We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek live music”

Batzanakias The Tavern Of The Village
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Whether you join us in the day or the evening you will be delighted not just with the traditional homemade Greek cuisine, but with the outstanding and exclusive view across Vasiliki bay. In the evening the restaurant comes alive and has a wonderful warm family atmosphere. With 30 years experience it is no wonder people come back time after time.
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

A place with good food, nice personel and amazing live greek music. The view is amazing. We tried rabbit that was verry good and the house wine you should try.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Ovidiu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The place is nice and it,'s very good for large group of people.
The serving was good and fast but i didnt like the food too much...

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank waveuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Haver dined here 3 times of the course of 2 trips to Lefkada. Food and service consistently good and prices reasonable. Slightly out of town from Vasiliki / Ponti so it's much quieter and has amazing views.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoloMunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I dined at this taverna several times during our stay in Ponti. The service was great and the food was traditional home cooked Greek food at its best. I would highly recommend dining at this family run taverna.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank GeorgiaS1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We had high hopes about this place, because the view is just wonderful from the terrace, but the food was just average and we had to ask for the bill two times at the end. Still, no waiter came, after sitting there about 40 minutes, we found somebody at the bar section and was able to pay. I gave a reasonable amount of tip, still no "thank you", "good bye" or anything, just an "OK" and he stormed back to the kitchen. There were about 10 people in the whole restaurant, can't imagine what happens when it's full house.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mezzi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Batzanakias The Tavern Of The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Mezzi7 thank you for your review although we have to question the fact that you visited our restaurant. Our staff is polite and attentive with every guest even when the place is quite busy and there are no guests that leave the restaurant without a farewell from the staff. It seems also bizarre the fact that according to your words you waited for so long to pay in a restaurant with only a few guests at the moment, a small time delay can occur only when a restaurant is full and for no other reason. We will be happy to see you in our restaurant sometime in the future.

With respect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Batzanakias The Tavern Of The Village also viewed

Athani, Apollonii
Vasiliki, Apollonii
 
Vasiliki, Apollonii
 
Evgiros, Apollonii
Lefkada, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Batzanakias The Tavern Of The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing