We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic, peaceful retreat in a beautiful spacious...”
other travellers have booked this property
Overview of the villa, garden-park and swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview of the villa, garden-park and swimming pool
Garden and swimming pool Veranda with panoramic view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Overview of the villa, garden-park and swimming pool
Garden and swimming pool
Veranda with panoramic view!
Enjoy the view of Cretan nature from our veranda
35 square meters private swimming pool offering full privacy!
Large fenced garden - park
Living and dining area on the ground floor
Living and dining area on the ground floor
Living & dining area and stairs to go to the first floor
Dining area
Fully equipped kitchen!
The kitchen has direct exit to the barbecue area
Traditional decorated kitchen area
Bedroom with double bed on the first floor and exit to the veranda
Bedroom with double bed on the first floor and exit to the veranda
Bedroom with bunk bed
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Outdoors fenced area and lawn garden
The whole outdoor area is totally fenced offering you safety and full privacy
Private swimming pool with sun beds, umbrellas and sitting areas
Fenced garden - park with barbecue, dining table and sitting area
Outdoors dining area next to barbecue
Barbecue with sink, we will provide everything that you might need like charcoal
Our garden full of trees and beautiful flowers
Beautifully planted garden with trees and flowers!
Calmness and full privacy, enjoy relaxing in our pool area!
Stone build villa located on a hill surrounded by trees and flowers
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Prines, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic, peaceful retreat in a beautiful spacious villa.”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This villa lives up to the pictures and reviews. There is plenty of space, both inside and out, with a pool perfect for cooling down. The villa itself looks great located in spacious grounds with all the amenities you could need. It could do with a couple of extra loungers if you have a full house. Pool cleaning and linen change was good. We had 2 weeks there and thoroughly fell in love with the place. Peaceful - yes. Secluded - mostly. The location is good, but you do need a car. A couple of minutes to local supermarket and 10 minutes into Reth. We would love to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Simply Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This villa is of the highest quality. We had a wonderful stay here and only wish we had stayed longer. The property itself is immaculate, very well equipped and the owner has an incredible eye for detail, giving the house a wonderful sense of character, whilst making sure it is suitably comfortable. The outdoor area and pool are superb, making it the perfect place to relax or have fun with kids. The location is ideal. You can walk easily (8 mins) to Prines for essentials, or for a fantastic meal at Taverna Giannikos. It is a short drive to a number of local supermarkets or Lidl, if you prefer the familiarity! The lovely Episkopi beach and delightful Lake Kournas are not far and there are plenty of other areas to explore within easy reach. Eleni, the owner, is very welcoming and happy to assist if needed. She even treated us to delicious home baked Cretan pies! Kostas and his team at Etouri are also readily available to help make your stay even more comfortable. We have stayed in plenty of holiday houses before, but this is undoubtedly the best yet. As already mentioned, it is simply perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_MTJ
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had the most wonderful stay here. A beautiful villa in a wonderful location. It was perfect, but the best bits were the lovely garden/pool area, and the first floor dining terrace with sea views. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiliK
Haifa, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it! Warmest reccommendation”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We just got back from a dreamy week in the beautiful Villa Caneva, and we couldn't be happier.
The Villa is located just 10 minutes from Rethymno, in an idealic small village, and has a completely private huge ground all green and well cared for, with olive trees, flowers and a feeling of being away from it all.
Inside - it's one of the most charming villas we've been to (and we're very seasoned travelers), organized with every little detail you can think of (even a folding umbrella for the beach, and two types of coffee machines for whatever you preferences are), very beautifully furnished with handmade/vintage furniture and a very distinctive personal touch, with comfortable beds, wonderful shower, a kitchen that has every possible gadget you may need etc. It's very clear that Eleni, the kind and generous house owner, takes great pride in her property and goes the extra mile to make her guests feel comfortable and at home.
The welcome package and the home-made baked goods were a fantastic personal touch. The pool is great, and there are so many beautiful outside areas to sit in, that we spent several days without leaving the property, just relaxing in the sun. We loved everything about our stay and will surely return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Lovely lovely villa in a wonderful part of the world.”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We are a family of four who stayed here for a week. The villa is very well appointed with everything we needed. The location is perfect and quiet (once you get used to the quaint sound of the bells on the goats and sheep that wander through the neighbouring olive groves). Ate out in the village at two different tabernas and both were excellent. The kids (aged 8 and 11) loved the pool and are still talking about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$198
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing