We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
3th Bathroom
3th Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Living Room
Grounds
it grown up from our garden
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
see view from window
place for your boat, maybe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Zaton, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Norwegian first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
John L
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were six and stayed a few days before boarding a chartered gulette from the dock. Zaton Mali is a very friendly place with beautiful views of the bay. Maja was the perfect host in her role as "mayor" of Zaton Mali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron J
1 review
“A home away from Home, right in Zaton Bay.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Maja was a very hospitable host, personally showing us around the house, even recommended restaurants and drivers to take us to places of interest. Her house was but a mere 10 steps away from the Balkan Sea and two of the three bedrooms were facing the sea. She made our stay feel very much at home by cooking up a meal worthy of being served in the restaurants she recommended. For a taste of Dubrovnik and a homely Croatia, look no further than this amazing host who will make your stay an unforgettable experience.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sea side view
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedlee7
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal - Look no further!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of 8 who had the privilege of enjoying Maja's superb hospitality and amazing apartment. This was a location which offered the most awesome views from our bedrooms, privacy away from the touristy Old Town and access to the wonderful waters within 10 steps of the house.

I've had the opportunity to have tried many AirBnBs and this was the one which allowed me to truly experience the host country as a local would. I'd definitely recommend taking a lazy afternoon out just enjoying the sun amidst the calm waters and sampling Maja's top-notch culinary skills. At 500USD a night, this was a bargain for 8 people inclusive of breakfast where you could sample an array of Croatian food prepared straight out of Maja's kitchen. This is even after we had eaten ourselves silly around the best restaurants in Dubrovnik. Maja's food were fresh out of the garden, and you could taste that home-cooked wonder in them. As a local, Maja's recommendations were also spot on and needless to say, the house was more than adequate for all of us. It was clean, huge and extremely picturesque - like a beautiful backdrop straight out from a painting. My only regret was not allocating and spending enough time there.

Amenities and facilities were plenty and about - the supermarket was a mere 5 minutes walk away, and there were 2 restaurants just next to the apartment. We even had time to play football and basketball with the local kids at a nearby court! In Maja's own words, "everything is possible". This was particularly true as she takes pride in ensuring that we had the best service and stay throughout.

I do not think that the many reviews emphasizing her first-class hospitality do her enough justice. You'd need to try it for yourself to experience this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. This was more than an accommodation - it's everything you'd look for in a vacation. Needless to say, Dubrovnik and its Old Town were beautiful. But the real beauty of our trip, to us, lies in this House and what Maja offers to her guests with it.

Thank you, Maja!

Love,
Cedrick and family
(Your first Asian guests from Singapore!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferena l
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Maja was a very welcoming and warm host during our stay. Her apartment was clean, cosy and spacious, with rooms that had a breathtaking view of the Balkan Sea right outside your windows. She went out of her way to make sure I was well taken care of, having had a nasty fall upon arrival in Dubrovnik. She took it upon herself to make sure the rest of my stay was memorable, checking in on me every day and providing first aid items for my wound. Her culinary skills are amazing enough to open a restaurant. We tried her brunch, lunch (both meat and fish) and every dish was of Michelin standard. Everything was prepared from scratch and with sincerity. I highly recommend this stay if you want to experience a holistic Dubrovnik holiday, with warm hospitality and authentic Dubrovnik food. However do note that it is a 20 mins drive from old town, but definitely not a problem as you can hire a driver or take a public bus to and from old town.

We will definitely be back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benharris...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in June 2015

I visited Adria House with a group of friends at the end of our degree, and we had an absolutely brilliant time. The rooms were beautifully furnished and clean, and the location had stunning views with easy access to Dubrovnik and other smaller local villages (which themselves had superb restaurants all within walking distance). What made the holiday truly perfect for all of us however, was Maja--the lady who owns and runs Adria House. Nothing was too much to ask, and she went out of her way to make sure that all her guests were happy--from arranging our taxi to and from the airport, to cooking us a fabulous meal on our first night and sharing her superb knowledge of the local area with us each day, the lengths Maja went to were well above and beyond what any of us expected. It was a holiday we will never forget, and I wholeheartedly recommend Adria House to anyone planning a visit to Croatia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing