We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, professional host”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior View
Exterior View-Private swimming pool Exterior View-Private Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Exterior View
Exterior View-Private swimming pool
Exterior View-Private Parking
Exterior View-Private swimming pool deck chairs
Panoramic view of the Villa
Bedroom-Double Bed
Bedroom Decoration
Main Bedroom-Double Bed
Main Bedroom-Terrace
Bedroom-Twin Beds
Bedroom Decoration
Bedroom-Twin Beds
Main Bathroom-Jacuzzi Hot tub
Jacuzzi Hot tub
Interior view of the villa
Interior Ladder
Living room
Terrace
House Decoration
Bathroom with Shower room
Bathroom with Shower room
WC
Basement Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Adele, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nico73733...
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, professional host”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We are frequent visitors to this area (Rethymno and the area surrounding Adele) and have stayed in many different houses. As this house is brand new, it was the first time we stayed here. We decided to book this house as the pictures on their site and the location seemed very nice and of high quality. And this was also what we encountered when we arrived in Adele!
The house is very well built, with a modern interior and exceptionally good beds. We were used to a painfull back after a few weeks in Crete, but this time the beds had the same quality as home.

The pool is nice, the house is very clean and the location is excellent. As you will probably have a car when you stay here, it is good to know that you are surrounded by anything you need within 5-10 mins driving time (the beautiful old town of Rethymno is about 10 minutes driving if you park in the marina). There is even a fairly good super market with fresh bread every morning just a few minutes walking from the villa.

The host (Lefteris and his family business) is very professional. From the moment you book the house until departure, everything is very well organised. The booking process on their site is very transparent. The relationship is good and if you need anything they will immediately come to you (as we experienced a mallfunction with the boiler, this was fixed right away).

As we come to this region very often, this house is going to be our choice for the years to come, as there is nothing which matches this quality,

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beds
Liked least: Hard to tell, nothing really annoyed us.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamm13
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Villa & Host!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have recently returned from a lovely 2 week stay at Villa Harmony. On our arrival the villa owner was waiting to welcome us. We were given an in-depth guided tour of the villa and we were offered advice of places to visit, shop & eat. This exceptional hospitality continued throughout our stay....a truly personal & thoughtful service!

The villa can only be described as comfortable, very clean and extremely well equipped. It is evident that a great deal of thought has been put into the decoration of the villa and equipment within. This is helped with the villa being thoroughly cleaned and all linen changed every three days. The addition of a BBQ was an added bonus and we used it several times during our stay. There's a lovely secluded pool and garden area, perfect for lazy days.

This is a perfect place if you would like an extremely relaxing holiday in a quiet area away from busy resorts. However, everything is at hand a short drive away. There's a well stocked mini market a short walk away.

We felt the villa was a home from home and we would definitely re-visit & recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort & cleanliness
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olgita_Pl...
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Our greek home away from home”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent wonderful 3 weeks at Villa Harmony and enjoyed every single day being there. From the moment we came to Villa we were met by the owner and his wife and it was the warmest welcome we ever had. This warmth and very kind attention to all our needs and requests continued during the whole stay, making us feel as if we were at home away from home.
Villa Harmony is located about 1,5 hour away from Heraclion airport, above Rethymno city on the village called Adele. It could be easily accessed from the National road. The beach is about 2,5 km away from Villa (7 minutes by car). The closest supermarket is just 5 minutes away from the villa. Rethymno downtown is aprx 12 minutes by car. There are pretty much restaurants and local Tavernas around, where we could enjoy traditional Greek food.
Villa itself is temporarily build 2 floors spacious house with 3 cosy bedrooms on the top floor (one bedroom with twin beds, another one with king size and the third with quin size bed) and nice terrace overlooking the village of Adele. On the first floor there is spacious fully equiped kitchen and dining area as well as living room. Thanks to spacious terrace on the first floor we enjoyed having our meal outside. The ground floor of the villa could be nice playground for kids in case of rainy weather. Villa has its own swimming pool, lounge area with sunbeds and barbecue area. It is well protected by automatic gates.
In order we could fully enjoy our holidays, the owners made sure that every 3rd day we had cleaning lady, who cleaned the house, change the towels and made sure that house is well kept. Should we had some questions or requests, the owners were ready to provide full assistance, which of course was highly apreciated.
For us, being with 4,5 years old child, to stay at Villa Harmony was the perfect way. We had our privacy and thanks to own territory, the boy could play football on the lawn, swim in the pool or have pizza whenever he likes. At the same time, we were away from the crowded city or the hotel, full of people and could decide what to do and where to go. We spent half of the day by the sea and could choose the beach we liked, more private or more crowded, the seaside around Rethymno is full of nicely equiped beached. Once during our stay and thanks to advise of the owners, we went to the mountain lake to swim there and see turtles. Also, at least once during the stay, I would highly recommend to go Agreco Farm for traditional Greek Evening - very nice experience both for adults and kids.
To say we enjoyed being at Villa Harmony is to say nothing, we really felt like being at home and were pampered by very kind care of the owners. It was our first greek holidays experience and we all, including our little boy, were extremely happy to be there and took only wonderful memories with us till the next vacations.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakell201...
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Crete Honeymoon accomodations”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at this amazing villa for 6 nights during our Honeymoon. The owner greeted us in person, provided all the information we needed and included recommendations for tours and restaurants. He and his wife even called for us and helped us book our excursions. The villa is beautifully appointed and decorated and the privacy of the garden and pool were perfect. We will definitely return with friends :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners assistance and willingness to help make our stay enjoyable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNA L
1 review
“Astonishing villa, amazing hospitality!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent 4 wonderful days in villa Harmony.The house was fully equiped and decorated with exceptional taste. Owners welcomed us with traditional treats, big smiles and gave us all the possible information we could need from where to eat and shop to where to swim and take a nice walk. Evethough it was really close to the center of Rethimno we practicaly never felt the need to leave the house. Overall a wonderfull experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing