We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most beautiful location in all of the Azores”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Agua de Pau, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Most beautiful location in all of the Azores”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thank you Nick and Chris for letting us stay at Adega Jubileu, words cannot describe how wonderful this property is! You are surrounded by beauty from the moment the gates open and you drive down the driveway to the adorable cottage. The cherry on top was Baixa, the adorable dog that greeted us every time we came home and every morning when we woke up. We adored her. The house was perfect for the 4 of us, we had plenty of room and the house was very nicely appointed with everything we could possibly need. The location was perfect for getting anywhere on the island and having the beach below was an amazing bonus. I highly recommend Adega Jubileu to anyone thinking of visiting Sao Miguel!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoBRJAC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had an amazing week at the house. It really is a 2 minute walk to the beach in a stunning location with a little beach bar which has recently opened up which was great for stopping off for icecreams or a drink on hot days. The house itself is very well appointed with modern kitchen and bathroom and plenty of space (we have 3 boys and they each had their own space). The gardens are huge around the house so you really have a sense of having privacy and a beautiful setting. We loved it. We can also thoroughly recommend it as a good base (half way between Ponta delgada & Furnas) for exploring the island and making the most of all it has to offer - hot springs, swimming with dolphins (truly amazing!), whale watching, canyoning & mountain biking. Nothing was more than 20 mins away which made it an exciting holiday but very relaxing too.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The style of the house & its location
Liked least: If it had a pool that would make it perfect but it was close to the beach so that wasn't essential
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryco...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Words cannot describe this beautiful, secluded garden paradise.”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I and our daughter and son-in-law stayed here for a week in July. The beauty of this property was so much more than we could have imagined! We were very comfortable in this charming stone house. Right across the road are two very lovely beaches and the water was so refreshing that we spent quite a bit of time in the waves. There is so much to see and do in Sao Miguel and this Caloura location is very convenient for exploring the rest of the island- although one could have a very tranquil vacation without leaving this property! We feel very blessed that we were able to spend a week at Casa das Pedras.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little Slice of Heavon:)”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This Estate is just AMAZING> I went with my family, and there were actually several rentals on the property, chickens who lay eggs, a house dog, vegetable garden, a gardener to go along with it, a tiki snack / bar next door, and several outdoor eating areas that looked over the gorgeous beaches. All of it was ours to relax and enjoy for the week. The Realtors Nick & Chris were so helpful, and laid back. We seriously found our little slice of paradise. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDOBLE198...
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Secluded paradise steps from the beach, great for the whole family!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family (husband and young son), as well as my parents, stayed at this villa in Agua de Pau in late May 2015. You cannot capture with a photo how beautiful the property and surrounding scenery is. Situated in a small village, steps from the beach, on a secluded property of lush gardens, it is like you are in your own personal paradise. The property's gardener and resident dog Baixa are also there to keep you company. We were lucky enough to get some farm fresh eggs, potatoes and onions from the property. We also successfully cooked on the outdoor BBQ while enjoying some local wine among the growing grapes.
There are two beaches literally right outside the property down several flights of stairs. My son enjoyed many hours jumping in the waves. Although a little cold for myself, there were several locals swimming in the water.
The property is conveniently located off the newer highway, although a car is highly recommended to explore the rest of the island.
There is a hotel within walking distance where you can dine, as well as another restaurant only a few km away in Caloura. However we also dined in nearby cities with ease.
All in all this is a great rental villa if you are looking to relax and enjoy nature's beauty. The villa is equipped with all the modern conveniences you need and has adequate space for a larger family. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surrounding scenery
Liked least: Beds were not the most comfortable, but adequate
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing