We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa - Perfect for us”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Torre with Large pool and Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Torre with Large pool and Garden
Villa Torre gated entrance with off street parking View from the terrace, and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Villa Torre with Large pool and Garden
Villa Torre gated entrance with off street parking
View from the terrace, and dining room
Private swimming pool, with Sunloungers
Outside dining area with sea views
Large outside terrace with Pool table and BBQ
Villa Torre entrance
Outside pool table
Shower room for Bedroom 5
Bedroom 1 with ensuite shower facilities
Large double Bedroom 5
Bedroom 2 bedside the main bathroom
Main bathroom
Bedroom 3 besdie the main bathroom
Main bedroom 4, with ensuite facilities
Shower room for Bedroom 4
Large living room with large glass sliding doors leading to the garden
Nearby Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sheepynic...
Doncaster
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for big groups but quite secluded”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

15 girls went for 3 nights here recently. Bedrooms are great, poolside brilliant. Supermarket just a short walk away. It is however up a dirt track making it secluded and unfortunately on our second night we were burgled. Police said we were easy targets as it only take someone to walk by during the day & hearing us all round the pool and then it going quiet at night. Police were very helpful & luckily the majority of us put our money in the safe (which the burglars didn't touch) Miguel wouldn't board the broken window up so we were left with an insecure house.

We had two power cuts whilst there too - one which cut the power off to the kitchen meaning we lost everything in the freezer. It seems it can't cope with more than one hairdryer being used at once - not good when groups of girls are getting ready. Again Miguel wasn't helpful when we rang with the electricity prob saying he lived 40km away and would take too long to come & help us!!

Taxis are cheap - the strip is fab particular wild & co with the amazing cocktails making tricks & live band. Would also recommend Bank in the old town - lovely restaurant for early evening but turns into a lively bar with amazing tunes at night!

We didn't let these things spoil our holiday though and had a really good time, the weather was excellent and the pool much needed!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loz0606
Portsmouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa - Perfect for us”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Villa and its amenities were perfect for our group of 18 ladies on a Hen Do. It is 5 minutes walk to the supermarket and 15 minutes to the beach. It feels secluded but is still close enough to anything you would need and taxis to Albufeira are only 8 Euros.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanemiano...
2 reviews
“Absolutely outstanding”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We came here on a hen party and had the most amazing time. The supermarket just minutes to walk to and the beach with lovely restaurants and friendly staff just a short distance too. A short taxi ride to old town and new town at low cost prices. Will certainly go back and hopefully to this villa with the family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaScott...
1 review
“Excellent location, beautiful villa, great price!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

12 of us are just back from staying at villa torre for a hen party. The location is great, 5 min walk from a massive supermarket with bakery and off license, and also taxi/bus stops. Just under €5 to new town and about €9 to old town. Villa itself is great, very clean, plenty of bathrooms, all furniture is high quality not cheap like you would expect when accommodating large parties. Outside area and look are fab. Only one thing I would say is that a mirror in each of the bedrooms would be great as 12 of us all had to share the one big mirror in the kitchen. Also, maybe keep the address of the villa written down when you go out as very few taxis new exactly where the villa was and we were getting left off down the road and had to walk. Miguel was very helpful and also so was Patrick as I'm sure I must have sent him about 20 emails asking for info before we arrived, all of which he answered very quickly. Great idea for the drop box at the villa gate for the keys so you can leave them there when you go out for the night then use the code to unlock it for the keys when you return again. Overall the villa was excellent and a great time was had by all, I would definitely recommend this to anyone and will defo be back to stay at another of Patrick's villas in the future

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsjess88
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for large groups”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this villa for a hen party of 12 people. Booking was made very simple by Patrick and we were in frequent contact with him to ask questions which he always answered promtly.

On arrival at Faro airport we booked transfers with a company called Yellowfish who were a reasonable price, easily booked online and were easy to find in the airport. I received great customer service from this company- especially when some flights were delayed. Transfer took around 35mins.

On arrival at the villa, the property manager Jimmy opened the villa for us and gave us a very quick tour around. However, we got no information on wifi services and there was no welcome pack which would of been handy to explain all the amenties after he departed.

The villa is HUGE, lots of bedrooms and bathrooms for each room. A large living room downstairs, a large kitchen area and balcony with a snooker table and outdoor eating area. The villa has its own private pool with sunbeds for each person. BEWARE of the cold showers- only about 4 people out of 12 got hot showers each night before the water became freezing! We could not find a water heater and wern't informed this would happen so the advice would be to shower first! It was rather irritating- obviously no-one wanted a cold shower!

The villa is located up a dirt track road which gives the villa much needed privacy, especially with a big group. The location to the shop is very close but includes a walk over a sandy field which can be difficult when pushing/ hauling a shopping trolley of groceries back to the villa! The main strip in Albuferia is NOT within walking distance- it takes about a 10 minute taxi drive which costs roughly 7 euros- we used a taxi number found in the villa and the taxi service had 3 taxis within 5mins of a phonecall so a really reliable service.

The main strip has lots of great nightclubs (Patcha was our fav!) which dont close until around 600 in the morning- taxis are on the strip at all times so its easy to get home (unless you forget the address of the villa lol). We ate out on the strip too and there are some nice eating places which dont cost alot.

Overall, I would def recommend this villa for large groups- its so private and has so much space indoors and outdoors! The only downfall was the cold showers and no wifi- which are both necessities for a bunch of girls lol! We also needed to buy washing up liquid, a cork screw and tablets for the dishwasher which we think would of been handy if provided. Also some more mirrors would be good as there was only 2/3 for the whole villa!

Amazing holiday and perfect villa for a Hen party! Thanks Patrick!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Cold Showers
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing