We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
231
83
36
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
83
36
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared pool beautiful beach main pool swim up bar shuttle van business trip small kids breakfast and dinner low key ideal for families relaxing vacation rooms are large families with kids long sandy beach bungalow relaxation pools
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for a wonderful relaxed week!! The room was excellent the food was tasty the pools were very clean and the long sandy beach was a true beauty! At first it seemed expensive but it was totally worth the price! Great value for money! Would definitely go again and recommend

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Despina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We stayed there for a week and loved it. spacious and clean rooms, nice pool and spa. The personnel was great very helpful polite and professional! The food was also very good for a buffet! Was woth the cost for a relaxing vacation.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Despina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Wonderful place to be. The best choice for this summer was at "Golden Beach Resort",
I found all i needed, a private pool, a very good food. Our room was always clean. Staff was polite and very kind. It was all organised and professional.
I enjoy it too much,
Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank elionajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights in July on a business trip to Greece. Since it was the summer holiday season I couldn't find anywhere to stay within a reasonable commuting distance to where I needed to be every day. The Golden Beach Resort had availability so I jumped on it. Kind of an interesting place, definitely geared toward families. Upon check in I was informed that breakfast AND dinner was included in the rate. The trouble with that is, they charge you for the meals whether you eat them or not. The dinner buffet was just so-so in my opinion. A much better option is up the windy road to Kastro and the Taverna Castello. The hotel is not right on the beach, but only a 10 min. walk or handy shuttle van that constantly goes back and forth. very nice private beach with many chairs, umbrellas, and also concession stand for drinks and such. The water was beautiful with a nice sandy bottom that was quite shallow for a good distance away from shore. The hotel has a very nice main pool with a swim up bar, and many of the casitas have their own small shared pool. I stayed in a large 2nd floor room with a balcony. All in all, a nice place for a vacation but not that great for a business traveler. The location is a little isolated.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chopsterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We had a Superior Bungalow (sharing pool with another bungalow) and it was really a great family relaxing vacation. Room is large enough (although bathroom could have been a little bit bigger), very clean and comfortable (I would suggest more kid TV channels though). Private pool was clean and nice, central pool was amazing with cabanas and super chaises-longues, there were a lot of options at the buffets (we were on full board), and they had a great playground for the kids during the day and some activities during the evenings. Beach is 400m and you have to use the minibus and there are some chaises-longues at the beach. Only downside at this hotel (although it did not bother us at all) is the transport to the beach, the poor equipment at the beach and the lack of service at the beach. All the rest was perfect, it is a very family cosy hotel, with all the amenities and facilities you would expect for this price. Definitely going back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews