We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
67
51
16
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
51
16
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view beach bar hotel customers expected something very nice hotel every morning beautiful place balcony greece vacation relaxation mosquitoes beaches crystal loungers honey september
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a little outside the town but it has it's own beach and a taverna just across the road.

The rooms are good quality spotlessly clean and with a modern bathroom.

Breakfast is self serve with good choices.

My only issue is the incessant music on the beach - it drove me mad, techno music without end! For that one reason we moved on.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

From the start the hospitality shown by the staff of this hotel was superb. Our holiday started with problems leaving the uk as are flight was delayed so I contacted the hotel to say we would arrive after midnight. This was no problem at all and on arrival (3am!!) our key and clear instructions how to get to our room where left at reception.
The hotel it’s self was lovely, the room we had, had an amazing sea view and plenty of room for myself, wife and daughter, lots of cupboard space, and a balcony over looking the sea.
The breakfast was perfect, and was changed daily, it had plenty for everyone from local Greek food, cereals and cooked food.
The place PORTO KOUFO is amazing, we hired a car and used the hotel as a base to visit many local beaches, some we liked better than others, I won’t review each beach as they are all worth taking time to find for yourselves. (If. You want to visit some of the more hidden beaches I would defiantly recommend a 4x4 thou!) Sophia at reception gave me in depth knowledge to help with our exploring “many thanks”
After many hour spent on the surrounding beaches we returned to the hotel to see out the remaining hours sat by the beach outside the hotel, at the end of the day the sun is perfectly placed and the water is very still. Perfect time for a beer and cocktail by the beach!
Each evening we walked to the harbour and took it in turn to try each of the restaurants along the front, I must say all were nice and again I won’t be reviewing each individually, but all are nice, some we liked better than others but that is something to find out for yourselves.
A great week spent at Porto Koufo hotel and somewhere we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Lovely sea views
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Surfpix21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Is a part of heaven in a part of Greece.
The personal is very nice and hospitality is at home here.
Breakfast is wonderful and very tasteful and full of happy choices.
Excellent room,view and service.
The prices are affordable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sorin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This was the second vacation we had in chalkidiki area but was first time for this hotel.
I must say we had very enjoyed staying there. Friendly stuff ,Lydia the receptionist was more than helpful, kind and friendly.Also the maid cleaned our room was very nice. I'd like to thank each one of them again.
The rooms were clean and spacious enough with two kids. Easy access to the beach was a plus.
Break fast was delicious.Every morning different dishes were prepaid by cooks besides the standard butter and cheese.
The beach was clean but not very wide. There were sun beds and shades free of charge for hotel customers. Space was good enough for hotel guests but sometimes outsiders were accepted by the hotel and that made the place a little bit crowded.
Sea was crystal clear. little bit os stones, pebbles and rocks but mostly sand bottom.
Easy to swim no high tides. Safe for the kids.
Although the hotel is not providing any lunch or dinner there was a snack menu that you could have ordered from the beach stuff.
For dinner there is this nice greek tavern just across the street when you walk out of the hotel or if you have a car you can drive around and discover different places.
Overall a very good place and satisfactory stay. E-mailing to the hotel might provide better rates than known hotel search engines and web sites.

Room Tip: we had a suit room. two separate sleeping area.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetstream737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Terrible management team. Very unhelpfull staff and owners!
Rooms are very small and not equipped!
Smells very bad and the air conditiner doesn't work.
Don't have enough parking lots for everybody.
Pictures from the site are very good, but not the reallity!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews