We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 237)
Filter reviews
2 237 results
Traveller rating
1 292
636
222
61
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 292
636
222
61
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian restaurant thomas cook kids club la veranda animation team family holiday family room poseidon restaurant pirate ship main restaurant pool bar themed nights ice cream live cooking fish night golf buggy middle pool
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 2 237 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We have just returned from our 5th holiday to Stella Palace and this was the best yet. The food choice and quality in all of the restaurants is superb and the entertainment provided by the animation team was fantastic. We particularly enjoyed the evening shows, Adel and his team outdid themselves this year in providing a different spectacular show each night. A big thank you to Zamm dancers Hayley, Captain Ella, Ellie, Tom and if course Adel, Samba, Zulu and Ania for seven wonderful evenings. And the activities during the day were so much fun, particularly the water polo with Zulu. The staff as usual were always helpful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble - rooms were immaculate and he air conditioning was most welcome. Once more it was like coming home because of the welcome we received on arrival. We shall definitely be returning to Stella Palace in the near future

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnHanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear LynnHanbury,
Thank you very much for being our Loyal Guest and for choosing us again and again for your holiday! We deeply appreciate it, as also all your comments. We will forward your regards to everyone you mention.
We are looking forward to your return visit.
Warm regards from summer and sunny Crete,
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The Stella Palace is a 5 star hotel with maybe a 4 star offer
The staff is very nice most of them speaks English and French.
The animation team is nice specially at night... During the day... Not a lot of activities and the animation team should do a bigger effort to get us up of the chairs
During the night that's another history, the hotel have everyday a different show and the team is more interactive
The rooms are very "poor" for a five star hotel.
The cleaning of the room is average...In the bathroom the refilling of the bath gel, shampoo or soap was not made once!
The water in the fridge was one bottle on the first day only ( I was on 3 star hotels were a new bottle everyday was in the fridge) guys this is a 5 star on a hot season country vacation!
TV set only in French, English and I believe Russian, apart from Greek of course... And only news Chanel... I am in vacation, where are the music or movies channel???
The hotel as plenty of pools around 6 or 7 I believe with kid pools ( very nice pools and big pools )
Also has a beach, no bar on the beach but one across the street... Well...
It could have some beach appliances, say like kayakes or something like that... Nothing
About kids ... This facilities are made for families, you have kid pools with slide, you have kid yards with activities, you have kid yards with slides, houses, ropes... You have all kinds of kids stuff to do during the day, during the night you have kids shows with spectacles... Clowns... Dancing... All sorts of things, as I said family resort.
In the restorants you have plenty of baby chairs, there is allays one for you no Mather how many are already used.
You have allays a dish for kids.
All resort is baby chair friendly except the rooms top floor ( where they put me with a baby ;) )
The mini markets are well supplied with all that you can need even baby food or dippers.
The food offer ... You can call me what you want, I like to eat well and with quality (I'm Portuguese)
The breakfast is very good with a wide offer
The lunch also manageable we shouldn't eat a lot
Dinner time... The main restorant beside offer everyday a different type of cuisine... To be honest I don't know if the chef knows any cuisine besides Greek
But don't be afraid the range offer everyday is very wide from salads to chicken beside the different daily dishes.
The deserts are very good ( plenty of sugar) and fresh fruit, not a wide range but enough
The other restaurants at lunch time are basically the same as the main, in the night is with reserve a la cart...
The bars work very nice all day and night
The snack offer during the day for all inclusive is not very wide... Ice cream ( a wide range of flavors, and people they are very very good ice creams) coffee, tea, and slices of cake)
Can I make a suggestion how about crepes or waffles with honey or powder sugar ?!

Shortening ... I think is a good resort, specially for families... But by my experience never rate it 5 stars

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank H3nriqu3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear H3nriqu3s,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for coming back to us with this review and suggestions!

We assure you, that we take all your notes into consideration, as our guests’ satisfaction is a highest priority for us.

We are trying to meet and even exceed your expectations from holidays and if you would mention to the reception your wish regarding the down floor, than we would provide it to you with the first availability.

We would like to mention, that our kitchen is “time-tested” and the main indicator are our guests, who leaves their compliments to our restaurants in each review.

As we are on Crete, we provide you with a wide choice of local specialties. We are proud to introduce you our local meals, which are unique, healthy and delicious. We believe, that being on Crete it is nice to dine Cretan food and being in Portugal (for example) would be smart to try Portuguese kitchen.

As you mention, we have a varied international buffet, so even the most fussy eaters can find something to eat.

We have two a la carte restaurants and, by the way, we have an Asian chef in our Asian “La Veranda” restaurant, so you can try original Asian taste without any Cretan accent.

We thank you very much for all your comments and suggestions, we forwarded your notes to our chef and animation team.

We wish you and your family all the best!

Warm regards from sunny Crete,
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned home from a fantastic week at Stella Palace for a friends wedding, my family and I have had the best week ever and cant thank all the staff enough. The animation team work especially hard (Samba and Adel are brilliant) and Kostas at the pool bar. The hotel and its staff went above and beyond for our party all week, really cannot speak any higher of them! Fantastic week, amazing wedding and highly recommended! Also another shout for Adonis, legend and again worked tirelessly to ensure everyone was haooy throughout. 5* all day!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Clarke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Clarke B,
Thank you very much for choosing Stella Palace Resort & SPA for your holidays and for lovely review!
We are glad to know, that the time you have spent here with us was fantastic.
I will forward your compliments to everybody you mention.
We hope to meet you soon again among our Loyal Guests!
Warm wishes from sunny Crete,
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

A family paradise. Everything are excelent the stuff is very friendly,food are Delicious and very good Wifi with signal everywhere.Room cleanless is very good and finaly the child love it. Animation team is very friendly with good shows almost every night.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsick2tsick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear tsick2tsick,
Thank you very much for choosing Stella Palace Resort & SPA for your holidays and for a lovely review!
We are glad to know, that we met your expectations regarding the food, room, cleanliness, animation, service and wi fi!
We hope, that you would exo end us to your friends and family.
Warm regards from sunny Crete,
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Each and every staff member is lovely - they couldn't do anything more for us as they are so loving and kind. They are a credit to their establishment.
The entertainment kept us riveted every night and there was plenty to do during the daytime and nighttime. It was exhausting but greatly appreciated as I experienced things I would never get to at home.
The food was amazing, varied and of amazing quality. Once again, I tried many things I would never have the chance to normally.
The hygiene and health of Stella Palace is brilliant - ten out of ten for presentation and the upkeep of the place.
I cannot recommend the place enough - simply the best :)
Thank you for a one in a million holiday, my new Greek family. YAMAS! XxX

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Kerry A,
Thank you so much for choosing Stella Palace Resort & SPA for your holidays and for coming back to us with this review!
We cannot thank you enough for all your nice compliments and we are just happy to know, that your stay with us was, as you said, 'one in a million holiday'.
We are very glad to know, that you became a part of our big Stella Repeater Guest Family and cannot wait to welcome you soon here again!
We wish you and your family al the best!
Warm regards from sunny Crete,
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews