We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quinta Do Lago Hotel(Quinta do Lago)
US$519
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lakeside Country Club Quinta do Lago(Quinta do Lago)(Great Value!)
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ria Plaza Resort(Quinta do Lago)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Monte da Quinta Resort(Quinta do Lago)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martinhal Quinta(Quinta do Lago)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Valverde(Quinta do Lago)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sao Lourenco Village(Quinta do Lago)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
339
66
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
66
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homenext yeartwo weeksfun clubhillside villahigh standardlook forwardprivate poolgolf coursefirst classmany yearsmanagement teamtime sharenothing is too much troubleon sitebeach barfantastic holiday
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Service here is excellent, they really look after you. There is a gorgeous outdoor pool, bike hire, golf links to other areas, tennis and a fabulous club house and restaurant.

The restaurant food is superb and I would recommend the Black Angus steak if you are a meat eater you will love it, succulent, full of flavour and melt in your mouth.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emonty1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge_A_Oliveira, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

It is great to know that you had a great time at Fairways, and thank you very much for your review.

We look forward to see you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We have been home for a week now and we still talk about how wonderful the new refurbishment is at FSF.
The now heated swimming pool has completely transformed the pool area, along with the new inside/outside bar.
The new Amara Restaurant has stunning views overlooking Quinta North golf club, a must see and experience.
Congratulations to all the team, you should be very proud of all the achievements over the last six months.
Looking forward to our next visit.
John and Christine.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge_A_Oliveira, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear John and Christine,

Thank you very much for your review.
The feedback has been amazing and all the members and guests seem to be enjoying the new facilities. The bar and restaurant have been busier than ever!

Looking forward to see you back later in the year.

Best wishes,
Jorge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay, while we were there, they opened the new bistro & in/outside bar, what a transformation, looks amazing, well done to all involved, & well done to all the staff who worked really hard to get it open on time, looking forward to September.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank roger211054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge_A_Oliveira, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Member,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are very pleased to know that you are happy with the clubhouse refurbishment, the staff indeed worked very hard to have everything ready on time for the opening.

Looking forward to welcome you back in September.

Regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Another super stay at a first class resort . The new clubhouse and all the revamped facilities are excellent.This resort can happily compete with any in the area.We always look forward to our next visit as soon as we leave.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge_A_Oliveira, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear member,

Thank you very much for your review, and very pleased to know that you liked the clubhouse refurbishment.

Looking forward to see you back.

Kind regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Visited FSF the day after the club house partially re-opened. All very swish and modern although it lacks the familiar cosy feeling of the old bar. I accept that it had to change to keep up with modern tastes and member's expectations.

The best thing was I used the outdoor pool for the first time! We've been members for over 20 years!
Because the pool is more useable means more people use the bar and terrance and this can only be a good thing for the club.

I was so sorry to hear that three of the longest serving members of staff were no longer there but I'm sure the new staff will soon 'bed in' along side the other familiar faces.

It was a pity the gym and a la carte restaurant were not ready during our visit but I think the builders did well to get most of it ready on time.

Well done FSF for bringing the resort up to date while still keeping members happy. We visited in January when the temporary club house was in use and we still enjoyed our holiday.

We look forward, as always, to our next visit.



Stayed: May 2018
Thank 265lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews