toaster, Microwave,
Sink, Table, Plenty of towels, soap, Can opener, Dishwasher soap, Wifi, a outdoor grill, working Thermostat and a discount on the rafting trips down the Nenana River. Not like a full service hotel, but a clean, warm, safe place in a great location. Great for families. Plenty of parking. Can also walk to the park on bridge and trail across the street. Front country has stores, mini markets and restaurants.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank pjmdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews