We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Trindade

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne W
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from a week with my 22 year old son ,19 year old daughter & their partners and my husband and what a fantastic week. The villa is beautiful, well equipped with lovely views & pool area. The games room kept us entertained as did the barbeque area! A 15 min walk to the beach and nearest town for restuarants / bars and a 6 euro ride to The Old Town which is a must!! A complex is less than 5 mins walk away with bar / snacks and fantastic pool where we were made very welcome. A car would have been useful but we managed with taxis which were cheap, only 6 euros to the supermarket Lidl where we stocked up on our first day. Would definitely use this place again!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa Trindade is a must”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This villa is amazing every think you need & more , its in a fantastic location . 15mins walk to the main Strip for entertainment & fantastic bar's eg Bj's Canadian bar is great Pat the owner is a great laugh ,quiz nights are fun , wanting to eat their are some fantastic places Rock Cafe in the old town is a must live rock bands on every night . The beach is like 10 mins walk , we are booking this villa for next year as we loved it so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home fr home
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aoifec95
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends there was nine of us in total staying there, we wanted to have a girls holiday were we could go out and party yet also have a relaxing time away. We could not have asked for anything more with this villa, the owner was a lovely woman who set up our transfers to and from the airport, she then met us at the villa and give us a tour around and give us information on how to get into town. With this being our first girls holiday I felt very safe and comfortable there which was my main priority. The villa was beautiful with and amazing pool and in a great location. It was only a 10 - 15 minute walk into town where there was bars, restaurants and the beach. The beds were very comfortable and it came with a pool and ping pong table which was a lot of fun for times you wanted to get out of the sun for a while. I found this experience amazing ad would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow ...... Beautiful, clean, a real home from home”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

After staying in a Villa from hell last year Villa Trindade restored my faith ! I travelled with my husband, parents who are both over 65 and 5 teenage boys aged between 17 & 14 for a fortnights stay. It is simply beautiful, the photos don't do it justice at all ! So clean & tidy with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The pool was warm and enjoyed by all and the kids loved playing on the pool table and table tennis table as did the adults !.
There is a tiny reception opposite that sells essentials and a 10 minute walk takes you to another tiny shop where you can also buy essentials, a taxi to the supermarket doesn't break the bank and we all managed to walk to the beach from the villa. The main strip is walkable in about 30 minutes but there is a bus stop close to the villa that seems to run every half an hour all day which we used often to get to different areas like the old town and mariner.
I could go on and on as I am so impressed it really was a lovely villa in a peaceful area but close to the main area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the villa, pool, BBQ
Liked least: sleeping for 10 male adults wasn't ideal
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 174
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing