We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent address in Flores Island !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa da Sogra

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Kitchen
Living room
dining room
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Faja Grande, Flores, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
patrick d
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent address in Flores Island !”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

At the beginning we wanted (4 persons) to book in Casa da Sogra but it was not available for our dates and everything in Faja grande was fully booked. We were desperate.....Fortunately, Nelson, the owner, kindly offered us to stay in a small house he was refurbishing in Ponta de Faja, 800m from Faja Grande
The house is very nice with one bedroom, 2 beds in the livingroom and a sofa, an open kitchen and a bathroom. Everything was well equipped. Nelson thought of all the details so we felt at home. We had a really good time in the house. It is very well located, close to Faja grande, in a small quiet street with nice views. There are a table and chairs in front of the house where it's possible to have a meal. We would like to thank Nelson for having done his best to prepare the house on time for us and for having been so helpful during our stay in Flores Island. He even came to pick us up after a walking trail to avoid us from returning the other way round since we were a little bit short on time We strongly recommend this address and Nelson for he is a serious and reliable person .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Dear Patrick,
Thank you very much for your nice review.
That little house has been remodeled to be my refuge, it is where I hope to get some rest with my family and it was the only possible solution at that time.
We're glad you had a nice time there.
At this moment we have finished the adaptation work in two more apartments on the ground floor of Casa da Sogra and we hope to remodel some more next year.
We hope you can come back, because we will be open arms to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Nelson and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best location in the Island”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is spectacular, situated in the most beautiful part of the island, overlooking the waterfalls and close to several restaurants and the main hiking trails of the island.
Very comfortable house with all necessary facilities, well equipped and super clean.
The owners are very helpful and are always available to help and provide information.
I highly recommend and will stay here for sure next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and confort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta A
Vilagarcia de Arousa, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommyjobi...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Dear Analissa.
Thank you very much for your review.
At Casa da Sogra we do everything we can to make your stay the best it can be.
We are glad you liked the apartment and its location.
During your stay in Flores Island we had a few days with a lot of humidity and I believe that the dehumidifier we have in the apartment is not enough.
The next time we have an opportunity to improve the apartment, this will be taken into consideration.
Regards,
Nelson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson F
Faja Grande, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing