We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

From the warm welcome through to departure staying here was an absolute pleasure.
The couple who ran the apartments couldn't do enough for us from the very minute that we got there. We were given excellent advice about the local area in terms of where to eat, trips worth doing and they also are kind enough to give you a sun umbrella for the day if you go to the beach or on a trip. The owners were also kind enough to organise to us a taxi from the airport (there is a bus but we would have to have waited an extra two hours due to flight times as it was late at night) and the taxi driver was also most friendly and was happy to give us advice about what to do and where to go. When we arrived we were greeted with a starter pack which included bread, water and some sweets which was lovely!
The apartment itself was immaculate, beautifully furnished and had two fantastic balconyies and a sea view to die for. The apartments are opposite the sea which is just across the road. To wake up and open the doors to that view and the sound of the waves is simply breathtaking. Another reviewer mentioned about noise from the road. I can assure you that the road isn't that busy and the doors are soundproof when closed, there are also shutters outside of the door and there is aircon. Let me reiterate, THERE IS NO NOISE!
Close proximity to the beach ie 5-10mins walk, 5 mins away from the restaurants and village. It is situated in a perfect location.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and make no mistake I will be returning here again as it is one of my best holidays ever as the apartments have everything that you could want.
An excellent experience and I would thoroughly recommend.

I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Very nice hotel, with excellent warm and friendly service. Sea view is awesome, the place is generally very quite. Cactus espresso bar is also awesome, excellent espresso quality. Highly recommended for nice and relaxing holidays

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Konstantinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I’ll never forget the amazing view from my balcony. A nice traditional decorated apartment in a picturesque village. Everything was clean, the beds were perfect, and the wifi was excellent. The staff friendly and helpful and the hostess …… a Greek Goddess!!!

I really enjoyed the days I spent there!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel with very warm and friendly service. We arrived at 3 am and owner was there for us and took care of that we could go to sleep asap. Room was clean and view to the sea was awesome start for the day. Service was excellent and visit was perfect. Beach was very near, so although there wasn't pool, it wasn't problem. Kalyves is very beautiful, peaceful town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 105anuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a standard apartment at Porto Kalyves for a week and had a lovely and relaxed holiday. The apartment had more than enough space for the two of us and was well equipped. Two good size balconies, a spacious bedroom with enough cabinets and storage and a good a/c. Small livingroom with a sofabed and a well equipped kitchenette, and a tiny bathroom with a small shower stall. The cleaning was excellent throughout the week, but change of towels and linen only once during our stay. The beds were a bit hard so it was a little hard to sleep, but the linen was really comfortable. Due to the soundproof balcony door, we heard no noise from the road. However, it was not soundproof inside the apartment because the walls between the rooms did not go up to the ceiling, could be a problem for people with different sleep patterns. We loved sitting on the balcony facing the sea, unfortunately there was no awning or other kind of sun shield, so it was impossible to enjoy the seaview during the morning and day. The nearest beach were just across the road and great for taking a swim first thing in the morning. Kalyves is a peaceful village with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The village centre was a 5-10 min walk from the apartment, and a good supermarket was right up the road.
We would not hesitate to return to Porto Kalyves, but hope that they will equip the balconies with awnings and maybe get some comfortable top mattresses for the beds.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gimegsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalyves hotels
1.0 km away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kalyves
669 reviews
1.4 km away
Sunrise Suites
Sunrise Suites
#1 of 6 in Kalyves
191 reviews
14.2 km away
Erodios Apartments
Erodios Apartments
#5 of 6 in Kalyves
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
0.2 km away
Dimitra Studios
Dimitra Studios
#1 of 27 in Kalyves
150 reviews
0.1 km away
Christi Apartments
Christi Apartments
#4 of 6 in Kalyves
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments

Address: Kalyves, Apokoronas, Crete 730 03, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Kalyves
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Kalyves
Price Range: R577 - R2 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Kalyves Hotel seaside apartments is an eco conscious traditional Cretan group of seaside rental 2unit apartments, absolutely brand-new, that combines the unique Cretan traditional architecture with the modern facilities. The beautiful grounds, the traditional Cretan furniture, the traditional glazed windows, the eco orthobodily mattresses and pillows certified by ISO, will give you dreamy sleep and relaxation in a breathtaking landscape overlooking the endless seductive sea. At a distance of 17km on the west of the city of Chania, 15km far from the airport and 8km far from the Souda port,10m lies the vast sandy beach,50m far from kiosk and 200m far from Super Market. All the rooms have balcony with sea view. There is a fully equipment mini-kitchen, which contains 2 hotplates, a fridge, absorber, kitchen equipment, coffee machine, toaster, boiler, plates, glasses, cutlery and more kitchen and cooking equipment, free wi-fi, satellite TV, air-condition, free parking, pet acceptable.Enjoy the combination of Cretan sandy beaches and Porto Kalyves comfort and it will be like living... Like Gods!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing