We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa for large groups”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Torre with Large pool and Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Torre with Large pool and Garden
Villa Torre gated entrance with off street parking View from the terrace, and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Villa Torre with Large pool and Garden
Villa Torre gated entrance with off street parking
View from the terrace, and dining room
Private swimming pool, with Sunloungers
Outside dining area with sea views
Large outside terrace with Pool table and BBQ
Villa Torre entrance
Outside pool table
Shower room for Bedroom 5
Bedroom 1 with ensuite shower facilities
Large double Bedroom 5
Bedroom 2 bedside the main bathroom
Main bathroom
Bedroom 3 besdie the main bathroom
Main bedroom 4, with ensuite facilities
Shower room for Bedroom 4
Large living room with large glass sliding doors leading to the garden
Nearby Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rsjess88
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for large groups”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this villa for a hen party of 12 people. Booking was made very simple by Patrick and we were in frequent contact with him to ask questions which he always answered promtly.

On arrival at Faro airport we booked transfers with a company called Yellowfish who were a reasonable price, easily booked online and were easy to find in the airport. I received great customer service from this company- especially when some flights were delayed. Transfer took around 35mins.

On arrival at the villa, the property manager Jimmy opened the villa for us and gave us a very quick tour around. However, we got no information on wifi services and there was no welcome pack which would of been handy to explain all the amenties after he departed.

The villa is HUGE, lots of bedrooms and bathrooms for each room. A large living room downstairs, a large kitchen area and balcony with a snooker table and outdoor eating area. The villa has its own private pool with sunbeds for each person. BEWARE of the cold showers- only about 4 people out of 12 got hot showers each night before the water became freezing! We could not find a water heater and wern't informed this would happen so the advice would be to shower first! It was rather irritating- obviously no-one wanted a cold shower!

The villa is located up a dirt track road which gives the villa much needed privacy, especially with a big group. The location to the shop is very close but includes a walk over a sandy field which can be difficult when pushing/ hauling a shopping trolley of groceries back to the villa! The main strip in Albuferia is NOT within walking distance- it takes about a 10 minute taxi drive which costs roughly 7 euros- we used a taxi number found in the villa and the taxi service had 3 taxis within 5mins of a phonecall so a really reliable service.

The main strip has lots of great nightclubs (Patcha was our fav!) which dont close until around 600 in the morning- taxis are on the strip at all times so its easy to get home (unless you forget the address of the villa lol). We ate out on the strip too and there are some nice eating places which dont cost alot.

Overall, I would def recommend this villa for large groups- its so private and has so much space indoors and outdoors! The only downfall was the cold showers and no wifi- which are both necessities for a bunch of girls lol! We also needed to buy washing up liquid, a cork screw and tablets for the dishwasher which we think would of been handy if provided. Also some more mirrors would be good as there was only 2/3 for the whole villa!

Amazing holiday and perfect villa for a Hen party! Thanks Patrick!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Cold Showers
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Could be better with a bit more care”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The layout and size of the villa was ideal for a large group. Plenty of toilets and shower rooms. Modern, nicely decorated. Good location away from busy main road but still within 5 min walking distance to all the bars, restaurants and beach. Short walk to main road where there are always taxis and buses for day trips to attractions or into Albufiera etc. Pool was a good size with plenty of sun loungers. The sun terrace had enough seating for a large group and the bbq area was a bonus. The villa caretaker can also provide minibus taxis.

A little more attention to the basics could of made this villa a 10/10. Water regularly went off, and toilets smelt foul, rain water leaked into lower ground bedrooms through during day of heavy rain fall. These problems may not of occured had it not rained so heavily, but clearly the drainage is not adequate. The villa is also next to fields which have ponds in, being the start of the season there was only the odd mosquito however id advise to take alot of repellant during the warmer months. The villa would also benefit from a welcome pack on how to use the facilities etc.

Overall we had an enjoyable holiday, the villa served its purpose of somewhere we could all stay together comfortably.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that your stay at Villa Torre was comfortable and you had a good holiday.

I have noted the issues that you have had with the villa and will ensure that these are resolved immediately.

The water issue was due to the mains water being turned off due to a leak further down the road which was out of our control which would have had the knock on effect with regards to the drainage and toilets. I am sorry if this caused any disruption to your stay.

I wish you and your family the very best for the future

Kind regards

Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich_McK0...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great place, spacious, good location, great outdoor area”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed in Villa Torre for my brothers Stag recently. The Villa comfortably accommodated the 10 of us and could have taken a couple more without feeling crowded. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the Villa was well equiped with plenty of utensils etc, it had everything we needed. We played golf in Villamora - 10 mins away - and went out on the strip in Albuferia - 5 mins away. The Villa was perfectly located and a car is not necessary but is handy to have. The outdoor and pool area is great and really makes the place. I would definitely recommend the Villa to other groups of 8 - 12 looking for a place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and pool area - plenty of sun loungers
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lMARKl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well located, wonderful, clean villa”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful, clean villa with stunning views, spent a lot of time on the balcony where you can see the sea from! 3 minute walk away from the road, but this gives off NO sound/obstructions because of the location, very handy. No car needed which is ideal, everything is located within walking distance, very convientently placed for the supermarket too (4 mins). I went with a group of friends but the house would be ideal for a family as well, very generous pool and garden, great built in BBQ facilities (we took great advantage of all!). Albufeira allows for such an enjoyable holiday, nice restaurants and so lively on The Strip. I think we had it at its best having found this accommodation! Great value, very safe, can't wait to go back..

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2012
Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and everything was satisfactory. I wish you and your group the very best for the future and Jimmy sends his regards. All the best Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$138
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing