We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Do not stay at this villa….”
Tower and Pool from beach walk in end with pier
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tower and Pool from beach walk in end with pier
The main building hidden amongst the olive trees View to Albania
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Tower and Pool from beach walk in end with pier
The main building hidden amongst the olive trees
View to Albania
Kitchen Terrace Dining - Relax and eat with a view twards Albania
Master bedroom - elegant and spacious
The Kitchen terrace a place to be communal
Master bathroom
Moroccan Bedroom
Tower Bedroom
Tower bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Room
View through ruin
Dining inside
Kitchen - eat and cook
Pool at night
Living Room
Early mrning view from Roof terrace
A beautiful pink sunrise
Deck for two one of three decks surrounding the pool
Outdoor kitchen, and barbecue
View from kitchen terrace
Pool from shallow end
Silvery Moon on tower and sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Spartilas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Do not stay at this villa….”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

…….unless you want to be spoilt for any other villa in the future. It is easily the most comfortable and imaginative villa we (a party of five good friends) have ever had the pleasure of staying in anywhere and the views are truly amazing. It is very hard to find anything to add to the already outstanding feedbacks and testimonials that exist on Del Cielo’s own website (dreamingcorfu.com) and on
tripadvisor.co.uk.

Do believe the photos of Del Cielo you see on either of the above sites because they really do show the villa as it really is - dramatic, exciting and comfortable. We all loved the layout and clever design of both the buildings and the super pool & garden; the quirkiness and personality of the furniture and fittings used throughout; the very complete inventory and, of course, the superb views both panoramic or just the smaller more intimate ‘scenes’ within the villa‘s own grounds.

Even the cleaners, gardener and pool men are friendly and efficient. They really seem to want you to enjoy your stay in this little bit of heaven. We also found Fergal, the villa’s local manager, very pleasant and helpful and he kindly and quickly supplied us (at a very reasonable price) more of the comprehensive Welcome Pack’s local red wine when we asked because we had all really enjoyed it.

Once you have mastered the zigzags of the road and the bumps in the track that lead to the villa (which also helps maintain its privacy) you will find that local shopping is easy in Ipsos and that the villa is well placed for outings to all the other parts of Corfu Island. The local tavernas provide good food at reasonable prices and if you want to go rather further afield, we can highly recommend The Eucalyptus Taverna at Ag. Stephanos (about 40 mins.) for its beautiful ambience on the beach and well above average food.

It is extremely difficult to find any fault with this wonderful property except that it will probably ruin your perception of any other holiday villas in the future because it is such a very hard act to follow!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
Thank you for the useful information and tips which will be most helpful to future guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We can provide further corroboration of the feedback provided by all of the other visitors to Del Cielo. A wonderful villa and location where, amazingly, the picture probably don't do full justice to the quality of the experience ... it is even better! The attention to detail is truly first class. The local taverna, the boat trip with lunch at Agios Stephanos and jetskiing at Dassia were wonderful but the magic of Del Cielo is an evening BBQ by the pool. Thoroughly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
For 2014 we are upgrading the outdoor kitchen and bar-b-que area to make this even more enjoyable for evening meals and family parties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Simply breathtaking”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent 14 nights at the Del Cielo with family and friends. We were taken aback by the villa, the decoration and the Corfiot landscape. The villa is very well equipped, we were extremely satisfied, the housekeeping staff was excellent and always willing to help out. We were 7 adults and 3 children, which was very pleasant, the many private and common spaces allowed for all kinds of relaxation. We had many amateur chef's in our party and they were very pleased with the kitchen layout...maybe just mediocre knife collection!! The only surprise we had was that the toilet paper was not provided after the initial batch, no big deal but very surprised, especially when everyone ran out around the same time!!! Maybe we are from north America, but we had some good laughs about this...All jokes aside, we felt like royalty for a fortnight and will remember our stay forever!! Our best day out of the villa was a boat trip with Nautilus boat tours, Yakis was just amazing! Our best day at the villa was a pizza day with friends, the wood burning oven is just amazing!! The outdoor kitchen is the best kept secret in my opinion, we celebrated my birthday during our stay and the house is just ideal for entertaining!! Highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thank you for your response and comments. We are happy that you had such a great time in your beloved Corfu all the way from Canada. Thank you for your comment about the selection of knives, as a keen cook myself we always make sure they are sharp but now note the selection is not wide as it could be and will improve if for next season. We provide a welcome pack of fresh foods and grocery products as well as a starter pack of consumables such as kitchen roll, dish washer tablets, soaps, charcoal for the Pizza oven etc and of course toilet rolls!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Confirmation of previous reviews!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Like the previous reviews of Del Cielo I can confirm that all their descriptions of this villa are spot on. We have just returned from Corfu, having spent a couple of wonderful weeks at Del Cielo.

Having been to Corfu many times over the previous 20 years, this is without doubt the best place we have stayed at, even though other villas have been more expensive!!

You won't be disappointed.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review we are humbled that you rated Del Cielo so high and so very glad it provided you with the base for two wonderful weeks in Corfu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Best!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We are just back from a family trip to delCielo to celebrate a birthday. All the comments about this villa are true - just not quite enthusiastic enough! It is beautifully sited, wonderfully stylish, superbly equipped, private, quiet, and within strolling distance of a great taverna and easy driving distance of innumerable beaches. We were a couple of years planning our trip and the owners, Jane and Graham were consistently helpful and patient - full of good tips and ideas and anxious to ensure that everything went smoothly - it did! Go there - you won't do better.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2013
Wow! - A big thank you for your thoughts and impressions of our villa. Indeed we love this home and also love sharing it with our guests. We have stayed in many villas in Europe and in particular in Greece, some good, some bad, most so-so. When we set out to build our own we had a strong idea of of what would make it succeed as a great place for a relaxing stay in the beautiful island of Corfu.
We are really happy you had a good time and it provided a good venue for your birthday celebration. With our best wishes Jane and Graham.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing