We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa”

Review of Villa Neo Moli

Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
Villa Neo Moli Villa & Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Welcome
Villa Neo Moli
Villa & Gardens
Lounge
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite
Twin Bedroom
Ground Floor Bedroom
Outside Dining Area
Pool & Pergola
Pool
Pool & Sun Terrace
Villa & Pool
Garden Pergola
Entrance Garden
Gardens
Lower Balcony
Alfresco Dining
Villa & Pool at night
Pool at night
Our local taverna - 2 mins walk
Avithos Beach Taverna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Spartia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cookiesue...
Stanstead
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from two weeks staying at Villa Neo Moli - me, my husband and our best friends, what a great villa this is - we settled in so quickly and had a most relaxing time. Villa is very well equipped, great location, wonderful views! We ate out only about 5-6 times - Elaionas Restaurant is the nearest within a few minutes walk - great food and great friendly staff- ate there a few times- recommend the best moussaka on the island, Oblix Restaurant in Lakithra was lovely good cheap meal they even included free wine!! We visited Georges Bar in Lakithra several times he is lovely - makes a mean Singapore Sling!!! Would recommend Water Way in Spartia as fantastic views. Was recommended to go to St Georges Castle for lunch and the views - didnt disappoint this place is lovely so pretty - lunch was great - waffles were to die for! We did go to Makris Gialos Beach which was fine although we then found Avythos
Beach which we loved - great taverna for early breakfast or lunch and a fab little beach bar with lovely staff
We didnt venture too far - we would have gone to Fiskardo and Myrtos beach for the day but were told the route was not too great because of earthquake damage from January.
Argostoli is good - we hired one of the boats and had a trip on the lagoon and saw the turtles
You can also see them by the harbour in the morning when the fishing boats come in - they are amazing !
We also had Viva come and cook for us one evening - thoroughly recommend her - shes great - food was amazing, she brings everything, cooks it then clears up after - we had a lovely evening.
All in all we had a lovely relaxing holiday which is exactly what we wanted
Thanks to Lyn for all your help and information- your villa is beautiful - we would recommend to all our family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location, home from home, clean, fully equipped, great pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie J
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulously well equipped villa set in beautiful gardens”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 week holiday, staying in the fabulously well-equipped Villa Neo Moli. The owners really have put a lot of thought into providing everything a holiday maker could wish for. Little touches like a small cool bag to take drinks down to the beach were really appreciated. There was everything we could possibly need on the few nights we cooked in at the villa. We also used the BBQ on a number of occasions.
The villa was set in lovely grounds which was fab for our little girl to run around in. The mountain view was lovely and we are missing the sun rising over the top now we are home! The pool was fantastic and was used loads especially by our little girl who would only come out when she got really cold! The pool actually wasn’t a bad temperature when warmed up by the sun during the day. I don’t think the interior pictures of the villa do it justice and it really was a lovely place to spend 2 weeks with the powerful showers being very welcome after a day in the sun.
The access to the villa was very easy and the location for us is perfect as trips to the supermarkets, greengrocers, bakery and cake shops were all achieved in 5 minutes or so. There is a lovely bakery in Lakithra (literally 3 minute drive away) with a fantastic cake shop a bit further along on the right. If we didn’t quite want to go as far as the bigger supermarkets (AB, Lidl) there was a fantastic fruit and veg place just up the road that also sold fresh milk and a few other basics (left out the villa, right at end of road, left at junction and then just along there on the left past the lovely meat market (went to get our BBQ food from there). The souvlaki take away place in Metaxata (will be on the map Lynn sends you) was also delicious.
Avithos beach (10 minute drive) remains our favourite with crystal clear waters and a mainly sandy beach. Argostoli is in a fantastic setting (10 minute drive) and we finally got to see the turtles there this year which was amazing. Places definitely worth a visit include Sami, Assos, Fiskardo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rloug1
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Instant relaxation”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The 2nd year we have stayed at Neo Moli and it still continues to impress. We love it mainly for it's peaceful location yet all amenities are within easy reach with a wonderful taverna only a few minutes walk away. The villa itself is of a high specification, spacious inside and out and is well equipped with the kitchen having everything you could possibly need. Another wonderful 2 weeks at Neo Moli.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SI_201386...
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This villa is ideal if you want to visit Kefalonia. It is private, spacious, clean and has all the facilities you need. The outside areas are well thought out with a lovely garden, pool and BBQ area and plenty of seats and sun loungers. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to anyone. As Kefalonia is a small island you can visit all of the towns and villages in a week from wherever you stay, but for us this villa was ideally located and very peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the pool table outside
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilko8
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa - very clean and really luxurious.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a lovely time in the villa, it was really clean and had all the comforts of home. The kitchen had all the utensils you could dream of - even a toastie maker.

The villa is only 10 minutes from the airport and we used the car rental that Lynn and Alan recommended. We had a Nissan Juke and you do need a car as the villa is quite isolated (except for a lovey restaurant 2 minutes walk).

The villa is really cool and the air conditioning works really well - you don't need to leave it on when you are out as it works so quickly. The pool is beautiful, and there are lots of sun loungers. The wifi works outside near the pool too, so my teenagers were very happy.

There are loads of DVDS that we watched some evenings as a family - we watched Captain Correllis Mandolin which was great.

The bedrooms are all lovely, plenty of wardrobe space and a safe in the main bedroom. Hair dryers are provided too.

Angela will come and visit you and give you a map with some great places to go. Myrtos Beach - is out of this world! Petanoi Beach and the sun set - Costa Costa beach with clear water and white sand.

The island is lovely and I would not hesitate to recommend this villa. The check out time is 10.30 - and if your flight is not till the evening like ours you can go to Mariannas apartments near costa costa beach. It is open to the public, you can park there and have a shower. Angela can tell you more. Lynn, Alan and Angela made sure we had the best time. Book this villa and you wont regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the lovely grounds.
Liked least: We could not stay longer!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;