We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, good accommodation, friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bella Vista

Bella vista
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bella vista
Bella vista balconies the view from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Bella vista
Bella vista balconies
the view from the beach
Outside the villa pic
Main beach
Picturesque Pic
Batsi by night
Beach of Saint Peter
View to Bella Vista from the sea
The Batsi beach from Bella Vista
The brand new  Bella Vista
Sunset in Bella Vista
The Batsi village from the hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Batsi, Andros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Ruth P
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, good accommodation, friendly owners”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely, relaxing two week stay in August with two young children of 7 and 5. Bella Vista has the best balcony view in the whole of Batsi and was perfect for 'people-watching' after dark once the children were in bed. Everything was there in the apartment that we needed- games, fully equipped kitchen, tea and coffee. The rooms were cleaned every 3 days and fresh towels and bedding supplied- the cleaning lady was very helpful too. The location was great for the beach, restaurants, shops and buses. The owners were very friendly, accommodating and helpful (home-made marmalade on arrival was a lovely touch) but weren't over-familiar- they were very discrete considering they live in the apartment next door. Would definitely stay again if we were to return to Andros.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleR53
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our preferred accomodation on Andros”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Villa Bella Vista for 8 times, and would rather not stay any other place in Batsi. Usually we go to Batsi once a year, and we're still coming back. I think we have stayed in all of the 3 studios on the top, and also in the appartment in the middle, but we prefer one of the studios. What we appreciate is the large balcony with a fantastic sea view.

Bella Vista is situated very close to the beach, and also close to the village center. All in all a perfect location.

The rooms are not large, but absolutely suitable for two persons. They are equipped with the most things a couple can want during the holidays: waterboiler, coffeemachine, toaster etc. There's a mini-market in the house next door, so it's only a few steps walk to fill up the fridge. All rooms have satellite tv and wi-fi.

The very best with Villa Bella Vista is the owner himself, Yiannis! He's very serviceminded and gentle, and he knows the most about Andros, both public attractions and hidden secrets - and he always has time for a talk.

We look forward to our next visit at Villa Bella Vista.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHil...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting & good value”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a lovely 3 days at Villa Bella Vista. The owner was very friendly and helpful and we really appreciated the personal touches in the apartment - cards, dominoes, binoculars, a bottle of cold water in the fridge on arrival. Also great to have a coffee machine! The best thing is the large balcony overlooking the bay - a wonderful view - and also it's proximity to the beach (under 1 minute walk). The apartment is great value. It is not the most luxurious accommodation, and the music from the cafe below could annoy some people (although it didn't bother us too much), but all of this is more than made up for by the superb view and location. A very relaxing place to stay!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trjor
Århus
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, not luxury”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Bella Vista for a week in July 2014 in one of the three rooms on the top floor.
The room was very well equipped, had very comfortable beds, satellite tv (I found no English speaking channels) and a kitchenette with everything you need even for making hot meals including el keddel, toaster and caffee machine. The room was in no way cozy. Furniture and interior was old and worn out. The first couple of days the wifi was non existing, in best case useless. Later it became ok.
The bathroom was a little worn out, too, but OK. Though cleaning standard could be better, mini flies coming up from the drain :-( We had room cleaning one time during our stay, which was as specified.
The terrasse was great, huge and with a fantastic view overlooking the beach and the bay. It had a full shadow until 5 pm but direct sun rest of the day.
Yannis, the owner, is such a nice guy, very helpful. He picked us up at the harbour when we arrived.
We payed 45€ pr night for 7 nights. I think this was a bit overpriced even considering that Andros is a bit more expensive than most other Greek islands. We found that we could have had a room with breakfast at the three star beach hotel nearby for nearly the same amount.
All in all the place was ok, it might even be a good bargain, but (sorry, Yannis) it's far from luxury as specified on the homepage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C
Marmari, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Gorgeous setting!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Bella Vista couldn't be better situated. The property overlooks Batsi beach, literally a short stone throw away. You are close to essential amenities - restaurants, bars and shops as well of course the magnificent and clean town beach recognised to be one of the very best in Greece for safety and hygiene. Bella Vista has a spacious apartment on the ground floor which is suitable for families/groups. The apartment is accessed from street level via a shady courtyard. Upstairs are 3 studios (accessed from upper street level) which are light and airy with good sized balconies. All the rooms are well equipped with fridge, cooking facilities, cutlery, plates and glasses. All have airconditioning units which also have heating mode - spring and autumn evenings can be chilly. Cleaning is daily and bed linen is changed about twice a week, more often if you request this. The owner/ manager is Yiannis Katsilivas, who is always around to help and offer advice on what to see and do. He will arrange alternative accomodation if Bella Vista is booked at the time you want to visit. Yiannis is a really helpful person. Nothing is too much trouble. I am a regular traveller to Greece and over many years have travelled far and wide in this country. But I like to think of Andros as my island. It beckons me back year after year with its magnificent scenery and warm hospitality. Spring time is great for nature lovers, summer for sun and sea and the autumn for relaxed calm days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location hospitality
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing