We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
House - your apartment House and free parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Terrace
House - your apartment
House and free parking
Damjanovic house, your apartment. best view!
Apartment, bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
View from terrace
View on Zaton Mali bay from the house
Zaton bay
Zaton bay
Beach near the house
Beach near the house
Beach in Zaton
Nudist beach in Zaton
Place for swimming and sunbathing under the trees
Walk through the pine forest in Zaton
View of the walls of the most beautiful city in the world - Dubrovnik-6 km from Zaton Mali
Dubrovnik
Trips to the islands in the beautiful old ships
Your hosts - Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Zaton, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BurraKara...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to relax”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for a week in this delightful ground floor apartment.
On arrival the owners were extremely welcoming and proved to be friendly and helpful throughout our stay, even providing us with home produced cake and grappa.
The apartment was comfortable, well equipped, very clean and well cared for.
Sitting outside the apartment was a delight with wonderful views across the largely unspoilt Bay of Zaton. It was a pleasure to be able to walk around the bay at our leisure, having a swim (it was October but the water was still warm) or taking in refreshments as necessary at the local restaurants.
We highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and overall ambience.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
We are glad that you were our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlesho...
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“stunning views, quiet accommodation”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect for us - it's up a steep hill, as other have mentioned, but that meant you got a welcome breeze in the evenings. Stunning views over Zaton bay, and close to the (pebbly) beach. It's about 10 mins walk from the supermarket and while there is a regular(ish!) bus to Dubrovnik, we would highly recommend hiring a scooter - we parked at the bottom of the hill - a car would get up and down but not a 50cc with two of us on it - and it really made our holiday, as we could come an\d go as we pleased. It's a short ride into Dubronvik to catch the market in Gruz in the morning, and you can also travel inland to pretty villages. There are two lovely restaurants in Zaton (both recommended by our hosts) and we'd also recommend going to an 'agrotourism' evening, where a more rural house/farm hosts you for a traditional Croatian meal - these are signposted from the road or you can ask at the tourist office in Zaton.
Overall the accommodation was great - clean, air con'd and with a really nice outside area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Guests to wish for. Organized, neat, cheerful and smiling. We are very glad you were our guests.Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daistrose...
Nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed for 1 week, had a lovely relaxing time. Apartment had a lovely view and out to sea. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. Perfect place to unwind.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
We are glad that you were our guest and you have enjoyed the apartment and Zaton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaJB6...
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely Accommodation”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our apartment was lovely and clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Our hosts were extremely generous and helpful, arranging an island boat trip and transport to the airport on our last day. The best thing about apartment 1 is the fantastic view from the table outside. We spent a lot of our time there staring out onto Zaton Bay which was beautiful. As we didn't have a car we found the steep hill up to the apartments quite a challenge but all the other people staying had their own cars so didn't find it a problem. Zaton Bay was perfect for our 9 day stay. It was just the right size to walk all the way round and we found a few great restaurants which served delicious fresh fish and lovely house white wine at very reasonable prices. Our favourite place to stop for coffee and sometimes lunch was Dandy's which was about 15 minutes away. It was so nice to be able to swim at any point round the bay but we loved to walk to Zaton Veliki where we found a tiny cove all to ourselves where we could swim and sunbathe. (We would recommend beach shoes and sponge mats for the stones). Overall Zaton was peaceful and unspoilt and although we popped into Dubrovnik for half a day we were keen to get back to the quiet calm of Zaton as soon as we could.

We would recommend this apartment as a great base for a gentle, peaceful and relaxing holiday to enjoy the delights of Croatia and it's very friendly and generous people.

Thank you so much to our hosts for making our stay such a delight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the owners
Liked least: the steep hill walk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
We are glad that you were our guests and we hope that the Zaton remain a pleasant memory.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MundayMoo...
Somerton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful delightful charming owners, couldn't have been more helpful”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most delightful time, the sun was shining, the view is magnificent and we ate every meal outside. It was a quiet time of the season, so none of the other apartments were in use, so it was very peaceful. Lovely walking around the bay and lots of little places to sunbathe and have a dip in the sea, again because it was not quite the tourist season it made it more special. Our hosts Damjanovic couldn't have been more charming, leaving us Croatian specialities of candied orange peel, grappa and delicious cake, & figs. The hosts made it a very special holiday and gave us a real taste and feel of how wonderful Croatia is for a holiday

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2014
We are glad that you feel good with us and you could see all the beauties of Zaton, Dubrovnik and its surroundings. We are happy that we had guests like you. We were happy to accommodate you. We hope to see you again.

Nevenka and Kornelija
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing