We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Kalyves Beach Hotel(Kalyves)
US$185
US$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Asterina Kalyves(Kalyves)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asterias(Kalyves)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Christi Apartments(Kalyves)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Suites(Kalyves)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lion Suites(Kalyves)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
117
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewwashing machinebed and pillowsstarter packwarm and friendly servicesmall shower stallthe water's edgecar rentalwatching the worldwashing lineamazing hostsmin walkring hobevery morningvery pleasant stayexcellent locationself catering
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

From the warm welcome through to departure staying here was an absolute pleasure.
The couple who ran the apartments couldn't do enough for us from the very minute that we got there. We were given excellent advice about the local area in terms of where to eat, trips worth doing and they also are kind enough to give you a sun umbrella for the day if you go to the beach or on a trip. The owners were also kind enough to organise to us a taxi from the airport (there is a bus but we would have to have waited an extra two hours due to flight times as it was late at night) and the taxi driver was also most friendly and was happy to give us advice about what to do and where to go. When we arrived we were greeted with a starter pack which included bread, water and some sweets which was lovely!
The apartment itself was immaculate, beautifully furnished and had two fantastic balconyies and a sea view to die for. The apartments are opposite the sea which is just across the road. To wake up and open the doors to that view and the sound of the waves is simply breathtaking. Another reviewer mentioned about noise from the road. I can assure you that the road isn't that busy and the doors are soundproof when closed, there are also shutters outside of the door and there is aircon. Let me reiterate, THERE IS NO NOISE!
Close proximity to the beach ie 5-10mins walk, 5 mins away from the restaurants and village. It is situated in a perfect location.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and make no mistake I will be returning here again as it is one of my best holidays ever as the apartments have everything that you could want.
An excellent experience and I would thoroughly recommend.

I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoKalyves, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Gareth,
We would like to thank you for your time and your nice comments.
Your feedback is very important for us!
It will be our pleasure to welcoming you again in the future!
The team of Porto Kalyves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Very nice hotel, with excellent warm and friendly service. Sea view is awesome, the place is generally very quite. Cactus espresso bar is also awesome, excellent espresso quality. Highly recommended for nice and relaxing holidays

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Konstantinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoKalyves, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018


Dear Konstantinos,
We would like to thank you for your time and your nice comments.
We are glad that you liked our brand new cafe! Your feedback is very important for us!
It will be our pleasure to welcoming you again in the future!
The team of Porto Kalyves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I’ll never forget the amazing view from my balcony. A nice traditional decorated apartment in a picturesque village. Everything was clean, the beds were perfect, and the wifi was excellent. The staff friendly and helpful and the hostess …… a Greek Goddess!!!

I really enjoyed the days I spent there!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoKalyves, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you dear Fotini for your nice comment.
Even we are local family business we try our best in order to provide a nice clean and cozy apartment to our clients.
We hope to see you in the future.
The team of Porto Kalyves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel with very warm and friendly service. We arrived at 3 am and owner was there for us and took care of that we could go to sleep asap. Room was clean and view to the sea was awesome start for the day. Service was excellent and visit was perfect. Beach was very near, so although there wasn't pool, it wasn't problem. Kalyves is very beautiful, peaceful town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 105anuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoKalyves, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you dear guest for your nice comment.
Even we are local family business we try our best in order to provide a nice clean and cozy apartment to our clients.
We hope to see you in the future.
The team of Porto Kalyves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a standard apartment at Porto Kalyves for a week and had a lovely and relaxed holiday. The apartment had more than enough space for the two of us and was well equipped. Two good size balconies, a spacious bedroom with enough cabinets and storage and a good a/c. Small livingroom with a sofabed and a well equipped kitchenette, and a tiny bathroom with a small shower stall. The cleaning was excellent throughout the week, but change of towels and linen only once during our stay. The beds were a bit hard so it was a little hard to sleep, but the linen was really comfortable. Due to the soundproof balcony door, we heard no noise from the road. However, it was not soundproof inside the apartment because the walls between the rooms did not go up to the ceiling, could be a problem for people with different sleep patterns. We loved sitting on the balcony facing the sea, unfortunately there was no awning or other kind of sun shield, so it was impossible to enjoy the seaview during the morning and day. The nearest beach were just across the road and great for taking a swim first thing in the morning. Kalyves is a peaceful village with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The village centre was a 5-10 min walk from the apartment, and a good supermarket was right up the road.
We would not hesitate to return to Porto Kalyves, but hope that they will equip the balconies with awnings and maybe get some comfortable top mattresses for the beds.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gimegsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoKalyves, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you dear Voss for your nice comment.
Even we are local family business we try our best in order to provide a nice clean and cozy apartment to our clients.
We hope to see you in the future.
The team of Porto Kalyves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews