We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious private villa, ideal for big groups and...”

Review of Casa Blanca

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Macher, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smurfy82
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious private villa, ideal for big groups and entertaining.”
Reviewed 14 April 2012 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the villa for my hen do in Jun 11 and from the moment that we got there, we had a great time. Nick was very welcoming and had even gone to the supermarket for some essentials as we got there quite late on the Thursday night (I had arranged that with him prior to arriving). We found that the bedrooms were spacious, and the facilities were good. The kitchen was well equiped and the villa was clean and tidy (one of my friends is a bit OCD and it was even clean enough for her). lol. The pool area had adequate sun loungers and the pool was very cold (but isn't that what you need to cool down with when you are hot from sun bathing. Th main master bedroom en suite has a jacuzzi bath which is massive and the two upstairs bedrooms open up onto a terrace which has lovely views. The outdoor BBQ was great and we had a wicked pool party/bbq. The electricity occassionally tripped but was easy enough to switch back on. The dining area was massive and we could all eat together. The local Spar is a short walk down the road and if you spent over 50 euros then they would drive you back with the shopping. (be warned the Spar doesn't open on a Sunday). There is a bus stop at the entrance up to the villa, the bus takes about 20-25 mins to get to the old town of Puerto Del Carmen. Cabs are pretty cheap out there too. The games room was a bit of a let down as it needed a bit of spruce up and clean (but we didn't go there to play in the games room so wasn't really an issue for us!). All in all I would recommend this villa to friends and family and I am looking to book another week in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the villa, very spacious
Liked least: the games room
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large living/dining area
Liked least: The cold pool
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2012
wish you had mentioned about the corkscrew and teaspoons while you were here . we have now replaced these items as they must have been "borrowed" by a previous guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Girlsholi...
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“villa from HELL”
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011
4
people found this review helpful

I find it hard to believe that the above review was written by someone that had actually been on holiday to the described villa. We recently stayed in Casa Blanca and from start to finish the entire holiday was a nightmare.....this included:-

Dirty horrible pool
Dirty linen /towels
No electricity upstairs
Cold water ONLY
damp bed
unsafe games room including broken pool/table tennis facilities, mouldy fridge in bar and broken seating area.
Broken sunbeds, not enough beds to accommodate 14 people.
No internet or sky as advertised.

We could keep on going with the faults with this villa - on numerous occasions we tried to contact the Villa owner Nick West however he failed to resolve the majority of the issues. The final straw was when we discovered mice in the apartment, again our concerns were ignored and we had no choice but to seek alternative accommodation.

We returned from our holiday from hell and have since been trying to contact the owner with a list of our concerns however he has failed to respond.

DO NOT book this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2012
Response
1 The pool is cleaned by a professional pool cleaner twice a week
we have not had complaints about the pool being dirty before
2 Dirty linen
All linedn comes from the laundry and towels come ironed and folded
There were a couple of stained towels which when opened had stains , these were exchanged on the first night
3 One of the bathrooms had no hot water simply because the water heater had been unplugged to allow as phone charge to be used
4 One bedroom had a faulty light on the mirror , our handyman traced the fault and we arranged an elecrician to come out
We left all the lighting working with the exception of the mirror light and asked the client to not switch on
They ignored our instructions which caused the trip switch to blow for the whole bedroom .
5 The client said a bed was damp - when we looked there was no damp
6 not suffiecient sunbeds was mentioned on the first night
there were only 9 and within 3 hours of them arriving we moved 5 more sunbed from my own villa so i am amazed at this comment
7 We are in a rural area and peronally my cat is always bringing mice into my villa . We caught several mice with traps as soon as it was pointed out
I also mentioned to the client that leaving 6 sacks of rubbish outside the door for the whole week did not help and she went balistic
8 As far as responding as soon as we were contacted we responded immediately and all issues were fixed immediately except the bathroom light as we had to wait for the electrician

Please read other reviews
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing