We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, what a villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Maria

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey T
1 review
“Wow, what a villa”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just arrived back from spending 3 nights at the stunning Villa Maria, it was above expectations. The Villa was immaculate, spacious, close to all amenities. We were 8 females celebrating my hen party and we had a fabulous time, we will definately be returning and will definately recommend this Villa to family & friends. A big thank you to Helen who greeted us at the Villa and explained everything & also a big thank you to Adriana who picked us up at the airport & return & also she will take you wherever you would like to go, thank you both for providing a great service. Only one tip, there is only one hairdryer at the Villa, we got by but more are needed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Villa Maria. From all the team here, thank you so much for your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back one day. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holz_001
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa for 2 weeks in September 2016 and we had a wonderful time and looking to rebook. We found the villa very big and had plenty of room. The villa was very luxurious and had everything we needed. Bélita the villa manager was very helpful and when we lost some of our luggage she spoke with the airport staff to direct them to the villa. The villa had everything we needed, it was a great holiday. Will definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to learn you have enjoyed your stay with us so much. It is great to receive this positive feedback. Thank you also for your kind words, reviews like this really encourage and motivate us to continue doing well. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in next year. All the best. Kind Regards. Bélita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidP59
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Absolutely First Class”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked the Villa Maria on the recommendation of a business associate. We were a party of 10 including 6 adults and a baby. All trip advisor reviews are positive and rightly so. The villa is relatively new and well appointed with all mod cons and good showers. Very good BBQ facilities. The property is totally secure with electronic gates. There are villas near by but basically the area is peaceful. We had 2 hire cars but it was easy to walk into town for restaurants and shops etc. Belita, the manager, was very helpful. We had paid for pool heating but the pool pump had developed a problem. Our money was refunded without a any quibble. As we had driven there we had problems with the directions, which probably need re-writing including a local location map. We used our satnav to get to Olhos and then Belita came and rescued us! Would highly recommend this villa - it lives up to all its claims.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the villa.
Liked least: Finding it the first time
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
We would like to thank you for your wonderful review with so many details and kind words. We appreciate your comments very much, it's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. It will be a privilege to have you again and we do look forward to welcome you back.
All the best
Kind Regards
Bélita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about your stay with us and your kind words about our staff. It is very much appreciated. You all (The Alexanders, Finlays and Swalwell are a fantastic family. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again sometime in the near future.
Meanwhile we wish you all the best.
Bélita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MalRobert...
Norn Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good.”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Myself my wife, 3 sons, 2 daughter in law's and our 2 yr old granddaughter spent the most wonderfully relaxing week in this peaceful, fully equipped,luxury villa, for the same price as we would have paid to stay in a nearby hotel.
The difference was we had a "home" in the sun where we could do as we pleased. We barbeque'd as we wished, we relaxed by the large pool without having to worry about getting sun beds or chairs, we could watch the Euro championships (although we did bring a firestick to help with that one) without interruption or interference from others.
The location is exactly as described. We had no car but transfers were arranged for us at a cheaper rate than we could have arranged and we could walk or get a taxi, or a bus, to anywhere we wanted, Albufiera, Villamoura and Zoo Marine.
This was our first time hiring a villa and may well have spoiled us for future rentals in other locations because this was such an excellent venue.
That's not to say that we didn't have to make contact with the owners regarding a few minor problems which were quickly sorted.
Thank you Nunio and Belita for a wonderful experience and if we return to Portugal we wouldn't dream of going anywhere else.
P.Sone complaint which had we mentioned it would have been resolved. They need a new wire brush to clean the barbecue grill

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Then slight mess not cleaned up by the gardeners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
We are delighted to learn that you really have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments very much.
It is great to know that as a family you made the most of everyday and have enjoyed your stay so much.
We thank you for your preference and it will be a privilege to have you back again in a near future.
Best wishes for you all specially Emily.
Bélita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$164
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing