We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holidays!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
3th Bathroom
3th Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Living Room
Grounds
it grown up from our garden
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
see view from window
place for your boat, maybe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zaton, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Norwegian first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Heiderose...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“Perfect holidays!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a really great stay at Adria House Dubrovnik. The hospitality was amazing - we were even invited to a barbecue by the owner (as a "compensation" for a rainy day... ;-)).
The rooms were very nice with a great view at the waterfront.
Maja (the owner) helped us organising a boat's trip and gave us very useful tips for our stay (how to travel around the city, where to do our shopping etc.).
Our stay was during the "FIFA world championship" - therefore Maja invited us to watch the football games in her own livingroom. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Maja's hospitality
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Dear Heiderose, we enjoyed in your company. Thanks a lot for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simm123
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Guest House Adria - Perfect Relaxing Holiday Retreat!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 'Mini-Moon' at Adria House in Zaton Mali (Dubrovnik) last week straight after our wedding. Maja (the host) could have not been friendlier and welcomed us on arrival with homemade lemonade (which was delicious) and her husband Frano kindly offered to cooked a real Croation Grill on our first night, which was unexpected but very welcome.

The room we had was absolutely lovely with a fantastic bay view of Zaton Mali, a truely wonderful spot. Throughout our stay Maja was on hand to give us many local tips recommending places to visit in Dubrovnik and good restaurants locally in Zaton. Our favourite meal was at a nearby restaurant called Ankora in Zaton Veliki, where the food was awesome and the setting very romantic.

From Zaton you had the choice of a 30 minute boat trip or 15 min bus journey into Dubrovnik, the old town was beautiful and we highly recommend doing the cable car, the views from the top are quite breathtaking!!

One of the highlights of our stay was the all day 3 islands boat trip which leaves daily from Zaton Veliki, and includes stop offs at 3 lovely islands as well as food and drink on board.

We would strongly advise booking direct at www.adriahousedubrovnik.com as Maja's rates are far more favourable then going with an 'all in package deal'. Thank you again for your kind hospitality and welcoming us into your lovely home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Dear Simmon, we done the best to make your honey moon perfect. We wish you all the best and lots of love. Thanks for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panchanit...
1 review
“Best”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The hospitality together with the scenery in front of this place is excellent. I feel as if i'm home during my stay. The house is cozy and well decorated. Maya is helpful and had gave me some good tips during my time there. I enjoy my stay in Dubrovnik a lot. Thank you Maya.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Dear Panchanit, thanks for your stay in our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Seaside location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Dear Lee, thanks a lot for your choise to stay in Adria House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johnna_sw...
Uppsala, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay.
Adria House Dubrovnik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing