We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla(Mikri Vigla)(Great Value!)
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naxos Luxury Villas(Mikri Vigla)
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kontos Studios(Mikri Vigla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Lianos Studios(Mikri Vigla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galini Studios(Mikri Vigla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Joanna Apartments(Mikri Vigla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Kolona Studios(Mikri Vigla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
66
41
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
41
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect placesea viewstaff were excellentroom servicekite centerhot waterstayed for nightswalking distanceclean roomsnaxos townkitesurfwindgreecebeachcartavernassupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Naxos was our favorite part of our three-island trip to Greece (Mykonos, Naxos, Santorini). This hotel was perfect. We had a room virtually right above reception overlooking the sea and all of the kitesurfers. A very short car ride away from our favorite beach (Plaka Beach) made the location quite convenient. The breakfast was great and the staff were excellent. Will return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkosBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orkos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest “jcacthree”,

Thank you so much for taking the time for such a nice review on the tripadvisor website!

We are always excited to know how much our guests enjoyed their accommodations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again the next summer!

Warmest Regards,

Denaxas Vaggelis,
Orkos Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed for 4 nights at this hotel after already being on the island for 4 nights at another location. We had a split level apartment with 2 rooms joined by a staircase. The rooms had lots of character and were well designed with great lighting. nice and cool and with good beds and a large shower in the lower room, although we never had hot water.
The pool was surrounded by grass but the main issue was lack of shade. Due to the strong winds there, they did not put up umbrella's but there was only one tree to provide shade form the sun. The location is perfect right next to the beach and across the road from a shop and several restaurants. The inhouse restaurant was actually better than the ones across the road.
the breakfast that was provided free with the room was adequate but nothing exciting.
The receptionist was friendly and helpful but we didn't interact with any other staff.
Overall this is a decent hotel for the price but after staying in an incredible place the days before we were never going to be blown away by it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkosBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orkos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest “steve p”,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice feedback about your recent visit to Orkos Beach Hotel.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us espacially refer to the room but on the other hand we are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with other aspects of your experience namely the hot water and the lack of shade at the pool. Your comment concerning the room has also been taken on board and we would like to assure you that we will keep working hard to develop and improve our services, taking into account any proposals and feedback from our clients.

Thank you once again and we would be happy if you could give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Orkos Beach Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Denaxas Vaggelis,
Orkos Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Fantastic place. Where to start? Great location - ideal place to be used as a base to explore Naxos. Walking distance to some nice beaches. Clean rooms - spotless, amazing breakfast and serving area, greatly designed hotel. Minimal but decorated with taste. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed and we do travel a lot. They also upgraded us to an executive room with sea view. Very friendly staff - thank you Kyriaki :)

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Konstantinos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkosBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orkos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest “Konstantinos C”,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and share it on TripAdvisor!

We are always excited to know how much our guests enjoyed their accommodations and how satisfied they are! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and especially refer to the breakfast, the rooms and of course to our Kyriaki!

Thank you once again and we truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Orkos Beach Hotel!

With Best Regards,

Denaxas Vaggelis,
Orkos Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and fresh room. We stayed in a suite. Breakfast ok, not a huge selection but enough choices for 5 days. Just opposite Plaka beach, one of the best I've seen in Greece.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank santakatarina67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkosBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orkos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest “santakatarina67”,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor about your experience at the Orkos Beach Hotel.

We are more than happy to read, that you enjoyed your accommodation.Thank you once again and we hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back in Naxos island.

With Best Regards,

Denaxas Vaggelis,
Orkos Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

This was definitely more than 2 star quality - our room was well renovated and stylish, with a sea view from the top level and a little courtyard on the below level.

The shower was EXCELLENT! Loved the blue lighting and the bed was very comfortable.

The grounds are well maintained and there’s even a kids playground.

The area gets super windy so if wind isn’t your thing then I’d be in town area but for the $$$ this is such a well priced hotel with a great breakfast too.

The beach across the road is AMAZING! There are also 2 fabulous restaurants right at the front too and a little supermarket.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank travelisthirstywork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkosBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orkos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest “travelisthirstywork”,

Thank you for your glowing review on Tripadvisor about your experience at the Orkos Beach Hotel!

We are thrilled to know that you and your children enjoyed your time at the hotel and especially refer to the breakfast, the room design and the Kids playground area.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again next summer in our hotel!

Warmest Regards,

Denaxas Vaggelis,
Orkos Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews