We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Good Life”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The most authentically Greek, yet sophisticated,
European island.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The most authentically Greek, yet sophisticated,
European island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poseidonia, Syros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anette A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Good Life”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A group of friends and I from Perth stayed in the beautiful villas after travelling around Greece. Our hosts were so thoughtful and friendly and shared their beautiful piece of paradise with us. The villas are exquisitely decorated and great layout. The location is amazing. So peaceful, relaxing, gorgeous. We swam a couple of time a day at various beaches which were a nice walk away. We ate great food at several of the local restaurants. I caught the bus into Ermoupolis which has everything you could want without the crowds of tourists. The bus route was like a scenic drive. Felt so relaxed and didn't want to leave. Definitely want to return.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Hi Anette, thanks for this amazing review. Happy guests like you is the reason why we created The Good Life Greece, all that we want is guests enjoying their holidays!We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Best, Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rootale
athens
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“relaxed holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Never mind the great view of Foinikas Bay, the lovely beaches, excellent choice of restaurants, or the fresh figs picked off the trees, the coolness of the house and the comfort of the bed made the holiday for us. Best nights sleep I have had in years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Never mind this great review, the fact that you left relaxed and pleased is what makes us happy and the reason we created our place.
Hope to see you again!
Best,Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of all worlds”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After sailing in this area we wanted to stay and relax and thats just what you can do in this delightful setting. We rode to a new beach each day to swim and SUPB, exploring the quieter side of the island, enjoying the old Venetian vilas etc. Our hosts were wonderful ,providing many suggestions to enhance our stay and made us feel like honoured guest in their home giving us free range of their garden and orchard we could pick warm figs from the trees and herbs to add to our greek salads. We hired the couples apartment which was perfect with everything we needed and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: the electronic hot plate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us Amanda, it does make a difference and it means a lot to us! We’re glad you enjoyed your time among us and we look forward to seeing you again. The herbs and fruits will be waiting!
Best, Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
Perth, Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic getaway like no other!!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love greek islands, but they are getting very crowded. I read about The Good Life from a Guardian article. Going into our villa was better than on the photographs, cool clean and very comfortable. There were two great wines in the fridge, proper George Clooney coffee pods, the best bed ever and a private viewing platform looking over the vineyard to the sea.

The hosts were great, helped us get our barbecue going with coal and lighters and told us where to get fresh fish ( the local marina, about 10 minutes walk away). There was a good bakers there as well, and about 3 or 4 restaurants that we would pay a fortune to eat in back in Australia. That's the thing about Syros, its great value for money after the busy high priced well known islands. The beaches are sandy and safe, easy to walk to, easy to park at. We loved Achladi beach for the views and the restaurant.

We sailed there form Pireaus, about 3 hours, but you can fly there we heard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace, beauty, good wifi, good food
Liked least: the meltemi winds came in for 2 of our days,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Many thanks Elizabeth for this amazing review and your kind words. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Thanks again, Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Baby Friendly place to relax...”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Villa was just amazing. I felt like i'd stepped back in time. Quiet, convenient and thoroughly relaxing...One Villa, small family, five days...Unforgettable vacations...Would love to have stayed more!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thanks so much Pia for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing