We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, relaxing holiday, with beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vista Das Ondas

Communal outdoor areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Communal outdoor areas
Olhos D'Agua beach Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Communal outdoor areas
Olhos D'Agua beach
Twin bedroom
Roof-top sun terrace
Views from roof-top sun terrace
Master bedroom
Communal Pool
Tennis Court
Olhos D'Agua Beach
Olhos D'Agua Beach
Communal Gardens
secure spacious gardens
garden overlooking tennis court
Nearby Falesia Beach
Olhos D' Agua Beach
Beautiful views from Olhos D' Agua
Olhos D' Agua village and beach
Kitchen
Master Bedroom Balcony
Living Room Balcony
Dining Area
Seating Area
Top Floor Apartment With Sea Views
Morning Sun
Open Plan Living Room
Very Spacious Living Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
MatureTra...
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not Quite As Expected”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
12
people found this review helpful

Just rented this apartment for two weeks and I have to say that I agree with the previous review by "bobbyrock". Whilst the main balcony is fantastic and Wifi in the apartment a big bonus, the apartment itself is just too tired all round with décor, furnishings and fittings all showing signs of age and wear. This did not stop my wife and I from having our usual very enjoyable time in Olhos de Agua, but was less than we expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The massive, sun all day, main balcony.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyrock...
Bolton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A bit of a let down”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
16
people found this review helpful

Having stayed in several other apartments in Vista Das Ondas, we were particularly looking forweard to our holiday in the "luxurious" penthouse apartment. Stayed for 10 nights with my partner and my parents.
Upon arrival we were all dissapointed, the apartment was not as high quality as depicted in the photos. Am sure when the development was newly finished and the photos were taken it was lovely. However as it is a popular rental it looks very tired and a bit unloved.

Cons:
The air con in the master bedroom was not working, we were advised on arrival of this. Claims it had only just started to leak water were not true, we investigated and saw signs of prolonged leaking as water damaged door frame. All units should have their water drainage plumbed into the mains system, however in this luxury apartment it was fed into a mop bucket on the balcony which needed emptying every other day.
Kitchen bar stools, sofas, cushions, duvets, decor in general are all very tired and worn looking.
Wardrobe in twin room was far too small and couldnt be closed when hangers were not placed at 45 degree angle. The rail fell off twice on the first day, I reported this to Ann the property manager and this was fixed the following day.
Both bedrooms, especially the twin room lack a set of drawers. We had to live out of our cases in the twin room because of this.
Mosquito screen in twin room was ridiculous. Had a huge hole in it (big enough to get a fist through it), it had been gaffer taped a few times and you could tell this had been the case for some time.
All beds were very hard mattresses
Pros:
Great views from both balconies.
Spacious lounge/kitchen area.
Complex and grounds are well kept.

It wouldn't take much to bring this apartment back up to a good standard, just needs a bit of TLC. Overall a great destination, not far from beach, bars and restaurants. I will go back to Olhos and stay in Vistas Das Ondas again, but I wouldn't want to stay in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from balconies
Liked least: Hard mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonsI7...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, relaxing holiday, with beautiful sea-views”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Balcony, sea views, location were scenic and convenient. Five people stayed comfortably. Great stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara103fi...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, modern and spacious apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a lovely holiday at Olhos D'Agua. Great apartment on top floor of very well looked after complex. The apartment is clean and modern. Wifi available in apartment and at pool side. Air conditioning in both bedrooms and living area, it was very much appreciated as temperature was in high 30s during our stay. The balcony looks over a side road which gets the afternoon and evening sun and has a great view of the sea. Pool area and gardens well maintained. There are 2 well stocked supermarkets about 200m from the apartments. Excellent choice of restaurants in the resort . Beach 5 min walk down hill with a few steps to negotiate . The resort beach is lovely and my daughter enjoyed snorkelling there. We did not hire a car .

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
887janice
Larkhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment with spacious balconies with sea views. Had a great holiday in Olhos de Agua for the second time and hope to go back again soon. Good choice of restaurants and only a short walk to the sea. Stayed for 11 nights and apartment was very well equipped and spacious. Would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment and Olhos Da Agua.Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing