We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 271)
Filter reviews
3 271 results
Traveller rating
1 968
982
266
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 968
982
266
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riu palace a la carte restaurant half board gala dinner huge bed glass of sparkling wine a partial sea view pool area lovely hotel low key relaxing holiday show cooking table service thomson rep walk in shower plenty of choice plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 3 271 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Just returned from our 14th year at this hotel. Fab hotel. Rooms are lovely,clean & spacious. Just think tea,coffee etc could be topped up everyday or every other day, and more soft drinks in mini bar. Good was excellent as always. New staff were all so lovely & friendly & provided excellent service along side staff we've known for years.
Entertainment was very good this year & was great having it outside. The a la carte meal was beautiful.
I didn't care for the blue concept, which isn't the hotel it's tui company making changes. Out app there for customers wishing to use it & fitness programme for customers wishing to do fitness but don't take away all little things that use to be on through day on daily basis, shuffleboard & French bowls, that other guests liked & didn't have to book to join in. Also maybe have entertainment a little later on, as some guests are having evening meal still & miss it.
Overall, it's a fab hotel. Great food, great staff & very clran. Yes, I will be back later in the year...

Room Tip: Garden via room looking to Villanueva are cooler on a night
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Guide at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Yvonne,

Thank so much for always choosing our hotel for your vacations and for being such a loyal guest. It is always fantastic to see that our job is everytime well done!
We are so grateful to hear that you have enjoyed your vacations with us and for mentioning our comfortable room and also our wonderful team who works to provide the best experience you can get.
Please take notice that your comments regarding the tea, coffee facilities have been taken in consideration.
Our recent concept of TUI BLUE is recently new and we understand if the concept is not for you but we do not force our guests to the activities and to use the App after all we just want you to enjoy a good holidays.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you again in September for holidays.

Best Regards,
Suely T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Had a wonderful holiday at this hotel .Was a bit concerned about the change to tui Blue .
But it was a lovely hotel .The rooms are very good a amazing huge bed and a lovely bathroom with a good shower .The housekeeping were excellent.
The free safe and water was a good extra for us as was on half board .
The breakfast was every thing you would need and more .As was our evening meal .
The pool was lovely Yes was not heated but as the weather warmed up it was great I loved the pool as was never crowded..
We did have a couple of small problems .But they were always dealt with very quickly .
Always found the staff to be very kind and courteous.
We even did a few classes which we were able to book through the App which had all the information you needed to get the best holiday .
Loved the little resort of Olhos de Agua and the lovely beaches near by .
It is a quiet hotel but it suited us .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cmchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Guide at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear cmchristine,

Thank you for choosing TUI BLUE Falesia for your holidays in the Algarve.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that especially our guest service and gastronomic offer were to your liking. It´s gratifying to read your words about our staff and that you did use our BLUE App.

We would be utmost delighted to welcome you back to our hotel again.

Kind regards,
Suely T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I would not send a dog here, boring, repetitive, limited, awful staff! I had great memories of Portugal from my youth but this hotel destroyed them, I would never stay at a Tui Blue again, 2 star at best! Olhas is a gorgeous town though so stay somewhere else and you will love it

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
7  Thank Lily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Guide at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Lily E,

We thank you for choosing TUI BLUE Falesia for your holidays and for sharing your review with us.

We want to apologise for the inconveniences encountered during your stay. We are really sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel has not fully lived up to your expectations. We are very disappointed to read we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff as we always try to go beyond to exceed our guests ‘expectations.


We hope to have another opportunity in the near future to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Suely T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

A shout out and thank you to all the staff at Tui Blue a special mention to Raquel for the fun with playing darts. Sandra for spoiling us with the treats on arrival as we were celebrating our honeymoon. Awesome service thank you.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank grizeldaproeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Guide at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear grizeldaproeger,

Thank you so much for your for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are absolutely delighted to learn that we met your expectations and appreciate your positive feedback regarding our service and that we were able to provide such a good service during your honeymoon. We will send your complements especially to Raquel and also to Sandra.

We hope to have you here in the near future,

Best Regards,

Suely T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Overall very good experience. The staff everywhere in the hotel was friendly, welcoming and many times enjoyable to speak with.
We had yoga class and massage which were good.
The hotel is very (too quite for us) average age to our view is well above 50. We are not there yet so couple of days was perfect to rest, more than that is up to your personal preference.
We had half board and the lack of free drinking water wad annoying.

Very nice food, clean and well maintained.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SHUK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Guide at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear SHUK71,

Thank you for choosing TUI BLUE Falesia for your holiday in Algarve and for your kind review.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our guest service succeeded to meet your expectations. Thank you for mentioning the hotels´ great location, facilities and perfect holiday atmosphere.

Nothing could please us more than having the opportunity to welcome you back later on this year.

Kind regards,
Suely T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews